Bedroom with olenty of light from the South window!My Kitchen
Sunny basement suite ln Strathcona!
Sunny basement suite ln Strathcona!
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This is the famous Strathcona Area with street line up with tree, minute away from the Ravine & White Ave. & much much more... You get your own private entrance and your own kitchen,bathroom, living room and definitely your own bedroom Queen size.

El lugar

Spacious basement suite with queen size bed, bathroom, shared laundry (washer & dryer ) full kitchen and large living room including gas fire place and more! The suite is for you only, except laundry hallway, I usually try to use it when guess are out and about...
Also you have access to a lovely garden with strawberry, raspberry, vegetable garden and apple tree!

Disponible para huéspedes

A través de la parte trasera de la casa, usted tiene su propia entrada a bajar a la suite!
translated by Google

Thru the back of the house, you have your own entrance to step down to the suite !

Atención a los huéspedes

I am always happy to help with direction and I'm very resourceful when it come time to find out something, and depending on my schedule I can be around for a drink or a stroll around the neighborhood...

Otros aspectos destacables

Check in around 2:00pm & check out 12:00pm ( noon )
I'm very sensitive to perfume, please refrain from using it while staying in my place...


Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Televisión por cable

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años) - Stair can be dangerous and (old) house noise travel easily!
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 13:00
Depósito de seguridad: $807

Clean & quiet is an absolute must!
Agreement to stay will be terminated if not respected!
In order to keep the carpet clean, there is indoor (Croc) shoe available!(URL HIDDEN) I'm Eco-friendly and hope guess will follow as much as possible the Echo rules by recycling paper & can in the blue bag and monetize bottles & others in the green bag next to the kitchen table . Also for energies conservation (Electricity is produced by coal in Alberta and natural gas can possibly be done by fracking...)
By keeping light & heat off when leaving the suite for work/study or errant you are greatly helping save the planet, one gesture at the time..
Living room fireplace cannot be used overnight for security reasons...
Laundry ( man working clothes not allowed) can be used between
10:00 am ~ 8:30 pm, same for dryer and please feel free to use the hanging stand for convenience.
The suite is for non-smoker only, no exception!
Please make sure you follow the standard procedure from Airbnb when checking out ( key, garbage, bed sheets, left over in the fridge, etc...) please let us know your approximate checkout time for inspection..., if there is no one available we'll let you know...
If you have any concern regarding the suite, please feel absolutely free to contact me thru Airbnb...
If something required immediate attention, don't hesitate to knock on my door up the stairs or call!

For area service inquiries check my post on Airbnb or use Internet...

Hope your stay will be safe, pleasant & comfortable!

Your host,
Mario

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Basement suite, downstairs 8 steps
Puede haber ruido - Noise travel easily in old house, I'm aware of that and I use headphone. Max. tv. vol set at 22 in Suite
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Laundry room, but I usually proceed when guess are away...
Limitaciones de servicios - When renting for a month or more, soap, shampoo, toilet paper & kitchen paper towels are limited and you have to wash bathroom towels yourself...

Cancelaciones

22 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Will
Septiembre de 2015
What a great stay! Mario was very laid-back, hospitable, knowledgable about the area, approachable, and even offered to loan me his bike so I could get around! Apartment was inviting, clean, and nicely stocked with a variety of amenities. Wish I could've stayed there longer. Recommended if you're ever in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Zekun
Octubre de 2017
房东很好,房子很舒适、整洁干净,周边就是公园,景色非常好。
Perfil de usuario de Mario
Respuesta de Mario:
房东很好,房子很舒适、整洁干净,周边就是公园,景色非常好/ translate in English please!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sven
Septiembre de 2017
Mario is a fantastic host!

Perfil de usuario de Katrina
Septiembre de 2016
Mario kept in touch, was home when I arrived. Comfy bed, very clean, hot water, quiet neighbourhood.

Perfil de usuario de Elise
Septiembre de 2016
Mario was great, was always very prompt in communication and did everything he could to make our stay here easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Jason
Septiembre de 2016
Came looking for a place to stay for the night, and it was perfect for that purpose. To be clear, it isn't a full, self-contained "suite". It was a basement bedroom and bathroom. If that is what you need, it is perfect.

Perfil de usuario de Kfir And Devin
Agosto de 2016
Mario is an engaging and positive host. He was home to welcome us to when we arrived and to show us around. He has a bicycle available to ride, which we didn't have chance to use and a cute vegetable and fruit garden. The apartment is very functional and semi-private as the central hallway in the basement is for use by the host and guest. There is also laundry in the central basement hallway that is available to use. Mario's home is welcoming and has good energy. Some elements of the space are communal, such as the back stairs, but we had no issues and enjoyed our time in Edmonton and the awesome Strathcona neighbhourhood.

Edmonton, CanadáSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Mario

I'm easy going most of the time, travel quiet a bit myself, likely over 50 country and few time for extended period! My favorite, Hum! Australia, Nepal, India, Indonesia, Morocco, Japan, Jamaica, Dominica, , Costa-Rica, France & Spain... Always like to walk around take photos, love vegetarian food & enjoy micro-brewery amber beer with good conversation...

Idiomas: English, Español, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares