Private romantic 1 br in Carmel Woods, dogs welcom

4.87SuperAnfitrión

Alojamiento entero: vivienda rentada. Anfitrión: Susanne

2 huéspedes, 1 habitación, 1 cama, 1 baño
Alojamiento entero
(apartamento): será solo para ti.
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Susanne tiene la categoría de Superhost
Los Superhosts son anfitriones con experiencia y valoraciones excelentes que se esfuerzan para que la estancia de sus huéspedes sea siempre perfecta.
Fantástico proceso de llegada
El 95 % de los últimos huéspedes han valorado con 5 estrellas el proceso de llegada.
Please read before booking! Dog friendly! Enjoy private entrance to two-room studio overlooking the forest with floor to ceiling windows. Queen-size memory-foam bed, bathroom w/shower and amenities, kitchenette with dishes, etc., ocean view, sunsets, deck, gas grill. Quiet. Wood-burning fireplace with complimentary wood, free internet, TV, DVDs, LPS, All amenities. Beach towels/mats, ottoman/cot,free Parking. Peaceful. Autonomous! Please note: ceilings are low in spots and there are some steps.

El alojamiento
Note: We are cleaning carefully with Clorox Cleanup, gloves, masks and washing linens in hot water. Windows are left open between guests. Alcohol wipes are in unit for your comfort.
Cozy, and romantic, private two rooms, with kitchenette and private bathroom. Forest view on lower level of our home in a beautiful area on hill above Carmel and Pebble Beach. Wood-burning fireplace, wood provided (although it sometimes is damp so you might prefer to bring some) Two rooms: outer sitting room and inner bedroom: queen size bed with memory foam mattress, and ottoman that becomes a small cot. Floor to ceiling windows looking at totally private forest area and wildlife. Deck is for your use as well, table and chairs. There is an outdoor grill. Great sunsets. Kitchen does not have an oven, but does have microwave, toaster, hotpot, coffee press pot, 1 burner, refrigerator and freezer, all utensils and dishware. I leave coffee and tea, snacks and oatmeal for guests. Bathroom has walk-in shower, (no bathtub), hair-dryer, shampoo, lotion, razors, etc. All linens provided. Outdoor table and chairs on deck, chaise, beach chairs, towels and mats for use. Games, books, Comcast TV, DVDs., LPs, turntable. Free wireless internet. Free parking and private entrance. Free use of washer, dryer and iron. There is central heat controlled from upper level where host lives. Portable heater, extra blankets provided.
There is also a portable fan if it is too hot, however, windows do open. NOTE: there are a few steps in the unit indicated on the photos.
There are sometimes spiders and flies due to location near forest. We try to find them but sometimes miss one or two. You may hear the click click of our dog Charlie's feet up above but some people say they like it!
PLEASE NOTE: There are a few low ceilings (if you are above 6'2" or so you may want to think about it) and a few single steps up in the unit. The access is down a hill and the exit is back up the hill (not particularly steep) so if your footing is unsure, you might not want to stay here. Luggage needs to be carried and not rolled. Price includes County Occupancy Tax.
From one of our dog guests:
https://youtu.be/tGNIKaMBD38

Lo que ofrece este lugar

Cocina
Wifi
Estacionamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Se admiten mascotas
Televisión y televisión por cable estándar
Lavadora
Secadora
Patio o balcón
Patio
Chimenea interior

Selecciona tu fecha de llegada

Ingresa tus fechas de viaje para ver el precio exacto
Llegada
Agregar fecha
Salida
Agregar fecha

4.87 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 581 evaluaciones

Limpieza
Precisión
Comunicación
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad-precio

Dónde vas a estar

Carmel-by-the-Sea, California, Estados Unidos

Carmel Woods is a quiet, residential neighborhood. The view is great. Lots of hills and winding streets for walking or biking. Easy access from Highway 1. Parking space. (no RVs, please.) 1.5 mile walk into town- hilly!
Very convenient to Carmel downtown, Monterey, Pacific Grove, Asilomar, Carmel Valley, Carmel and Big Sur, Laguna Seca, and more!

Anfitrión: Susanne

Se registró en diciembre de 2013
  • 581 evaluaciones
  • Identidad verificada
  • SuperAnfitrión
Both a super host and a tenant! I am a 64 yr old non-smoker, non-drinking professional music teacher/opera singer, writer and mom. Reg (age 69) my college sweetheart, lives with me. I teach at San Francisco Conservatory of Music. Have traveled for most of my 34-year career as an opera singer to four continents. I do not practice where I stay so that is not a problem. I own my own home. I have also sublet many apartments when I travel so I understand the needs of a renter. I adore dogs and cats. My dog is named Charlie, but only can travel with me if I am doing a road trip so I rarely take him. Lastly, I am very quiet and very responsible and like my privacy. As a host I tend to leave people alone although I request communication regarding departure and arrival and another other needs. Happy to help if needed.
Both a super host and a tenant! I am a 64 yr old non-smoker, non-drinking professional music teacher/opera singer, writer and mom. Reg (age 69) my college sweetheart, lives with me…

Durante tu estancia

This is a rental for people who like their privacy and who do not necessarily need to interact with host. Someone may or may not be present in upper level- happy, though, to appear if you need something, otherwise we communicate via messages.
Key will be left under door mat for arrival and info about the unit is inside. Guests need to message us to let me know they have arrived and then departed at end of stay.
Thanks!
This is a rental for people who like their privacy and who do not necessarily need to interact with host. Someone may or may not be present in upper level- happy, though, to appear…

Susanne es SuperAnfitrión

Los SuperAnfitriones son anfitriones con experiencia y evaluaciones excelentes, que se esfuerzan al máximo por ofrecer estancias maravillosas a sus huéspedes.
  • Idiomas: English, Deutsch, Italiano
  • Índice de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
A fin de proteger tus pagos, te pedimos que nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Qué debes saber

Reglas de la casa

Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 12:00
No adecuado para niños (2-12 años)
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Admite mascotas

Salud y seguridad

Comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de Airbnb con respecto al distanciamiento físico y otras cuestiones relacionadas con el coronavirus
Alarma de monóxido de carbono
Alarma de humo

Política de cancelación

Descubre otras opciones en Carmel-by-the-Sea y sus alrededores

Más lugares para hospedarte en Carmel-by-the-Sea: