Happy to be with travelers
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We are easy-going family of three. We will warmly welcome you to our home and you can experience many Japanese cultures.I love people from overseas.please enjoy our house.

El lugar

Please contact us to get exact details on how to get to our home.
or Please enter the following address in map.


We offer you a private room with a single room. internet access(wireless internet),highspeed computer(if you want),writing table&lamp,bookshelf,mirror,closet,heater,electric fan,window,big television(SatelliteTVseveralch),kitchen,microwaverange,videogame,fridge,hairdryer,wardrobe, regular room cleaning, free use of washing machine, shared use of the family bathroom.
using a bicycle to Minatomirai,Kannai,chinatown,,,

I would like to extend relationship through doing homestay. Being with foreigners in my home and making a lot of friends was my dream. I am happy one of my dream comes true!!

If you want to stay with your friend, please ask about cost.Both male and female are welcomed.

★Additional available services at an extra charge:: Dinner (500.00 ¥ per person per night)

Disponible para huéspedes

【EQUIPMENTS】Laundry, hair dryer, shared bathroom, iron, kitchen facilities are available. There is a wireless internet satellite TV (severalch) in your room .we have a PC for guests. Also you bring pc to here if it is necessary for you.

Atención a los huéspedes

If you have any questions.
Our door is always open.
Could you tell us where do you want to go.
I will try to tell you how to get to there what you want to go.

Otros aspectos destacables

【EQUIPMENTS】Laundry, hair dryer, shared bathroom, iron, kitchen facilities are available. There is a wireless internet satellite TV (severalch) in your room .we have a PC for guests. Also you bring pc to here if it is necessary for you.

Apto para fumadores

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 10:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Please keep our home secure and lock the front door when entering and leaving the house

Feel free to use the kitchen.

Keep noise to a minimum after midnight please

Please do not invite strangers into our home; if you would like to invite a friend over just agree it with me in advance

we think , we have to take care of the personal time.
Of course, you will be going mountain climbing together, or you will be goig to the barbecue together,somethig like that.
but Basically, I want you to enjoy life in Japan on your own.
When I say easily, I hope not expect too much to us too.
Of course, if there is something i can help you or if there is something you do not understand, please ask at ease.

Please enjoy your stay as you would your own home!
Smoking Rules

Your host smokes outdoors only.

Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos


4 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Maike
Mayo de 2016
I had a wonderful stay in Yokohama! :) Mabumi and his wife Marina were very nice hosts. I enjoyed the conversations very much and when I will come back to Japan I will visit you again. :) Thank you very much!

Perfil de usuario de Tristan
Febrero de 2016
Mabumi Iwamoto was my first experience with AirBnB and I can honestly say that his kindness and generosity exceeded my expectations. He responds to messages quickly and to the best of his ability despite his limited English. He came to pick me up at the closest subway station near his house and brought me a few snacks and cup noodles since I arrived late at night. When I lost something of value while biking around Yokohama, he drove me to the police station and helped me file a report for the item that had been lost. The room he provides is small, but cozy. There are convenience stores (a few minutes walk away), grocery stores (a few more minutes walk away) and there are a bunch of interesting sightseeing locations and street markets that are easily accessible by bike (which Mabumi-san provides, free of charge). His wife, Marina, does not speak any English but provided healthy and tasty breakfasts for me daily (which was great when I had to leave early to catch a train to somewhere else). His son, Alex, is a bit hyperactive and excited all the time, but is a very sweet kid. They also have a cat, but the cat is extremely shy and will most likely not interact with you at all. Although Mabumi-san often has work which will limit your contact with him, the few conversations I had with him were insightful and informative, ranging from Japanese culture, good local food places, and suggestions for locations to visit. I consider Mabumi-san and his family my friends and next time I'm in Japan, I'll be sure to visit them and the beautiful city of Yokohama again!

Perfil de usuario de Joseph
Diciembre de 2015
I stayed here for three months and Mabumi waa a wonderful host. The room was clean and perfectly suitable for my needs. The location is great as well, nearby convenience stores and the subway. The closest JR Station is a 30 min walk or you can take the local Blue Line (ten minute walk) to JR Kannai or JR Yokohama stations. Mabumi has adequate enough English for basic communication, but his wife and son do not. Mabumi's work hours may limit your communication with him. Since his phone does not have a data plan, you would only be able to communicate with him via text. Data communication is limited to his home computer via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). As a warning, their son Arekesei is quite hyper, curious, and may invade your privacy which means he likes you and is comfortable with you, if that makes any sense. He is autistic and has a rather severe case of ADHD so his behavior is normal for this condition. That being said, I really have love for this kid and once you get used to his personality, you will know what I mean. Marina, Mabumi's Russian wife was very nice to me, though I didn't communicate with her as much Mabumi. All in all, I really love the Iwamoto family and they will always hold a special place in my heart. Being a Christian and coming to Japan to serve Christ, I told Mabumi about my faith and about Jesus Christ and he was very respectful, curious, and honest in our communication. He is a gentle, patient, and humble human being that I consider to be a friend I won't forget.
Perfil de usuario de Mabumi
Respuesta de Mabumi:
Thank you Joseph. I am really happy to with you. One of the best occasion,I lived with you , I have ever had in my host life. I will try to read what you gave me slowly. Let's keep touch with. Thank you again and see you later.
Diciembre de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Laszlo
Mayo de 2015
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Perfil de usuario de Mabumi
Respuesta de Mabumi:
He directly booked our room before he contacted me. I send a mail many times over. But our chance to contact him was nothing for about 2 month . In the meantime, i just looked for another guest. Could you contact me before you booking. and Let's contact me after you booked. Thanks and regards.
Mayo de 2015

Yokohama, JapónSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Mabumi
Please contact us to get exact details on how to get to our home. or Please enter the following address in map. 4Chome-274-18,Nakamuracho,Minami-ku,Yokohama-shi,Kanagawa-ken NOTICE: MAP BELOW IS SAMPLE、 NOT IN MY HOUSE. We are Japanese and Russian couple, We have been…
Idiomas: English, Русский, 日本語
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares