Shakespeare's view of kitchenOur new log burner for those cozy Winter nights in. Logs and kindling provided!
Cosy getaway nr Southwold. 15 min walk to beach
Hospedado por Celeste
Celeste es el anfitrión.
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Semi-detached, unique artist's house with linen & towels. Log burner. Large kitchen diner with all mod cons inc. dishwasher & washing machine. 2 double beds, 1 single, 1 child's. Large flat screen. DVD player & Netflix, Amazon etc (note: NO terrestrial TV channels), Excellent Wifi and printer, free use of bikes, games, Playstation, a collection of DVDs & GOOD books. Parking. Short walk/ cycle ride into Southwold. Large garden. BBQ. Sauna (small cash contribution to use!). Shower & bath.

El lugar

(NB: should you wish to book the whole house for a large family group up to 8-9 people, check out my other listing. The house is warm and quirky - wooden flooring throughout and tastefully decorated. A well-equipped and modern kitchen with washing machine, fridge, cooker. A spacious sitting room with large, flat screen TV - access to Netflix and the internet. Good Wifi! There is a large and lovely woodburning stove which comes supplied with a small basket of kindling and logs (during colder months) - enough for a fire or two. Additional logs can be purchased for £4.99 per bag from the local shop (under a minute's walk!).
Upstairs you will find two very comfortable bedrooms with hair dryers and towels as standard as well as closet and drawer space.
The 'little William Morris Room' is a light, small double room with a super bed with a very comfortable mattress opposite is a spacious bathroom.
The 'Childrens' Room' is a good-sized, charming room with one comfy double bed, and one child's single this leads through to the Wigwam room with one comfy single bed. There is a bathroom loo between the two bedrooms and another downstairs toilet and power shower. Modern, controllable heating system! You have your own spacious half of a garden, laid to lawn & flower beds - with a basic BBQ and a selection of great bikes. There is a sauna too. If you wish to use it we would appreciate a cash contribution of ten pounds. (Sorry, but it is very very expensive to run and hence we have to cover costs!)
We are in an area of outstanding natural beauty. For music lovers, we are not far from Snape Maltings and Latitude festival. We have the Southwold pier close-by as well as a lovely beach 8 minutes bike ride away. Plenty of super walks, amazing restaurants, and fun stuff for children. Your hosts live next door some of the time and will leave you in peace!;) We don't mind if you want a bit of a party and we are always there to help you in person, or over the phone if we aren't there! White Gables is set back on a relatively quiet residential road with plenty of free parking - though it can get a little busy during rush hour and school run times. 3 minutes drive into Southwold town. Local, well-stocked corner shop is a few seconds walk away (turn right out of the gate and it's on the corner, there's a lovely 'hotel pub' in walking distance and a regular shuttle bus which can take you into town.

Disponible para huéspedes

Access to Netflix, a selection of bikes with locks, BBQ, all of garden, Wifi, a big basket full of games & toys, plenty of art books and good novels. Use of Wood-burner (starter pack with logs, kindling & firelighters in colder months). Basic breakfast cereals, teas, coffees & goodies. Controllable heating. Please note there will be nobody else staying next door.

Atención a los huéspedes

As little or as much as you require. I offer a warm, friendly and informative service and am knowledgeable about the area. I live 25 minutes drive away if there's an emergency.

Otros aspectos destacables

Don't forget to check out our House Manual (now also online!) which I keep in the kitchen. It's full of helpful information, restaurants we recommend, walks, things to do, emergency numbers, how the house works... in fact, the works! I also supply plenty of leaflets regarding events and things to do in the locality and beyond. Check out our online manual for favourite foodie places, pubs, golf courses, walks, art centres, and amusements. Please note, there is no normal TV so if you want to keep up with the latest episode of Strictly, then please think twice before booking!!!! Please note there will be nobody else staying next door. If you wish to use the sauna then we would ask for a cash contribution (to be left in the china beach hut in the bathroom) ;)


Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $48 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Depósito de seguridad $116
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $143 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cama individual
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

• Check-in time is 3PM.
• No parties or events
• Not suitable for pets
• No smoking

Please park on the OPPOSITE side of the road to the house.
I'd really appreciate if you remove your shoes (if they're muddy :) when going upstairs.
Strictly No smoking in the house, please.
ON DEPARTURE: I DO NOT charge a cleaning fee, so please could you kindly place your used bath towels by the washing machine and we'd really appreciate it if you don't leave the beds (especially the nice 'throws') in a crumpled mess just out of respect for our cleaner when she strips the beds ;) please leave the bedding on so she knows what belongs where, thanks.
Glass bottles go in a box by the bins, recycled paper etc in the blue bin and household rubbish (black bags) in the black bin. ALL BINS ARE IN THE GARDEN.
Please could you properly wash and dry your mugs, plates and glasses and place them back in the cupboard and ensure that the oven is clean. Let us know if there is anything missing, broken (or wrong) via email on your departure or any time during your stay.
If the heating's been on, please could you turn the thermostat OFF and check that the gas cooker is OFF too.
The last request please please could you leave the cooker clean (inside and out) I am afraid I will be giving poor cleanliness ratings to those who leave the cooker covered in grease.
Many many thanks again for your booking and we wish you a really pleasant stay. Let us know if there's anything you need. I really hope you enjoy your stay. Warm regards, Celeste


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

92 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Simon
Agosto de 2017
Great location - fantastic walk into Southwold. Beautiful period house - very homely and quirky. We def book it again. Thanks !

Perfil de usuario de Paul
Marzo de 2016
We fell in love with the cottage it was really lovely and quite inspiring - we could not recommend enough - very impressed with celeste who was so welcoming and helpful . The cottage had everything we could need and was spotlessly clean and one of the best cottages we have stayed in . Lots of local information on days out and walks was very handy - our little girls loved the rocking horse - would love to come back xx
Perfil de usuario de Celeste
Respuesta de Celeste:
Ahhh, what a truly lovely review. I am very touched. Thank you. Yes, please come again. You would be extremely welcome. I hope everyone is feeling better - take care, guys. You are a lovely family.
Marzo de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Helen
Septiembre de 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here - Celeste was friendly & quick to respond to messages & the house was lovely. We arrived to a bottle of lovely local apple juice, some milk & some snacks to welcome us. Celeste gave us a quick tour of the house before leaving us to it. There was a little booklet of information & basket full of local leaflets to help us get our bearings. The house itself was clean, comfortable & homely - the bed in the main bedroom was enormous. It was a 15-20 minute walk, or less than 5 minute drive into Southwold.

Perfil de usuario de Helena
Octubre de 2017
We had a lovely weekend at the cottage, the heating had been turned on for us, which was a nice touch as we were arriving quite late. It's very quiet and has a nice garden. It's only a 15 minute walk to Southwold Pier and we definitely agree with Celeste about the best fish and chip shop in Southwold. The kitchen is well equipped. The kids room off the second double bedroom is fine for an adult for the weekend as long as you're not too tall as it's in the eaves.

Perfil de usuario de Lindsay
Octubre de 2017
Nothing to fault - a house full of character with everything you could need. Celeste made us feel very welcome at her home - an ideal base for exploring Southwold. Thank you

Perfil de usuario de Jodie
Agosto de 2017
Celeste is an amazing host - very welcoming and great at communicating (it was our first airbnb so I was a bit nervous!) The house is beautiful, so well equipped from good books to kitchen utensils and condiments, welcome biscuits/cakes/wine/milk, coffee & teabags, tea towels. Great beds, good bathrooms, huge kitchen! lots of space. We were also provided with a brilliant supply of local information and the location of the house is super. Could not recommend enough.
Perfil de usuario de Celeste
Respuesta de Celeste:
Thanks so much, Jodie. You would be very welcome to return (at a discount). Lovely having you all x
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Amelia
Agosto de 2017
really enjoyable stay and area, house had everything we needed great kitchen to cook in.

Este anfitrión tiene 187 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Noviembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Celeste

Celeste works in media in London and Suffolk. She's the 'host next door' who's always happy to help you and enjoys sharing her knowledge of the local area. Loves music, travel, film, books, design, nature and literature. Hobbies are flying and all things Art.

Idiomas: English, Français, Русский
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares