Room for 2 carsDining area
Modern, comfortable family home
6 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
6 camas
2 baños completos y uno de tocador
6 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
6 camas
2 baños completos y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Large house with garden, patio, trampoline, BBQ, off street parking, near local shops and restaurants. About 3km from city centre with good bus service and easy cycle route. Large park nearby.
Chickens in coop in garden (neighbour will care for).

El lugar

Large and sunny 4 bedroom house: 1 has king sized double bed, 1 has single bed that converts to a double bed or two singles, 2 smaller bedrooms have small double beds; roomy for one person, a squeeze for two.
Large kitchen-dining area and separate living room with 46" TV, freeview, Virgin cable (basic), internet TV, DVD.blu ray.
Teen/kids room has internet TV and Playstation, stereo.
One bathroom has a bath and shower, the other just a shower both with toilet
Nespresso coffee machine
Small downstairs toilet.
Laundry room.
Large (for a city anyway) garden with BBQ. French doors through to garden. Nice views towards the city centre over mature trees and allotments.
Quiet, little through traffic.
High speed wireless internet.

Disponible para huéspedes

Room for 2 cars on driveway
Can use bikes
All rooms can be used.

Atención a los huéspedes

We''ll be away but you can call/email us if there are questions.

Otros aspectos destacables

There are 5 chickens. If you look after them you can keep the eggs, the neighbour likes doing it if you don't want the bother.
There is a stove with wood and coal outside if you want to light it.
Gas for cooking, electric oven.
It's a 'working' family house so expect our stuff to be about, there will be some space for your clothes but not much.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad $417
Descuento por semana: 17%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 4
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
2 sofás

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Salida antes de las 12:00

Clean up after youself and make beds (linen in landing cupboard). Leave it as you found it. (Cleaner can be arranged for £40 if you don't want to clean up yourself.)
Replace any food/wine you use to rough equivalent
Couples and families please. No parties.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Agosto de 2017
This is a lovely family home to stay in if you are visiting Newcastle. Complete with a nice sized garden with a trampoline and chickens! The fresh eggs were delicious... The photos and description are accurate. It suited us well as a family of 5 visiting for three nights for a wedding. The kitchen is huge and nicely finished. The chocolates and prosecco on arrival were much appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay.

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Agosto de 2017
Peter's place was great!. For us it was the perfect location - close to the city centre (but quiet) and the parks but only 15 mins from the Coast and easy access to Northumberland. The house is extremely spacious - easily large enough for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The chickens were a particular hit - we loved looking after them! The house was very well equipped - home from home, and being able to use the bikes was a real bonus. The lads made good use of the games room, and the wifi was excellent. Peter's recommendations on where to go/what to do were also spot on - really loved the local Italian and breakfast place! The bottle of Prosecco and fresh produce was a really nice touch too. We loved our stay (too short!) - a perfect family holiday break that suited all of us.

Perfil de usuario de Dave
Agosto de 2016
Lovely house, family friendly with all amenities supplied. Felt very welcome and comfortable. Peter went the extra mile when catering for our needs. Location great for town and beach. Would recommend to others.

Perfil de usuario de Anne-Marie
Agosto de 2016
We had a great time at Ivymount road. Lots of facilities; the children liked being in the gameroom or outside with the chickens and the trampoline in the garden. Even bikes were available. We really felt at home in this house!

Perfil de usuario de Stuart
Agosto de 2015
We had a fantastic time with our family and friends in this beautiful, clean, spacious and warm home. Extra efforts were made especially for our visit with good travel hints and tips as well as boxes of toys borrowed from the neighbour for our young children. We loved looking after the chickens and cooking fresh eggs every day. The location is excellent with good transport links to the city and surrounding areas. The bottle of Presecco on arrival was also a lovely surprise. Thank you!

Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Peter

Peter, a doctor working in Gateshead, north east England.
Patty, a paediatric nurse specialist in respiratory diseases.
3 boys, aged 15, 15 and 17.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Nederlands, Svenska
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares