Wood FarmRose Room as a superking size double
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A working farm in a tranquil position yet close to York & park & ride

Having 3 large en suite bedrooms with period features, antique furniture and Laura Ashley linen

A delicious hearty breakfast using local produce & homemade breads and preserves.

El lugar

Arable and beef farm set in the countryside but close to York. Peaceful location with no road or rail noise. The Rose Room is a large comfortable en suite room with super king size double or twin beds. We can add up to 2 more single beds into this room if required at an additional cost. The Rose room has views over the farm buildings and countryside beyond. Complimentary WIFI, I pod dockings, TV with DVD player, tea and coffee making facilities, safe in the room. Breakfast is served in the dining room tailored to individual requests including a full English, smoked salmon with scrambled eggs on a toasted muffin or fish alternatives. Homemade breads and preserves made in the farmhouse kitchen.

Disponible para huéspedes

You may use the garden your room and the dining room. Pleasant walks over the farm land down to the River Ouse

Atención a los huéspedes

We have many leaflets and maps to guide you to many interesting places in and around York. We have lived near York all our lives and can assist guests with visiting the area.

Otros aspectos destacables

We are a working farm and at busy seasons machinery will be working in the farmyard but not outside the house.
We have a friendly Labrador dog.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Strictly no smoking in the house
No pets allowed
No children under 10 years
A minimum of a 2 night stay on weekends and from mid July to end of September
Check in is between 4.00pm and 7.00pm or by previous arrangement
On departure day check out is 10.00am

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Natalie And LeonNatalie And Leon es SuperAnfitrión.
Julio de 2016
Fabulous stay with Helen. Really enjoyed the farm tour with Helen. Bed was very comfortable and loved chatting to the farm dog. Breakfast cooked by Helen was delicious, especially the homemade jams.

Perfil de usuario de Greg
Marzo de 2016
A wonderfully welcoming home, we had a lovely experience staying in the Rose Room overlooking a lively working farm. The room was as comfortable as it looks and breakfast included all manner of wonderful home-made contributions, from jams to breads. There's so much to see and do in York, I'm sure we'll be back!

Perfil de usuario de Georgia
Diciembre de 2015
Claire's mum was very welcoming throughout the whole stay. She made the experience very enjoyable ! The room we stayed in was very nice and we felt we had privacy during the stay. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choice and very good for gluten free (she even provided gluten free bread). We hope to make a booking again in the future!

Perfil de usuario de Ian
Octubre de 2015
We enjoyed our stay with Helen. She made us feel welcome on our arrival. The Rose bedroom was spacious with a large double bed which was very comfortable. Helen provided information and recommendations of local pubs in the area which provided evening meals. We enjoyed our full English breakfast before continuing our travels around Yorkshire.

Perfil de usuario de Brenda
Junio de 2015
Helen made us very welcome

Perfil de usuario de Dennis
Junio de 2015
The B&B portion of the house is separated from the rest of the house so that we felt we had privacy. There are two other guest rooms which gives the opportunity to meet some interesting people over dinner. The room is lovely spacious room. Breakfast was very good and Claire is willing to accommodate any requests. She had restaurant recommendations prepared, as well as information available about what to do in the area. You will need a car to get around. Altogether a very nice place to stay.

Este anfitrión tiene 5 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Shipton by Beningbrough, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Claire
Índice de respuesta: 80%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares