West facing window, closet Nr.2, dresser, mirror.Sunny, quiet retreat yet less than 30 minutes from the Big Apple (NYC) and Connecticut.
Charming 2 Rooms+bath, 2 min walk to NYC train

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Gracious double room +pvt bath in a stately 1910 Arts n Crafts house on a secluded cul-de-sac, very convenient 2 minute walk to train station to Harlem/125st or Grand Central Station, Manhattan in 20-30 minutes. 5 min walk to cafes, deli, restaurants, pub, groceries, post office, banks, more. Perfect to unwind after a full day of sightseeing, great for commuting to Midtown, Columbia U, or downtown. Easy access by car to Hutch, I-95, X-County, 22 minutes from LGA, 40 min to JFK.

El lugar

Bright room with queen size bed, hard wood floors, three windows, two closets, dresser, ensuite sunroom with desk, second dresser, small fridge, kettle and space for luggage and to spread out. The sun-room has 270 degree views of the mature trees and gardens (see pictures). Hall bath private- not shared, with extra large shower.
Park-like setting on a granite hill with large oak trees overlooking the neighborhood, yet only minutes from the bustling heart of the Big Apple - by foot and train. The house was built for 'Jackrabbit' Johannsen of Nordic Skiing/Lake Placid and Olympics fame in 1910. He liked it because of the 'wilderness' around it.

Disponible para huéspedes

Shared access/use of the dining room, ground floor washer-dryer/ laundry room, mudroom, butler pantry, Relaxing outdoor garden seating.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are available to give advice, share insights, we enjoy a chat and respect privacy, the choice is yours!

Drip Coffee, tea offered. French Breakfast (croissants, baguette, jams) can be provided (inquire for details). We can accommodate accompanying children in a separate additional room, please inquire at booking.

Otros aspectos destacables

Tenemos a dos muchachos - 11 y 14 - que como otros visitantes jóvenes. Wir sprechen deutsch, nos parlons francais, hablamos espanol castellano.
translated by Google

We have two boys - 11 and 14 - who like other young visitors. Wir sprechen deutsch, nous parlons francais, hablamos espanol castellano.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 15:00 a 20:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza 25
Depósito de seguridad: 500
Descuento por semana: 23%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 20:00.

Welcome ! we kindly request no house visitors without prior agreement, no overnight guests not on the reservation. Quiet time 9:30 pm to 7 am . We kindly requests our guest to remove shoes inside the house, just as we do. Thank you !


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sally
Marzo de 2017
Quiet and comfortable place to stay, with gracious friendly family. Short easy walk to the train, beautiful neighborhood. Would love to return for another stay!

Perfil de usuario de NoraNora es SuperAnfitrión.
Enero de 2017
JP, Isabelle, Leo and Max are lovely!! Very charming and welcoming! I really enjoyed getting to know them! The house is beautiful and the room and bathroom were spotless and comfortable. The location is amazing for commuting to NYC- just across from the train and a short ride into Grand Central. It's also very quiet and peaceful. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it without hesitation!
Perfil de usuario de Der
Respuesta de Der:
Thanks Nora, we enjoyed hosting you , your welcomed back anytime ! All the best ,
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Noviembre de 2016
Lovely home to stay in! We visited for the Pelham half marathon, which started just a few blocks from the house. Also just a few blocks away (easy walk): Metro-North railway station to get to/from NYC, good supermarket, good restaurants.

Perfil de usuario de Enas
Octubre de 2015
I had a wedding in this area and this was a very lovely place to stay with very welcoming and great hosts. The description of this airbnb is accurate, secluded yet very accessible to the city/trains and in a very quaint area. The room was clean and cozy and there were toiletries left for me to use (shampoo, tooth brush, perfume spray, etc), towels, and water all in the room. Although breakfast technically wasn't included, Der and his wife had some delicious pastries and coffee awaiting me in the morning, which was a very nice surprise. They asked if I wanted anything else and were super helpful when I was trying to figure out where to go for brunch looking up and suggesting different spots around town and nearby. They offered me a map to take & explore around the area as well. If you are looking for a room in a shared house I would highly recommend this place & this host family. I would definitely stay here again in the future. :)
Perfil de usuario de Der
Respuesta de Der:
Enas - we are glad you enjoyed the stay! Thanks for the recommendations, too.
Octubre de 2015

Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Der
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares