Looking back to the house from the stream.Our garden room, showing the double aspect views of the garden.
Superb thatched cottage, Dorset

Departamento o casa entera

6 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Michaelmas House es una impresionante casa del siglo XVIII en un entorno rural tranquilo. Cómodo y elegante, con un jardín privado hermoso y extenso. Bournemouth, Wessex de Thomas Hardy, la costa jurásica y el nuevo bosque están a poca distancia.
translated by Google

Michaelmas House is a stunning 18th century cottage in a tranquil rural setting. Comfortable and stylish, with a beautiful, extensive private garden. Bournemouth, Thomas Hardy's Wessex, the Jurassic Coast, & the New Forest are all within easy reach.

El lugar

Esta casa es siempre ha tenido un impacto masivo en nuestros huéspedes - es tan quintessentially casa de campo Inglés, con vigas bajas, ladrillo visto, fuegos de madera, mesa de comedor antiguo, cómodos sofás, y amplio jardín. Pero no está lleno; Hemos tratado de mantener todo simple y elegante, con electrónica moderna, wifi de banda ancha, y una gran cocina.
translated by Google

This house is has always had a massive impact on our guests - it is just so quintessentially English country cottage, with low beams, exposed brick, wood fires, antique dining table, comfy sofas, and extensive garden. But it's not cluttered; we have tried to keep everything simple and stylish, with modern electronics, broadband wifi, and a great cooking range.

Disponible para huéspedes

Usted tendrá la casa para usted, con la excepción de nuestra oficina (un cuarto dormitorio). ¡Pero no estarás aquí para trabajar!
translated by Google

You will have the house to yourself, with the exception of our office (a fourth bedroom). But you won't be here to work!

Atención a los huéspedes

Podemos estar presentes durante su estancia, pero no en la casa como se indica. Tenemos la suerte de tener un anexo de invitados por separado, así que si es necesario podemos decamp para el espacio más pequeño. Si no viajamos. Es por eso que podemos hacer la casa disponible por largos períodos.
translated by Google

We may be present during your stay, but not in the house as listed. We're lucky enough to have a separate guest annex so if necessary we can decamp to the smaller space. if we're not travelling. This is why we can make the house available for long periods.

Otros aspectos destacables

Rick, nuestro amigo y nuestro jardinero, mantendrá todo en orden fuera de la casa, así que usted podrá relajarse y disfrutar del jardín sin preocuparse por mantener el césped luciendo bien!
translated by Google

Rick, our friend and our gardener, will keep everything in order outside the house, so you'll be able to relax and enjoy the garden without worrying about keeping the lawns looking good!


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 3
1 cama matrimonial

El lugar
Baños: 2.5
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $42
Depósito de seguridad $418
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

We must stress that we can only accept up to 6 guests in total, adults and children. This is the maximum number of people allowed to stay as visitors under our house insurance, so it's fundamental that guests accept this when booking.

We ask guests to treat our house as they would want others to treat their own home, with respect for the house, the garden, and our belongings. We operate a strict non-smoking policy and, because the house is thatched, we ask our guests to be very careful with fire (i.e., not to use the wood-burning stove or open fire, and take extra care with barbecues, candles, etc.).

We expect our guests to make good any accidental damage like for like, so it is advisable to be insured. The kitchen is great for cooking, and we are always like our guests to feel at home there, but we'd appreciate it if ingredients used are replaced. We supply linen for our three double beds but, for the reason mentioned in the first paragraph, it's very important that guest don't host additional visitors overnight. Finally, we cannot accommodate pets.

We requests guests take off shoes inside the house whenever possible.

Guests are requested to leave the property as they found it, and return the keys.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

30 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Craig
Septiembre de 2017
I'm so pleased I chose this cottage for our family "True English Experience" holiday, it was everything we were hoping for. The house is absolutely beautiful and the hosts extremely helpful and thorough in making sure our visit all went well. Would definitely consider again and recommend to anyone!

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Agosto de 2017
My family and I enjoyed a week in this beautiful and spacious cottage. The rooms were large with space for the whole family to relax. Great bathrooms, pretty garden, good wifi and a well equipped kitchen. Bob and Sue were great at providing plenty of information about the house before and during our stay and were helpful and easy to contact. The cottage is in a fantastic location just outside of Wimborne. Loads of attractions to enjoy in the surrounding areas. I would highly recommend a holiday here!

Perfil de usuario de Ulli
Agosto de 2017
Von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme an hat alles sehr gut funktioniert. Das Haus war mit Navi und den Zusatzinformation leicht zu finden. Alles war bestens vorbereitet. Der Traum eines Cottagehauses, liebevoll und gemütlich eingerichtet, überall finden sich nette Details. Auch die Küche ist großzügig ausgestattet. Insgesamt ist das ganze Haus geräumig und groß und bietet viel Platz zum Verweilen. Wunderbar ist natürlich auch der prachtvolle, große Garten, der das Haus umgibt, eine Freude für Gartenbegeisterte. Dann konnten wir auch noch Bob kennenlernen-es war eine wirkliche Freude mit Ihm zu plaudern. Er ist ein exzellenter Gastgeber. In Summe ein wahrer Geheimtip.

Perfil de usuario de Janella
Agosto de 2017
A beautiful spacious house with stunning garden. There are three large double bedrooms With comfortable beds, two with stunning views of the gardens and beyond. I Would certainly recommend this as a lovely place to stay, the location allows easy access to explore Dorset and Hampshire.
Perfil de usuario de Bob And SueBob And Sue es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Bob And Sue:
It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Suzie
Agosto de 2017
Bob and Sue's thatched cottage was a delight to stay in. The house has a lot of character and is very well appointed with 3 separate living areas and a lovely garden with outdoor dining area. The 3 double bedrooms are all very comfortable with great views of the garden and surrounding countryside. There are a couple of good pubs close by, one within walking distance. This is a very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay and explore the surrounding area.
Perfil de usuario de Bob And SueBob And Sue es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Bob And Sue:
We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your visit!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Karl
Julio de 2017
This was our second stay at this absolutely beautiful house and garden. I can't imagine a better place to relax and completely unwind. The garden in particular is wonderfully kept, but also wild - the gardener presumably having been instructed to allow nature to flourish, the accompanying bees, butterflies and odd rabbit (first thing in the morning)! to enjoy themselves almost as much as ourselves. The house is rambling, spacious and full of character - something you dream of owning yourself. I had a small family crisis on the first day, and had to change 4 flights as a result of work requirements so actually got the check out day wrong which created a panic on the last day. True to form Bob and Nathalie were incredibly accommodating and apologetic, although it was all my own fault! Highly recommended and thanks to Bob, Sue and family.
Perfil de usuario de Bob And SueBob And Sue es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Bob And Sue:
Thank you Karl - we love your description of our house and garden. So very kind! We're glad that Sue's daughter Natalie was able to help with the check-out crisis, and of course we were very relieved that it all worked out okay for you. Hosts and guests can each make mistakes from time to time, but it's terrific when any difficulties can be solved in a spirit of friendship and mutual understanding. You and your family are welcome back again any time, of course!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marjorie
Junio de 2017
A lovely old house in beautiful countryside. We saw deer, rabbits and pheasants in the garden and in the adjacent fields. Because of its age beware the different floor levels.
Perfil de usuario de Bob And SueBob And Sue es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Bob And Sue:
It's very thoughtful of Marjorie to point out the difference in floor levels in the house. There are indeed single steps from between some rooms both upstairs and downstairs, not to mention a couple of low beams. You do need to take note of these features on first arrival, but of course they add to the character and distinctiveness of the house.
Junio de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 21 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Bob And SueBob And Sue es SuperAnfitrión.

We're both psychologists. Bob is an academic, a longterm professor at University of Southampton; Sue is a clinical prof, with great experience of working in NHS services for mental health, as well as honorary university appointments.

Now we're both semi-retired, but we keep our hand in with some teaching, consultancy and writing work. Although we miss the conference travel - we loved our trips the USA and Australia! - we still get away whenever we can in Europe and further afield.

At home, we love gardening, reading, cooking, and cultural activities. At present, Bob is learning French and Sue is teaching mindfulness.

We're lucky enough to have an annex that's separate from the house that we've listed. This means that if we're not travelling, we can make the house available for long periods, and if necessary decamp to the smaller space.

We've always done home exchanges, so we're used to hosting like-minded people: it gives us great satisfaction to hear from guests how much they have enjoyed their visit to our home.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares