Bedroom 1, bookshelf facing the bed. This door is your independent access.Bookshelf facing the bed. Fresh filtered water pitcher.
Your own 2 Bedroom Suite
Hospedado por Serge
Serge es el anfitrión.Serge es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Independent 2 Rooms Suite with a queen size bed in a 4 BR house with a private bathroom and independent private access.
In the heart of Silicon Valley between Cupertino, Sunnyvale and Santa Clara. 3 min from 280 freeway, 7 miles / 17 min from Levi's Stadium

El lugar

2 rooms suite with a private bathroom.
The Bedroom is completely private and has an independent access through the garage. The bedroom is the farthest away from the rest of the household, so it is nice and quiet. The 2nd room is an office/study with a desk (24" monitor) and a couch that can potentially provide sleeping for 2 more guests. (see additional guest fee +$5 cleaning). The study is comfortable to work. Has a large table, 24" monitor, chair. It's your private space at night (I might occasionally use the study during the day if your are not using it).
There is a mini fridge, microwave, espresso machine, electric kettle and filtered water, available in the study.

No pets. (We love animals, but not in our living space). We don't have pets.

Amenities available on request (on a donation basis):
- Light breakfast on request (Tea, Toast, Oatmeal as available).
- Washer for stays longer than 3 days (8am-8pm). Dry: hang your laundry in the office.

The queen size mattress is a latex foam mattress very comfy.
The (new) pillows and mattress are covered with protective sleeves that are washed on regular basis for your comfort and hygiene.

Please read the house rules for more details information about the listing!

Disponible para huéspedes

You can access your room directly from an independent access through the garage. You don't need to enter the living area.
I will arrange to leave you a key if I'm not home when you arrive. We can accommodate late arrival 24/7 using a lock box for the keys.

Atención a los huéspedes

Our guests' feedback so far is that they specifically valued the privacy of the suite. I typically will have limited contact with the guest. But I'm happy to help and provide information to make your stay relaxing and pleasant. And I'm always glad to share a good conversation!

Otros aspectos destacables

Check in and check out time is flexible to better accommodate your needs. 24/7 checking available. Preferred check in/out time are 7pm-9am.
In the case of conflicting requests, the standard check-in/out is 3pm-12pm
A text message when you know your arrival time is appreciated.


Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales $30 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $25
Depósito de seguridad $100
Descuento por semana: 12%
Precio por fin de semana $78 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

The usual quiet after 10pm. (9pm on Wednesday). No smoking.
Please take care (or signal) of spills and accidental messes on the wood floor or table is to prevent permanent damages.

We value preserving the earth resource as a life philosophy (Save water and electricity, recycle in blue bin, compost, reduce our footprint) and we are grateful that our visitors contribute too ! :-)

Due to the severe drought in California we have a mandatory water saving plan (Hence our brown lawns). We are asking our guests to help by limiting showers to 5 min.

Kindly remove your shoes on the room carpet by consideration for the next guest.

There is additional linen (blanket, comforter, towels) in the closets.
Please do not use the linens ( grey bed cushions and comforters) without pillow case, bed sheet or comforter covers (spares in the closet) : the cushions cannot be washed.
Please hang wet towels in the bathroom. No wet towels or clothes on the bed/conforter. (It leaves stains difficult to remove)

Laundry is available from 8am to 9pm for longer stay. Direction for use:
- Please use 1 rince only due to drought
- Hang to dry when possible. Dryer available for rainy weather!

The cleaning fee applies weekly for longer stay, paid in cash. We will renew the linens on a 10 days basis approximately. More often on request.

My bedroom and kids room are strictly off limit.

Please close and lock the doors when leaving the house.

It is appreciated that you do not slam doors at night, but instead maneuver the door handle.
I am sorry if the list gets longer with past hosting experiences!.. ;-) So let's take it easy and enjoy... :-) And please ask if you have any question or concern!


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.

26 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Carla
Septiembre de 2017
Serge is very accommodating and nice. The place was clean and worked well for me. Plenty of "free" parking: I was concerned since I knew I would have an oversize vehicle. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Perfil de usuario de Nick
Septiembre de 2017
+ Friendly host + Private bedroom + Private bathroom + Shared office is good + Quiet neighborhood + Ability to do laundry on-site - Couldn't use stove or oven; dishwasher wasn't working (needed repair) - Cleaning fee payment schedule was unclear - Walking distance to food options is high I stayed with Serge for several months. He and his daughter are very nice and welcoming. The primary thing that would've improved my long stay would have been the ability to use the kitchen often - I definitely missed being able to cook my own food. The host prefers that the guests do not use the kitchen. This was hinted at but not explicit in the listing. Other than that, there were no major complaints that I have.
Perfil de usuario de SergeSerge es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Serge:
Nick, thank you for the feedback and suggestions. This is very helpful. I will modify and improve the wording for the benefit of the next guests . Thank you. However from your comments, I realize that you probably didn't see the "house rules" section of the listing where the cleaning fee schedule and other information like the distance to food options are listed. I regret that it was surprise for you. I really suggest for your next stay that you verbalize your comments and needs right away. I always make a point to accommodate my guests. Also to keep me informed of all the minor damages to the place. Things happen and it's better for me to take care of them asap for you and the next guest. Despite these minor communication issues it was a real pleasure to host you!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Viswanathan
Mayo de 2017
A good comfortable and private place to stay. This was my third stay.

Perfil de usuario de Viswanathan
Mayo de 2017
This is my second visit. Great place to stay in a very quiet residential neighborhood for business or personal trips. Will stay again in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Jason
Mayo de 2017
Would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Viswanathan
Mayo de 2017
Very comfortable place. The additional room gives flexibility. I liked the privacy including the private entrance to the room.

Perfil de usuario de Dawei
Marzo de 2017
My host is quite friendly. i had a late arrival and he was quite accommodating. the house resides in a quiet neighbourhood

Santa Clara, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2015
Perfil de usuario de SergeSerge es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi, I'm a High Tech professional, living in the Bay Area, California for 14 years. I'm now working in a 3D printing Startup. I'm originally from Switzerland and Grenoble, France.
All is made here to make your stay relaxing and quiet.
Serge

Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares