Our garden bed. It gave us quite a few veggies in 2015.Rancher-style house.
Quiet bedroom, 1-2 people (+ kids?)

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Hi fellow travelers, come and enjoy some time in our beautiful Cowichan Valley.
Semi-rural setting, very quiet bedroom, huge kid-friendly backyard (there is even a tiny forest with gigantic cedar trees!), pet friendly, no TV, lots of boardgames :-)


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen, 1 sofá

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 12:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada


Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $17
Depósito de seguridad $211
Descuento por semana: 14%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

No parties.
Smoking allowed outside (covered porch with comfy seats).
Well-mannered pets welcome (for the comfort of all of our guests, no pets on furniture). Please clean up after your pets.
We are a scent-free home, due to a sensitivity.
We are on a well so consideration for water usage is appreciated.
On the same note, we try to save energy and resources (lights, heat, food...) as much as possible to minimize our footprint on this little planet.
We cook almost everything from scratch, eat and shop mostly local etc. We would appreciate if you made efforts not to be wasteful during your stay. Thanks.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Marketa
Agosto de 2016
We had a great time at Adrien's and Leah's place! They are a lovely family, very friendly and welcoming and our son had a lot of fun with their kids. Adrien was a great host, very helpful and generous, gave us medicine for our son and cooked for us breakfast. The room was perfect - private, clean and cozy and we slept so well in there! We enjoyed their rustic garden very much and spent both evenings outside by the fire.

Perfil de usuario de Jerome
Julio de 2016
Adrien und seine Familie waren stets freundlich, entgegenkommend und gesprächsbereit. Wer Kinder mag wird sich hier (zusätzlich) wohl fühlen. Selbst wenn ich für jede Mahlzeit einiges zahlen musste - zu viel, für das was ich gegessen habe - bin ich ohne Probleme und gerne versorgt worden. Ich habe mich fast wie zuhause gefühlt (auch weil in der Familie vieles so abläuft, wie ich es gewohnt war). Die Dinge, die nicht so gut waren rücken daher etwas in den Hintergrund. Ich kann daher nur empfehlen hier zu sein-allerdings ist es von Vorteil, wenn man ein Auto hat.
Perfil de usuario de Adrien
Respuesta de Adrien:
Thanks for your honesty Jerome. we will try to improve future guests' experiences, but I would like to reply to your comments. In summary, had you read our profile before booking, you would have avoided misinformed expectations. Specifically regarding the meals that you feel you paid too much for... first of all as indicated on my profile, meals are NOT included. Guests are welcome to bring their food and cook for themselves in our kitchen (and they usually do), there is an entire shelf in the fridge for Airbnb guests to store their food. Second of all, you had 5 meals for a total of $25... you even said yourself that it was like at the restaurant (at least for one of the meals which cost me a lot more than $5 per person to make). And finally I will remind you ALL the food you ate here was organic, sustainably caught fish and humanely treated meats, which costs 3-5 times more than conventional products, at least here on Vancouver Island. I wish you had expressed your feelings to me while you were here, as prompted many times... I hope this clarifies things and that your experience was not spoiled by your idea of the cost of food on Vancouver Island. Regarding the distance from Victoria, I don't know what to say, it is 35 minutes away by car, and public transit here is very restricted... AS EXPLAINED IN OUR PROFILE and as easily corroborated by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps. As for the cleanliness, I apologize if the place was not spotless, we do live in a country setting with 2 dogs and 2 young kids. We do try to keep the place clean to the best of our ability. Once again, this is mentioned in our profile. Again, thanks for your honesty, we had a great time having you here, and we hope you find what you are looking for during your trip in Canada. Cheers
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Julie
Julio de 2016
Adrien and his family were very welcoming and friendly. They even offered French toast breakfast! The room was clean and as advertised and had local maps and info.

Perfil de usuario de Murray
Junio de 2016
Very welcoming family, great accommodation in a wonderful location in beautiful Cobble Hill. Very knowledgable in recommending points of interest to see and do. Lilou and Amalia are adorable and the dogs are a lot of fun, too! A great stay!

Perfil de usuario de Samantha
Mayo de 2016
Our stay with Adrien and his family was an absolute delight! We felt warmly welcomed immediately upon arrival, with the family's easygoing and friendly nature. The room is as described, and at the other side of the house, which lends itself to privacy, and in our case, a sleep-in without noticing that the family had been up and about for hours. Adrien offered to come pick us up from the wedding we were attending - though we didn't take him up on it, we were blown away by the generosity of the offer. He also made the best french toast we've ever had (we were still talking about it on the ferry ride back! I think the cast iron pan must be the key!)! Spending time with Amalia and Lilou was such an unexpected bonus - from the sandbox to the swings, cuddles to playtime, was such a treat! And such a joy to see Adrien with the kids - clearly an amazing papa! (Leah, as well, though we only saw her in the morning for a shorter period of time.) This was the most comfortable I've felt at an AirBnb where space was shared with the hosts. Thank you so much Adrien, Leah, Bilou, and Amalia - we had such a wonderful time!

Perfil de usuario de Warren
Mayo de 2016
This was my first experience with airbnb so I didn't know what to expect but my fears were erased when I met Adrien and his family, they welcomed me into their home with open arms. I had a great weekend riding my bike around the area with my son with the advice on where to go. I was even invited to and attended dinner which cooked with veggies from their back yard! Overall a very pleasant and refreshing experience. If you are looking for quite and clean room and like feeling like you are part of the family then all is good. They do have two adorable kids, ages 2 & 5 and 2 dogs (outside) so if you don't mind that ( i didn't) then I would recommend it.

Perfil de usuario de Carolyn
Febrero de 2016
Adrien & Leah were wonderful hosts. Very welcoming and open to sharing their space! The kids are adorable!

Cobble Hill, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Adrien

I (Adrien) am French, my kids (5 and 3) are Canadian! Fun family :-) We have lived in BC since 2009, and on Vancouver Island since 2013. This is an amazing place to live, and for you to visit. We love the outdoors (unlimited options for hiking, camping, beaches...) as much as we love our house. Welcome !

Idiomas: English, Français
Espacios similares