There are two adjoining rooms with 9 foot ceilings. The energy star air conditioner keeps this room cool in the summer!
Auto Shop Office in mid century school building

Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Adventurous people only! (Seriously) This private 220 square foot room has 10 foot high ceilings, making the space seem bigger. The Loft beds we made out of pallets are a big hit with kids. This room is in the 1952 gymnasium that is now our garage where cars are worked on. No smoking in room. Outside only. Lots of garage smells. Shared Bathroom is diagonal across the garage. Professional pet sitter on premises. Disclaimer: older building with weird smells. Possible mold.

El lugar

Two adjoined rooms with one queen, two loft beds made from recycled pallets and a large sectional sofa. This school has been through desegregation, two families, a dog rescue, a commune, rental units and now is cohousing with a large group sharing common areas with super laid back and interesting people. We have some rescue dogs, and barn cats. The shared bathroom is a diagonal trip across the garage.

People have said it feels more like a large guest house. This is an older place, originally built in 1952. Expect all the smells of an older place. Being that it is attached to an autoshop, expect to smell oil.

We have ten acres, 5 of which are fenced in. Feel free to wander the grounds, pet the animals , play in the auditorium, or sit outside to watch the ISS fly by or watch the chimney swifts come out right before sunset.

Hang out and enjoy the way time slows down, or hop in your car and get to awesome rock climbing locations within the hour.

Best enjoyed by super adventurous people.

Disponible para huéspedes

Two areas to shower, a full kitchen, a recreation room and bonfire area. The battlefield is great for biking, and the west chickamauga creek offers scenic paddling.

Our home is a cohousing with 12 permanent residents. Our focus is on living in peace and harmony, helping each other and creating a sense of community. You will have access to all the common areas: auditorium, lower kitchen, 5 fenced acres, roof top, hallways, and garage.

Atención a los huéspedes

Someone is usually around when you show up. We like hanging out and enjoying the lovely summer days. There is an occasional Bon fire which you are always invited to join.

Otros aspectos destacables

There are projects, animals and messes. The dogs love greeting new guests and will occasionally slip into your room If you don't make the extra effort to keep them out. There are smells associated with older buildings.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 0
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Una o varias mascotas
Tipo de propiedad: Otros
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

Respect others, no hard drugs. Be cool, or at least adventurous!
No cigarette smoking inside the rooms at all, ever! Smoking allowed outside.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 310 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Chickamauga, Georgia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de Amy And Joann

Joann and I cohost the Chickamauga school. If I am not there, she will be glad to welcome you and help in any way. I'm in Florida most of the school year teaching at a Nature School. We both love having people visit and getting to know them. I am a Montessori teacher and Joann is a retired bookkeeper with great travel plans in her future. I love traveling and meeting new people. Neal is also available at times to show you around the school. Otherwise there is always someone at the school day or night. The Chattanooga house is my daughter's and it is mostly self service. The cleaning guy does live there and can help if you need anything.

Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares