Ir al contenido
The kitchen offers induction hob, fan oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven and a dining area
Quiet 2 Bed House With Garden
Quiet 2 Bed House With Garden
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This cosy two bed house in a quiet area offers a home from home experience with all mod cons, garden and easy access to Edinburgh city centre, the airport, the Gyle and the rest of Scotland. Great for families or commuters looking for a base in Edinburgh.

El lugar

The house itself offers all mod cons including wifi, washer/dryer, dishwasher, a well equipped kitchen, bath, shower and best of all garden!

There are two double bedrooms (one with a king size bed!). There is also a single camp bed which can be set up in the living room if required so can offer flexibility. (Note that there is only seating for 4 and there is an additional charge for use of the third bed).

There is plenty space for a travel cot in the master bedroom if required. Travel cot and baby high chair can be provided on request.

Note that I ticked the box to say that the house is laptop friendly - there is space to work with a laptop on the kitchen table with a power point nearby. Note that this arrangement may not be suitable for long periods unless you find sitting on a stool comfy!

Disponible para huéspedes

Usted tendrá acceso a utilizar toda la propiedad incluyendo los dos dormitorios, baño, cocina y sala de estar. Déjeme saber si usted requiere el almacenaje para las bicis pues esto se puede hacer disponible (con el aviso anticipado!)
translated by Google

You will have access to use the whole property including the two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and living room. Let me know if you require storage for bikes as this can be made available (with advance notice!)

Atención a los huéspedes

Estaré disponible fuera del horario de trabajo por teléfono si hay algún problema (Habrá un número de contacto en caso de emergencia en cualquier momento sin embargo!) Los horarios preferidos de check in son entre las 6pm y las 9pm, lo que normalmente me permite mostrarle todo y asegurarse de que se instaló en OK, pero es posible organizar un tiempo anterior o posterior para acceder a la casa. 3pm es generalmente el más temprano si ha habido invitados la noche anterior. Por favor, póngase en contacto conmigo para asegurarse de que la casa estará lista para usted antes de solicitar la reserva.
translated by Google

I will be available outside working hours on the phone if there are any issues (There will be a contact number in case of emergencies at any time however!)

Preferred check in times are between 6pm and 9pm which would normally allow me to show you around and make sure you get settled in OK but it is possible to arrange an earlier or later time to access the house. 3pm is usually the earliest if there have been guests the night before. Please contact me to ensure that the house will be ready for you before you request to book.

Otros aspectos destacables

Los jardineros pueden visitar durante su estancia, pero no tendrá que acceder a la casa en sí.
translated by Google

Gardeners may visit during your stay but will not need to access the house itself.

Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.
Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Apto para familias y niños
Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Depósito de seguridad $137
Descuento por semana: 30%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 02:00 (día siguiente).
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Hopefully it goes without saying that guests are expected to treat the house as they would their own and leave it as they found it. Noise levels should be kept at a minimum out of respect for our neighbours.

Well behaved pets are welcome. In fact, with the garden and lovely walks on the door step it would be a shame to leave them at home! (However, please keep them off the furniture and they should not be left unattended at any time!)

There is no smoking in the house. If you wish to smoke outside, please let me know and I will leave an ashtray out for you.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - This is a two storey house. The two bedrooms are upstairs (one flight of stairs)
Puede haber ruido - The house is really quiet considering its proximity to town. If you normally live in the country you may notice a little road noise but it is quiet.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches.
Durante el período del 23 de Noviembre de 2017 - 03 de Diciembre de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

64 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Todd
Mayo de 2017
We stayed a month at Kirsty's place. It was a wonderful time. We felt like we lived there! Our favorite thing was Clermiston hill right out your doorstep, and the CoOp grocery just 5 min from the house. The backyard was good to have for our little dog. Oh, and can't forget the hand bus routes just outside the door. If you're looking for a quiet place not too far from the city, this is the place for you!

Perfil de usuario de Kerry
Enero de 2017
Kristy's place was absolutely perfect for our week in Edinburgh. It's the kind of Airbnb that feels like a home (which is my preference) and had helpful amenities that made eating in easy for the nights we chose to do that. It was close to the city centre, and as we rented a car, it was a great distance. Overall, I would absolutely recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Mary
Octubre de 2016
Everything was just as described.

Perfil de usuario de Muriel
Septiembre de 2015
Kirsty was wonderfully patient as she waited for us to find our way in the dark to her lovely little home. She then showed us around & explained how things worked. Very thoughtfully she had set the thermostat to warm the house on a chilly evening. The place was spotlessly clean - everything worked as expected. Nice to have access to the small backyard. Parking nearby was adequate. We used the car to get around but the bus stop is just across the street. It was easy to lock up & leave.

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Septiembre de 2015
It was a lovely stay. The co-op was right down the road, and we greatly appreciated the washing machine so that we could run a load of clothes. We stayed here as our travel recovery spot for two nights before heading north on our extended tour. It fit the bill very well. We slept well (as be expected given the jet lag) in the beds and found the comforters very comfy. There is a softer bed and a harder one so that if you have people with differing presence you can all feel very comfortable. I also fell asleep on the sofa and had a pleasant nap. Everything was clean and it was very pleasant to stare out into the back yard. She even had fresh flowers in her kitchen! Just a short bit down the road behind the McDonalds was a very large Tesco for food and home shopping and just down the other side of the hill was a road that follows straight down towards a small cross street that puts you on the east side of Leith Walk.

Perfil de usuario de Gaia Luna
Agosto de 2017
A 20 minuti di macchina dal centro di Edimburgo, nelle vicinanze ci sono distributori di benzina, alimentari e ristoranti. Casa molto pulita e ottimamente fornita. Casa perfetta sia per visitare Edimburgo che i dintorni.

Perfil de usuario de Max
Agosto de 2017
Convenient location with bus-stop at door-step. Frequent buses going everywhere we wanted. Small good-value supermarket, 200m away, catering for all our needs.

Edimburgo, Reino UnidoSe registró en Diciembre 2012
Perfil de usuario de Kirsty

A keen traveller, happiest outside whether on two wheels or two feet, I love to get out in the hills or even the occasional wild swim in a loch.

I'm keen to create a home from home for guests, much as I would seek out if I was travelling!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares