Bedroom, with reclaimed wood headboard and bench, large window, towels, slippers. Large egress window.Leave/take a book shelf, your robes
Private Large Oasis, Perfect Division SE Location!
Private Large Oasis, Perfect Division SE Location!
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

COMPLETELY PRIVATE! - Entrance, bedroom, living room & amazing private bathroom (clawfoot tub & 2 headed shower) in 1920's home. We are in the center of Foodie SE Division in walking distance of the best restaurants & shops. Full bed in the bedroom & extra pullout queen couch in your living room. Our active family is in a separate area but we can be loud (kids, dogs, and a cat). You have a separate key and able to come in and out at any time. There is safe street parking & easy access to buses.

El lugar

I would love to say people stay with us for our amazing home, but in all honesty, it is our location that you will remember. You are in the center of the foodie hotbed of Portland.
That being said - this is the space I always wanted in my home. Quiet, relaxing and homey with the cleanliness of a new remodel in the warmth of a 1920's home. Please look at the pictures to get a full feel of the area. You have a private entrance to your living space. If the bathroom isn't enough of a reason to stay, your private bedroom and living room will make you feel comfortable. You have a TV, small eating area, chairs, mini fridge, microwave, french press and electric tea kettle your private living space. The bedroom has a full size bed, closet, drawers, and reading lamps. Two robes and sets of slippers make you feel like home. A barn door separates your living room from your bedroom. The living room has a comfy chair and a brand new queen size pullout couch (with pillow top mattress). There is a 32" flat screen TV with Roku (Netflix, Amazon, Pandora) and local channels. There is also a take/leave a book shelf, and information about local hiking trails, local maps, magazines, public transportation and our favorite places. The place is filled with pictures of our favorite Pacific NW locations. And just because this is Portland - there is a full-size pottery kick wheel.
This is a basement space. It doesn't feel like a basement, but the ceiling is about 6'6", so be careful if you are tall. We are an active family. We are the loudest typically around 7:30am and 7:30pm. The rest of the day is typically much quieter. This is a 100 year old home, so it does make creaking sounds, etc. Please let us know if you need us to be particular quiet during a specific time.
We provide refreshments to help you start your day and unwind in the evening.

We are raising a puppy (named Arteen)! I apologize for any additional noise this may cause. Like the other pets, she is not in your space. But Arteen and are older dog Tate are active little so you may hear them playing and running around upstairs. Please let us know if you want to come up and meet them.

Also let us know if it is really too loud!
We tend to err on the side of your privacy. We are always available and would love to meet you! Please also let us know if there is anything we can do to make your trip more enjoyable.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have a private access directly into your own bedroom, bathroom and living room. The backyard has a dining area, patio, grass area and a fire pit. We also have toys for kids, board games and other amenities to make your stay more comfortable, so please let us know what you need to make your time here more enjoyable. There is laundry upstairs and just let us know if you need laundry access.

Atención a los huéspedes

We have an active family and are typically loudest around 7-8 am and pm. (There are beverages ready for you to enjoy during that time). This might be a great time to go enjoy some of the amazing restaurants on the street! We can guide you to the best places to visit in Oregon. We love helping people around the area. Since our living space is separate from your place, you need to call, email or knock on our front door. Basically, you can have as much or little contact with us as you want.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a cat (Abbott) and two dogs (Tate and Arteen) that do not go downstairs but may welcome you from the front steps or in the backyard. We are a family, so don't be surprised to see and hear kids in yard on the swings or slide. Arteen is the smaller dog. She's still young and likes to bark. We are working hard on her training so let us know how she is doing!

Our youngest dog (Arteen) is still a puppy. I apologize for any extra noise as she is getting older and more active. So if you don't mind a trade off for a little noise to cuddle with a crazy puppy, this may be a good fit for you.

Número de licencia o registro

17-127 259-HO
Obtén más información sobre este número

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales $15 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $10
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
Horario de llegada: de las 10:00 a las 02:00 (día siguiente).
Salida antes de las 17:00

We live in a neighborhood, so please be quiet outside after 10pm. Please be respectful that this is our home. No smoking allowed. No candles.
Must rent for at least 2 nights.

We are always available, but tend to err on the side of privacy, so please contact us with any questions.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y cat(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

134 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Natasha
Septiembre de 2017
It was our first Airbnb stay and loved it. It was hard to find at first only because it was dark and hard to see with the street lights. But it was perfect for us! Walking distance to the best places to eat! They even had a list of things to do and places to eat! Which made it easier for us to choose. My kids loved the tub! It made us so comfortable for our visit in Portland. Definitely recommended if you love good eats and urban feel.

Perfil de usuario de Gillian
Septiembre de 2017
This place was one of our favorite Air bnb experiences yet! Clean, comfortable, great location right off Division St. You know things are going well when there's two cold beers waiting for you upon arrival (especially after a 4 hour drive from WA). Thanks for everything!

Perfil de usuario de Travis
Septiembre de 2017
This is the epitome of a great Air Bnb. It's your quiet, homey HQ off an active Portland street complete with all your foody needs. We had to eat two breakfasts both mornings we were there. You'll want to reserve this space again if not just for the awesome bathroom, which comes equipped with two shower heads. To recap, you're in for a stay in a two breakfast city in a two shower head space.

Perfil de usuario de Janet
Septiembre de 2017
Place is great close to all the foodie Torrance place is very cleaned and cozy would recommend this place and love staying here again

Perfil de usuario de Kathryn
Agosto de 2017
This is the perfect location! We walked to eat all of meals! We enjoyed our stay very much. The shower and tub are perfect after coming home from a 5 hour hike at Multnomah falls! We tried Pok Pok and Waffle Window and wish we could have stayed longer to try more places! We will be back!

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Agosto de 2017
Great basement apartment, perfectly situated for checking out Portland. Close proximity to plenty of bars and restaurants, and also near to transport in to the city centre.

Perfil de usuario de Tom
Agosto de 2017
It's an excellent location that can simply not be beaten. Definitely take the hosts warnings of them being an active family. If you're an early riser like I am you won't have any troubles and will thoroughly enjoy your time.

Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de TorranceTorrance es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a chef, husband, father and backpacker. With two young boys, we don't get into the backcountry as often as we would like. But, we do get to enjoy teaching the family about the Pacific NW. Most weekends (in good weather), we will be in the backyard in the garden and with the BBQ. Spring has hit Portland and everything is in bloom. Our fava beans are taller than our kids and strawberries are just starting to turn light pink. I love cycling around town. My wife will say I'm a bit of a SciFi geek.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares