Private path leading to unit.View from lounge towards kitchen.  Has full over and all pots/pans and utensils provided.
Quiet, private & spacious, with lots of extras
Hospedado por Richard
Richard es el anfitrión.Richard es SuperAnfitrión.
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Has everything! Large bedroom, spacious separate lounge/dining/kitchen, large bathroom/toilet with washer/dryer. Air-conditioning & unlimited WiFi.

Seaside suburb - best beach in Christchurch!

Full kitchen (full oven, microwave etc).

Great for couples or small families (2 rooms, 2 beds) & baby cot.

2 x 40" TV's each with Apple TV & US Hulu subscription, dozens of free iTunes movies (1 in lounge, 1 in bedroom).

Super quiet, private & secure. Very spacious.

24 hour check-in available.

El lugar

One bedroom self-contained unit (own private entry/exit) with off street parking (and also on a bus route). Two beds (one in separate bedroom, one as a pullout couch in the lounge), so the unit can take up to 4 guests.

We travel lots ourslves, and use AirBnB, so know what people want and frequetly upgrade the unit. It has lots of extras to make your stay enjoyable - everything from basic food (fresh coffee, heaps of teas, salt/pepper all the way through to olive oil, and tomato sauce!) so if you choose to use the place to cook, you can just buy your main ingredients. Kitchen has eveything you'd find in most homes - from pots/pans, to cuttlery, crockery, wine glasses, etc. Supermarket is super close by too (under 5 min away), so you save $$$ by having some meals @ the unit.

Note: The couch in the lounge has recently (2017) been upgraded, so it's now a proper sprung-mattress, so not only bigger, but also much more comfortable. All bedding provided.

We have also added a second TV in the lounge (in 2017), so now both the bedroom and lounge have a 40" LCD TV, each with an Apple TV (which has a selection of 40+ movies free to watch, and Hulu+ (American service) for streaming hundreds of movies and TV programmes for free) - great to entertain children or adults.

Unit has a baby cot with mattress available on request (no charge, added in late 2016).

In the beach side suburb of Sumner, and is super quiet. You can walk to a beach in 10 minutes, and the unit is 2 min walk from a park with an amazing sea view.

Has its own large outdoor garden space which you can use to soak up the sun, or just sit in the garden.

Wifi (unlimited and fast). Heat pump/air con for heating and cooling.

Queen size bed in the bedroom, plus a pull out couch (double bed) in the lounge for additional guests. Please note standard rate applies for up to two guests, with a small fee thereafter (children under 2 stay for free).

Kitchen is fully equipped with full sized oven, microwave, plus full supply of crockery, cutlery, wine glasses, and lots of kitchen utensils (some guests stay for 1mth+, so it's well set up).

Also comes with iron, hair dryer etc to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

Note: Wifi is fast (VDSL) and unlimited - works great for streaming, video calling, etc.

Disponible para huéspedes

Own private apartment unit. One spacious bedroom and separate lounge/kitchen with large bathroom/laundry and separate toilet.

Off street parking.

Atención a los huéspedes

Happy to leave you to your own private space/time or if you prefer, give lots of advice about local activities and tourist suggestions in Christchurch and beyond (we travel lots ourselves).

A reminder if you rent this unit it is 100% yours (no sharing). Totally private, own entrance, lounge, bathroom, laundry etc.

Otros aspectos destacables

Self contained apartment has its own laundry (washer and dryer) as well as an awesome shower head! The shower is a proper shower unit (not over a bath).

Kitchen is fully equipped - full oven, microwave, brand new pots and pans, all the tools for making things (everything from a cheese grater to a coffee plunger). We also keep some basic food items stocked up - coffee, lots of teas, salt and pepper, olive oil etc

We have had lots of guests stay for one or two nights, through to others have stayed a week, and some guests staying for several months - as it has everything, it's an ideal base to explore the area from and we are happy to give you lots of suggestions/tips about the area and New Zealand in general.

Unit has its own private access, and shares a driveway with our house. Super quiet location in a very safe neighborhood. Off street parking.

FOR THOSE NEW TO AirBnB: Some guests have asked about how private the unit is. This is 100% private. If you rent it, it's yours, and only yours for the duration of the stay. Just like a hotel, it will have clean bedding, towels and all the basics for your stay (if you like good coffee, I supply freshly ground coffee beans on arrival). The unit has a bedroom with a queen size bed, and a separate lounge with a pull out couch/bed (double), as well as a separate large bathroom/laundry and separate toilet. Cot with mattress also available for babies (please bring bedding for babies).


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $15 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $28
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

We like to keep things nice and simple, so not to many rules.

Please:
- No smoking inside.
- No pets.

Please make sure you select the correct number of guests staying (note: children under 2 stay free).

Please check if wanting to invite over other guests, even for the day. We don't say no, we just like to know :-)

Flexible with check in / check out times - just ask and we'll make it work. As long as we dont need the unit for someone else, then we can be super flexible. If you are arriving super early in the morning (eg 5am Friday), and would like to go straight to the unit to sleep, please remember to book the night before (eg Thursday night) to make sure the unit will be free on your arrival).

Let us know if you have any special requests or would like info on places to eat/things to do. We will do our best to make your stay enjoyable!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

116 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dani
Octubre de 2017
Richard was there to welcome us and show us around the apartment. He gave us all the information we needed to have a pleasant stay and always responded quickly to our messages. The place is really comfortable, private, and clean. We had a great time.

Perfil de usuario de Ying
Octubre de 2017
Wonderful! Richard's place had everything we needed. His home is located close to walks, a beach and is convenient for going into the city center. Highly recommended !
Perfil de usuario de RichardRichard es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Richard:
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Zeke
Junio de 2017
Private, clean, quiet, and comfortable. A nice space off the beaten path but not too far from town to walk. Had a wonderful stay!
Perfil de usuario de RichardRichard es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Richard:
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back anytime :-)
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Bernie
Mayo de 2017
Nice accommodation! Quiet location, cozy bed, and very clean. Brand new flooring had been put in right before I arrived(lucky me). There is a guest manual that gives you directions on how to use the wifi, nearby restaurant suggestions, and how to use the electronic devices. Great home base for days of driving and hiking around the beautiful Christchurch countryside.
Perfil de usuario de RichardRichard es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Richard:
Was a pleasure to host you, and glad you got to explore the area too.
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de David
Marzo de 2017
Beautiful place. Richards directions were very clear and concise. Cute neighborhood our stay was too short, hope to be back in the future
Perfil de usuario de RichardRichard es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Richard:
Glad you enjoyed your stay David. Safe travels! You'd be most welcome again.
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Brenda
Febrero de 2017
This is a great private gem where you can watch the sunrise from bed. Fabulous TV and internet service and the shower was lovely. It was a great location near beautiful beaches. Richard is an outstanding host and provided more helpful information than I have received by any other hosts. I highly recommend this place.
Perfil de usuario de RichardRichard es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Richard:
Brenda, glad you enjoyed it! The sunrise can be truly stunning can't it? Great to hear the information is useful, we try to make sure we provide not only useful info for the unit, but also the area in general.
Febrero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Joyce
Enero de 2017
This unit is near the beach and it is equipped with everything you need. It is very spacious, gets plenty of light and looks out onto the beautiful gardens. Because it is located up on the hill, you definitely need a car. But there is a bus down the hill to take you into Christchurch. Also, the unit is below the main house and doesn't have acoustic buffering between floors or walls so you can hear upstairs. I found ear plugs and noise cancelling headphones helped. It is a great beach vacation getaway!
Perfil de usuario de RichardRichard es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Richard:
Thanks Joyce Glad you enjoyed your stay. Agreed that a car is highly recommended. This applies to any stay in Christchurch, as our public transport if good (but not great) and taxis can be $$$.
Enero de 2017

Christchurch, Nueva ZelandaSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de RichardRichard es SuperAnfitrión.

I work in the gym industry, and travel a fair bit internationally for work (presenting at conferences) as well as holiday/vacations. Travelled extensively in the US, Canada, Australia, lots of Asia (Japan, China, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand) as well as South Africa, the UK, and parts of Europe.

Favourite cities are San Francisco and Cape Town,

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares