Direct below the houseThe patio
Cosy family home with a great view
Hospedado por Thorsteinn And Angelika
Thorsteinn And Angelika es el anfitrión.
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
6 camas
2 baños
8 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
6 camas
2 baños
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 8. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Casa familiar en la tranquila y rural Fellabær pueblo con un paisaje beautyful a poca distancia. 3 dormitorios, un gran salón, un jardín y un patio con una magnífica vista sobre el río Lagarfljot y las montañas circundantes.
translated by Google

Family friendly house in the peaceful, rural village Fellabær with a beautyful landscape in walking distance. 3 bedrooms, a large living room, a garden and patio with a magnificient view over the river Lagarfljot and the surrounding mountains.

El lugar

Bienvenido a nuestra acogedora casa familiar en Fellabaer, con vistas al gran río Lagarfljót y las montañas circundantes. La casa de aproximadamente 140 metros cuadrados fue construida en los años 70 por el propio Thorsteinn. La casa está al final de la calle con amplio espacio y privacidad para que tengas la libertad de hacer y disfrutar de la música sin molestar a los vecinos. Hay tres dormitorios (dos pequeños y uno más grande) con dos camas / camas dobles cada uno, un enorme salón luminoso con chimenea y un piano, una pequeña cocina acogedora, un baño y un baño extra, un lavadero, un patio Con un arenero y un pequeño jardín. Los huéspedes son bienvenidos a utilizar nuestras bicicletas y los juguetes de nuestros niños, también nuestra guitarra. Es posible tener hasta 2 colchones en la sala de estar si eres un grupo de 8.
translated by Google

Welcome to our cosy family home in Fellabaer, overlooking the great river Lagarfljót and the surrounding mountains.
The house with approximately 140 square metres was built in the 70s by Thorsteinn himself. The house is at the end of the street with ample space and privacy so you have the freedom to make and enjoy music without disturbing the neighbours.
There are three bedrooms ( two small and one bigger ) with two beds/double beds each, a huge bright living room with an open fireplace and a piano, a small cosy kitchen, a bathroom and an extra restroom, a laundry room, a patio with a sandpit and a small garden.
Guests are welcome to use our bicycles and the toys of our children, also our guitar.
It´s possible to have up to 2 mattresses in the living room if you are a group of 8.

Disponible para huéspedes

Cocina, baño, tres dormitorios, sala de estar, wc, lavadero y un jardín con un poco de madera justo al final. Hay cosas personales como libros, fotos, etc que pedimos a nuestros huéspedes a respetar.
translated by Google

Kitchen, bathroom, three bedrooms , living room, wc, laundry and a garden with a little wood right at the end.
There are personal things like books, pictures etc which we ask our guests to respect.

Atención a los huéspedes

A la llegada y salida
translated by Google

On arrival and departure


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

No Smoking.
Pets are allowed.


Cancelaciones

24 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jane
Julio de 2017
Let me say, first and foremost, I liked Thorsteinn and Angelika's place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. However, I also know how many people who stay in rentals might feel about it. This is an older home with a view, that in my opinion, is worth any inconvenience you may have... just don't expect luxury living. You are living in someone's home that needs some updates and maintenance. For one, a microwave would be nice, and a shower curtain that reached more than halfway. The bed was not especially comfortable and the dryer did not work, nor was there an outdoors clothes line that is so common in Iceland. (Most people don't use a dryer.) There was a make shift drying line over an indoor laundry room, that dried remarkably well, just not a lot of room, and we didn't discover it until rescuing our laid out laundry (outside on tables and across chairs.) However, with all that being said, this house felt authentic, and real and Thorsteinn was a friendly, caring man who bent over backwards to help us in the midst of his busiest time as a sheep farmer. The view was serene and peaceful and the location was perfect! A hike along the river out the front door, two different bakeries down the street (one with Internet), 5 minute drive to anything else we needed. So, yes, I would absolutely stay here again because heart, home and culture mean more to me than sterile perfection.
Perfil de usuario de Thorsteinn And Angelika
Respuesta de Thorsteinn And Angelika:
Hi Jane! Thanks. Microwave has been on the contemplation stage but space in the kitchen is not too much. We can easily "enlarge" the shower curtain and will. There is an outdoors drying shelter for laundry, but unfortunately it was full during your stay because of the tumble drier being out of order (for information sake we only use it in emergency "rush hours" in midsummer). Thank you again for coming to our house and your compliments. Also good to have your opinion on what can be improved! It certainly helps! Regards, Thorsteinn and Angelika.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Lachlan
Julio de 2016
We stayed for a few nights on our trip around the ring road, and were thrilled with the house. It's spacious, well fitted out and has an amazing view from the living room windows. Our 1 year old daughter loved the toys that Thorsteinn and Angelika left for her to play with. Would happily return, we had a peaceful few days.
Perfil de usuario de Thorsteinn And Angelika
Respuesta de Thorsteinn And Angelika:
Thanks for these suggestions. We are preparing to "publish" or print out some instructions regarding these matters in connection with some kind of house rules. We now know from our guests that they not all familiar with this local rubbish system!
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Davis
Junio de 2016
Thorsteinn and Angelika's house is cozy and has a beautiful view, unmatched in any suburban location I've been in. We asked to make our booking at the last minute (less than 24 hours), and not only did Thorsteinn manage to prepare the house very quickly and graciously, but was present to introduce himself and the location. Wonderful house, lovely people. Well worth it if you're in Egilsstadir for a while.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Julio de 2015
This was a great place! Amazing location with a full house. Very nice

Perfil de usuario de Erin
Julio de 2015
Thorsteinn was there when we arrived, and spent time thoughtfully explaining not only the house to us but local attractions as well, leaving us with a map. The listing is in a quiet suburban neighborhood, well situated for exploring north-east Iceland. It was exactly as described, and very cozy. Highly recommended, and don't miss the cozy cafe/bookstore just a few minutes away.

Perfil de usuario de Fareed
Junio de 2015
This was an amazing house on the lake! Thorsteinn was very welcoming and made sure we understood everything. He also offered my daughter to use his bike and offered us to visit his farm. When my daughter left her scarf and gloves, he was kind enough to inform us and help us get them back. Our stay was absolutely amazing!

Perfil de usuario de Tom
Junio de 2015
We felt privileged to be the first guests at Thorsteinn and Angelika's beautiful home. What an amazing place it is; with a fantastic view of the lake where you could relax and watch for the mysterious wyrm. the house has an very comfortable feel with beautiful wooden doors and classic furniture. The kitchen was extremely well equipped for any cooking that you might want to try. The family is extremely friendly and had a lot of great suggestions on what to do locally.

Egilsstaðir, IslandiaSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Thorsteinn And Angelika
We (Thorsteinn, Angelika, Gunnar (8), and Sólveig (6)) are a german-icelandic family. For several years now we have spent the summer months on our farm Geirastadir, which is about 40 kms away from Egilsstadir, in the so called Hróarstunga area, where we breed horses and sheep, bu…
Idiomas: Dansk, Deutsch, English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares