Ir al contenido
Looking out onto the patioPatio with table and 2 chairs, leads to private enclosed garden
Herne Hill Lovely 2 Bed Garden Flat
Herne Hill Lovely 2 Bed Garden Flat
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

In Herne Hill across from the lovely Brockwell Park the apartment is set in a stunning period building. The area has excellent transport connections, overland train station (Zone 2) is 7 min walk away with regular train to Victoria (10min) & South Bank (13min) and there are many bus connections to central London. This 2 bedroom apartment is well equipped internal and externally has a patio area and shared walled garden. There is also a very gentle cat called Blue who enjoys lots of cuddles.

El lugar

In Herne Hill across from the lovely Brockwell Park the apartment is set in a stunning period building. The area has excellent transport connections, overland train station (Zone 2) is 7 min walk away with regular train to Victoria (10min) & South Bank (13min) and there are many bus connections to central London. The village has all the amenities you need, the park has excellent facilities, children can enjoy the playground, paddling pool for small ones and a Lido for the bigger children and adults. It has cafes, tennis courts, gym, not to mention that is is a great green space to relax in. The village centre has a range of shops, restaurants, pubs, pharmacy and should you need a doctor then there is one next door to the apartment. A short walk or bus ride is Brixton which is lively and has a host of places to eat and drink particularly in the market, for something quieter head the other direction into Dulwich village. There is free parking on Rosendale rd and metered parking in the street leading off. The apartment has 2 good sized bedrooms, one with king sized bed and the other has children's bunk-beds, there is also a travel cot if needed. The main room is composed of kitchen, dinning and lounge looking onto large private shared enclosed garden. Immediately outside is a patio area with table and 2 chairs. There is Wifi internet, ipod dock speakers system with blue-tooth wireless connection. You can call local and national landlines FREE at the weekend. The kitchen is equipped with all the usual equipment including dishwasher, washer, dryer and a fabulous Champion juicer! There are also lots of organic herbs in the cupboards to make herbal infusions.


Servicios
Internet
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Reglas de la casa
Salida antes de las 12:00
Depósito de seguridad: $136

No smoking in-doors please, you can smoke on the patio, or just by the open doors.
The noise does travel particularly when the windows and patio doors are open, need to be mindful that our neighbours will probably have done a days work and are coming home to relax and wind down. Please encourage children not to scream loudly in the garden but by all mean enjoy as its a great and safe place to play.

Cat are very welcome!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

13 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Idan
Septiembre de 2015
We stayed at Jo's for a week, the flat is nice, equipped and generally answered all our needs. It is a couple of minutes walk from the train station (about 20 min from the flat to center London) which was great and the whole area has nice places to eat. Jo is VERY VERY responsive, answered all our questions before and during our stay, I wish all hostesses would be as she is. Only one thing to improve is the house cleaning, could do a better job there. Would love to stay again in our next vacation in London.

Perfil de usuario de Chris
Agosto de 2015
Alternative quirky flat, loved staying there; felt very much at home - brilliant location near to the park and mainline train services to London. Would definitely stay there again.

Perfil de usuario de Roberto
Agosto de 2014
L' accoglienza é stata semplificata dal fatto che un amico che vive in Londra ha favorito la consegna delle chiavi di casa. In ogni caso, all' interno della abitazione vi era uno scritto che forniva molto chiaramente utili infirmazioni per un rapudo ambientamento. La descrizione fornita al sito rispecchia pittosto fedelmente la situazione abitativa. Il quartiere é parso tranquillo, accogluente e comodo ripetto alla posibilitá di movimento.

Perfil de usuario de Karl
Agosto de 2014
We had good time at Herne Hill! The Flat was clean and comfortable! Jo was very kind and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Jo
Agosto de 2014
We really enjoyed staying at Jo's place. Jo was easy to contact, very flexible & friendly. We are a family with 3 young kids so being opposite the park, near the train station & in a place with use of toys etc was great for us. We are over from NZ visiting family & would certainly look Jo up again when we next visit :)

Perfil de usuario de Katie
Agosto de 2014
My family stayed at Jo's flat and very much enjoyed the experience! Great location, comfortable accommodations and easy communication with the host. Check-in and check-out were very smooth due to Jo's flexibility, and she even made the flat extra welcoming with a bouquet of fresh flowers. The proximity to Brockwell Park, Herne Hill and the overground make this flat extra appealing. I will definitely recommend to future visitors!

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Mayo de 2014
We spent 5 nights in Jo's spacious flat. We didn't get to meet Jo as she was away but were greeted by her friend who let us in and showed us around. The bed was very comfy and the shower was hot and powerful - just lovely! We didn't use the garden as it rained all week but it was nice to look out onto and made for a quiet space. Our toddler enjoyed playing with the toys in the children's room and the travel cot was an added bonus. Really handy location for getting to central London (10 min by train to Victoria) and great park across the road. Nice places to eat nearby too. Would highly recommend and visit again!

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2012
Perfil de usuario de Jo

!

Idiomas: Français

El barrio

Espacios similares