Aird Druim an Tolla is located on the east coast of HarrisThe east coast of Harris is commonly known as 'The Bays'
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Esta descripción se tradujo de forma automática del Inglés con Google Translate, así que es posible que tenga errores.

La casa de Alasdair, Aird Druim an Tolla, se encuentra en la costa este de Harris en un lugar apartado.

Es un lugar ideal para "escapar" de las presiones de la vida urbana moderna.

El lugar

Alasdair siberiano hogar de revestimiento de alerce tiene una habitación doble con su baño adyacente / ducha disponible sólo para los huéspedes.

Disponible para huéspedes

Los huéspedes también tendrán acceso a la cocina, sala de estar y el lavadero.

Atención a los huéspedes

Alasdair gustaría que sus huéspedes se sientan relajados en su casa y está muy contento de compartir su conocimiento de Harris con ellos para que puedan disfrutar de la variedad de actividades disponibles.

El sábado (domingo) todavía se observa en Harris y Lewis y así que los huéspedes deben ser conscientes de que los servicios, tales como tiendas locales y gasolineras, no están abiertos en un domingo,


Servicios

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

Internet inalámbrico está disponible, pero los huéspedes están obligados a abstenerse de su uso excesivo - por ejemplo, ver películas de larga duración o descargar muchas fotografías.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

191 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Viola
Septiembre de 2017
Alasdair is such a friendly person! House and view are simple beautiful!

Perfil de usuario de Nicole
Septiembre de 2017
Tollste Aussicht, Idylle pur, weit weg von der hektischen Welt mit einem super Gastgeber

Perfil de usuario de J Jacob
Septiembre de 2017
Alasdair is a marvelous host. He has intimate knowledge of Harris and gives great recommendations for seeing the best of the island. He made us feel very much at home from the moment we arrived. Stay at least two days! It may seem like a small island on paper but there is so much to enjoy. You won't run out of beautiful walks, including jaw-dropping beauty right outside Alasdair's front door.

Perfil de usuario de David
Septiembre de 2017
If seclusion, unbelievable scenery and quintessential Scottish hospitality is your goal, then this home is for you. Recommend car and comfort in driving single track. Remember, EVERYTHING is closed on a Sunday here. Can't say enough.

Perfil de usuario de Lorna
Septiembre de 2017
Fabulous home set in a beautiful location. Alasdair and his collie dog Ross made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed delicious fresh eggs from his hens for breakfast, home made bread, home made jams and croissants too. Alasdair invited us to join him and Ross on their morning walk along the beautiful rugged coastline on his doorstep. Thank you Alasdair for sharing your home with us and for making our trip to Harris very special. The perfect hosts indeed!

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Septiembre de 2017
Wow! What a treat to stay here in this beautiful place with Alasdair and Ross! Alasdair went out of his way to make us feel at home-even cooking us delicious meals! His home is so unique and special-perfectly kept with everything one would need. The islands have so many spectacular sights to see-wish we could have had more time! Thank you again Alasdair for your kind generosity-we hope to be back!

Perfil de usuario de Adrian
Agosto de 2017
This place is for people who love interacting. Alasdair lives in the house with his lovely dog and chickens, but that to us was the best part as we got to know more details about the island and Scotland and he gave us a fantastic walk that we wouldn't have done in our own. The house has amazing view to the beach and located in the south part of the island. Our favourite part. The dog is super friendly and always wants to be playing.

Se registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de AlasdairAlasdair es SuperAnfitrión.

Harris is my maternal roots and I returned there in 2010.

Where from?

‘A long and winding road’ via my birthplace, upbringing and early education in England, to university in Scotland and a forty-year teaching career that began in Scotland, continued in Australia and ended with its final ten years in China.

During that teaching career I taught and lectured Geography, History and conversational English, at both secondary and tertiary levels, to students of many nationalities.

In between I helped to raise my family of two daughters and a son.

Working in China was a wonderful way to end my career.

It gave me a great opportunity to share my knowledge and English conversational skills with the Chinese medical and military communities and with International Baccalaureate students.

It also created many lasting friendships.

So, ESL (English as a Second Language) students are especially welcome at Aird Druim a Tolla, where I hope they will find a likeable host and an experienced and amenable (ex) teacher.

But why choose Harris after 40 years, in very different environments, overseas?
Why not

Harris was where I spent all my childhood holidays and the happiness of its ‘harsh’, but beautiful environment of seas, cliffs, beaches, lochs, mountains, hiils and moorlands and the warmth of its people, left memories, which could not be erased.

So in September 2010 a flight from Beijing, to Glasgow, another flight to Stornoway and a ninety-minute drive down to Harris found me back in the birthplace of my mother.

A much more interesting way to get to Harris, and which I recommend to my guests, is to travel overland and then by ferry from Ullapool or Uig on the Isle of Skye. It takes longer but……….

I was so lucky to find land at Aird (peninsula) Druim (ridge) an Tolla (gulley) so near to my grandfather’s home and to plan and help to build what is now my home.

Hopefully it will be the destination of many guests, no matter what their race nationality, creed, gender or age.

I will enjoy sharing a unique, challenging environment with them

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares