Large lounge with 'all in one' computer, so watch TV 'iplayer' or wifi to your hearts contentPlenty of books available
Suffolk Garden Getaway
Hospedado por Wendy
Wendy es el anfitrión.
7 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
5 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
7 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
5 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Relax outside in the private garden of my lovely secluded flat. A huge extension contains farmhouse style kitchen/diner and spacious living room. Two large doubles and kids bedroom. Great for exploring Suffolk's beaches & beautiful countryside.

El lugar

My unique ground floor garden flat is very spacious and the layout is ideally suited for two families sharing. Well laid out, the kitchen has beautiful oak worktops and a rustic feel although it is fully equipped with modern appliances and dishwasher. The main bedroom has an ensuite toilet and small wash basin. Opposite the second, light and airy, bedroom is the main bathroom which has a bath with shower over and toilet. In the third bedroom there is a single bed plus a z bed that can be erected if needed. There is an additional mattress that can be put up in the lounge. Both the kitchen and lounge have patio doors that open on to the sunny garden.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have access to the entire home and garden which includes the barbecue.

Atención a los huéspedes

I shall be staying in Ipswich while you are here so if you have any queries or need anything just let me know. This is a very dry part of the country so I will pop back from time to time to water the garden but will not need to enter the flat.

Otros aspectos destacables

There are a few toys around plus the model boat you can see in the picture which you are welcome to sail and a brand new gas barbecue to try out.


Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $27 / noche más de 5 huéspedes
Depósito de seguridad $136
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial, 1 colchón en el suelo
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial, 1 cuna
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 colchón en el suelo

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

Just treat my home as you would your own. I operate a shoes off at the door policy so I have provided some slippers and garden crocs. You may wish to bring your own. Please don't smoke in the flat.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

22 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lori
Agosto de 2016
Our host Wendy made us feel like we were family coming to stay in her home. We even got to water and enjoy the garden herbs and tomatoes. The description of the home was accurate with plenty of space. The neighborhood was good for walking to Meltons little store and fresh vegetable/bread shop. A good walk to Woodbridge shopping and restaurants/pubs. We even had a nice neighbor visit us in the garden. We would like to stay again. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Perfil de usuario de Sarah DeOpsomer
Junio de 2016
Wendy was very accommodating and helpful. The house was a perfect size for our family as we needed 3 bedrooms. It was nice to have 2 toilets too. Kitchen was comfortable and roomy for our evening meals. Garden was lovely for the sunny days. We would stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Bill
Mayo de 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Both Wendy and her son were incredibly helpful throughout our stay and they prepared the place really well for our arrival. The home is very comfortable and very well stocked which made for a perfect place to explore the beautiful Suffolk coast. We'd happily stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Jake
Octubre de 2017
Can't say enough good things about Wendy as a host or her lovely home. She took in and housed a whole film sound department for 3 weeks and was one of the most considerate and welcoming hosts, making us feel welcome and comfortable. If this site had more stars to add to this review, I would add them happily. If you want a home away from home, to spend a working week or quiet holiday, look no further. Excellent.

Perfil de usuario de Emmeline
Agosto de 2017
We had a lovely long weekend here. The weather was beautiful so we were able to make the most out of the lovely garden and BBQ! The flat is very well equipped and we had a great stay!

Perfil de usuario de Henry
Agosto de 2017
Great spot for seeing Sussex, we had a lovely stay in this comfortable and well resourced house. Wendy was great with communication and everything was very smooth. Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Teerah
Agosto de 2017
Loved getting to know the area. Felixstowe beach was a 20min drive away which was great for the kids. A car is a must. Wish we'd stayed longer because there was so much more to do. We might make it an annual family thing

Woodbridge, Reino UnidoSe registró en Octubre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Wendy

Hi, I love my home and garden but I do spend quite a bit of time in Melbourne where I have a lovely flat. Melbourne is a fabulous city. It is good to have the opposites of city life versus the coast and country of Suffolk. I enjoy, cooking, gardening and reading, as you will see if you rent my place. I volunteer at our wonderful Tide Mill in Woodbridge, this is great fun. I now know a lot about the Mill but also get to meet really interesting people. I have four children of which only one lives nearby. The rest are scattered all over the globe so I frequently get to travel to see them and my four little grandsons. I am out and about a lot as I also enjoy cycling and sailing on our lovely river Deben. Even just walking along the banks of the ever changing river gives me real joy. At low tide there are a myriad of birds feeding on the mud, if the tide is in, then there are sailing boats and swans to watch.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Wendy.
Wendy
Caroline ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Caroline

El barrio

Espacios similares