In the summer I keep a garden mostly surrounding the apartment.You may have to put up with me watering.

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Cozy one bed room, one bath apartment, with kitchen and small living area. Sleeps two. About 250 s.f. Eighteen miles to Capitol Reef Visitor Center, with lots of hiking, biking, fishing, bird watching, photography and other outdoor recreation nearby.

El lugar

The apartment sleeps two people in one queen bed that mostly fills the little bedroom. PLEASE -- no more than 2 guests using the apartment, even if one is planning to sleep in the car! A short set of stairs separates the living area from the bedroom/bathroom, and there is a shorter than average doorway into the bedroom (barely 6 feet high).

The kitchen is fully furnished with cooking tools, and full-sized fridge and stove/oven. Dishes are supplied, but very few pantry items. A propane hibachi grill can be supplied so that you can cook on the cozy back porch if requested.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests should have everything they need in the apartment, and are asked not to enter the back of the cinder block shop the apartment is attached to without owner permission, even if it is not locked. However, if the front retail space (The Raven Song) is open, please feel free to come in and browse, or to find me there on Fridays and Saturdays if you need something. The back porch and the lot behind it are yours to explore.

Atención a los huéspedes

I very much enjoy meeting my guests, and I do my best to meet each guest at the apartment soon after you arrive. If our schedules work out, I'd love to sit on the back porch with you and chat. However, I'll also be happy to give you whatever privacy you need.

Feel free to come next door to my home or call/email me any time with questions, or if you need something in addition to what is already in the apartment.

I love dogs, and I have recently acquired one of my own. If you are staying with a pet, please introduce us when we meet. A fence separates your dog and mine.

Otros aspectos destacables

Bicknell is a very small and quiet town, but please be aware that the main street can be busy on some mornings and is especially busy on holiday weekends.

Although no one has ever complained about the heat, I recently added a portable AC unit so that I would not have to worry about guests who were not comfortable sleeping with the windows open. Please don't leave windows open during the day while you are off exploring.

Please ask if you are traveling with a pet and we can discuss the fit. The yard is semi-fenced in the back, but it could be dangerous for some pets if not carefully supervised. Also, your pet would not be allowed on the bed or furniture during your stay and please don't leave them alone in the house for more than a very short time.

There is no cable or Dish TV. The TV is attached to an antenna and has just the normal channels, such as ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, etc. There is a boom box that you can plug your own devices into, or bring some CD's to relax and listen to music. And there is also a DVD player with a few DVDs.

The town of Bicknell has very few amenities: Three places to eat, two gas stations, an auto repair shop, the theater, and the only liquor store in the county. There is a small laundry in town, plus the only Health Care Clinic in Wayne County.

You may need to purchase groceries before you arrive, either in the town of Loa (8 miles north of Bicknell, grocery store is open until 8:30), or else in Torrey (9 miles southeast), at the Chuck Wagon General Store. Torrey has most of the restaurants in this area, as well as a few tourist shops. I have a Guide Book at the house with a few more notes about where to eat and what to see in the area.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 10
Descuento por semana: 12%
Precio por fin de semana: 59 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- No smoking is allowed on the premises.
- No cleaning is provided during your stay.
- Check in after 3:00 p.m., Check out by 11:00 a.m.
- No more than 2 people staying at the apartment.
- The apartment is not suitable for young children.
- Pets allowed with prior permission only, and with a $30 returnable deposit when you arrive, plus an additional $10 per visit cleaning fee. (cash only please) (Maximum 2 pets -- not too large)

PET RULES -- I love dogs, which is why I want to allow them to stay. But if other guests complain, I will not be able to keep the apartment Pet Friendly. If we can agree on the Pet Rules, please introduce me to your pet when you arrive.

-- No pets are allowed in the upper area of the apartment, which includes the bedroom and bathroom;
-- You may NOT leave your pet unattended at the apartment.
-- Watch your pets to keep them safe in the back lot, and please pick up after them.
- Welcome, and thank you!


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

191 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Agosto de 2017
Really a lovely apartment. Great space, very private. The decor was comfortable and I had a very restful sleep there. Also quite and peaceful. Katy was very flexible and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Perfil de usuario de Amber
Agosto de 2017
Had a great experience. Had everything I needed. Kathy even had food for breakfast and soap/shampoo for guests. The gardens around the apartment are beautiful. Heard the owls in the morning. Just a nice little place.

Perfil de usuario de Olivier
Agosto de 2017
We definitely recommend ! What a cosy house, full of charms. The apartment is very well furnished and Kathy is a great host.

Perfil de usuario de Georg
Agosto de 2017
Kathy was there if we need her, had perfect recommendations and was very kind. Everything was as described. We especially enjoyed the patio with the amazing Outlook :) Highly recommended if you are in the surrounding!

Perfil de usuario de Elisabeth
Agosto de 2017
Everything was as expected and as described. The apartment was very clean and we wish we could have stayed longer. Kathy, who lives next door, is very nice and did everything to make us feel at home. There is a useful folder with information about Bicknell, where to eat and what to do. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay and would definitely come back.

Perfil de usuario de Johan
Agosto de 2017
Wij hebben overnacht bij Kathy tijdens onze rondtrip langs de nationale parken. Het was een welgekomen rustpunt. Kathy is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam.

Perfil de usuario de Andy
Julio de 2017
Kathy was a great guest and when we drove 200 miles away with the key (whoops!) by mistake, she made the experience hassle-free and was concerned that the key was going to ruin our vacation. I wish Kathy was my neighbor!

Este anfitrión tiene 66 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Bicknell, Utah, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de KathyKathy es SuperAnfitrión.

My name is Kathy McCarthy. I live in this sleepy town of Bicknell because I like the peace and quiet. Also because of the hiking, biking, camping, bird watching and photographic opportunities within a short drive from home. I started using Airbnb to rent a house and apartment that I own after retiring from my Ski Instructing job of over 35 years with a broken leg. I can't imagine living anywhere else, and I can't imagine anyone who enjoys the outdoor wouldn't love this area also.

I value thriftiness as well as self reliance. Possibly contrary to those values, I also enjoy being able to help people. If I can do anything to make your stay here more fun, relaxing, entertaining, or just plain wonderful, let me know.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares