Ir al contenido
Casa entera

Spacious Victorian Family Home

Spacious Victorian Family Home

6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

El lugar

We're in Herne Hill, London in a lovely, wide house with pretty garden. 5 mins walk from beautiful Brockwell Park, with its famous lido and fantastic cafe. Great transport links (9 mins to Victoria. 11 mins to the city).

A lovely, warm, spacious family home with great links into the centre of town and the City as well as a stunning park and lots of amenities on the doorstep.

We have a well equipped, very light kitchen which looks out to our newly landscaped garden - complete with bi-folding doors.

There is a combi-washing / drying machine and dishwasher.

The dining area has a table that comfortably seats 6 but can be extended to have 10 (though we've squeezed in more!)

Also on the ground floor is a double reception room with two comfortable sofas and a TV (with BT infinity package and DVD player)

There is high speed wireless internet throughout the house.

Upstairs there are three bedrooms. A huge master bedroom with Superking bed. Lovely original sash windows and thick curtains. This bedroom faces out to the road.

Next door there is our children's' room with full size bunk bed. This room is well equipped with many toys and books (our boys are 4 and 6 years old).

We also have an excellent travel cot available.

Finally there is a spare room with a double sofa bed. It's reasonably comfortable - but not brilliant!

There are high quality duvets with spare linen available.

There is one family bathroom, with a good fixed [piping hot power shower. There are plenty of towels in the airing cupboard.


Whole house and garden.

We will not be present but will be contactable and possibly local. We will have people nearby who can help if need be.

It is a fantastic neighbourhood. Very family orientated but with excellent links to central London - for all things cultural plus shopping and every restaurant imaginable.

We love Brockwell Park (5 mins walk) with great views of London as well as a brilliant playground - BMX track - tennis courts - pretty gardens - paddling pool as well as a truly glorious 50 meter Lido complete with fantastic cafe (delicious coffees and cakes as well as cocktails!)

There are two gastropubs nearby and several lovely cafes - an award winning bakery and butchers and some lovely shops. There's a farmer's market every Sunday.

It is a 15 minute walk to leafy Dulwich village - very picturesque with an art gallery and superb grounds and cafe - with two parks (Dulwich and Belair)


V convenient public transport. Herne Hill train station is a 6 min walk. Direct lines to:
London Victoria (9 mins), perfect for nipping up to Oxford Street or Blackfriars (11 mins) perfect for the world famous Southbank with The Tate Modern and general Thames life.

We have a bus stop 30 seconds from our house which goes to Brixton and onto Oxford Street (via Picadilly Circus/Hamley's etc)

So, we not only have several lovely gastro pubs, cafes and restaurants within a few minutes walk of our house, but also a v short journey to Brixton with its fashionable and wonderful 'Brixton Village' full of eclectic cafes, bars and restaurants as well as excellent cinema.

If you wanted to bring a car - we can get you parking permits at an extra cost (around 5 pounds per day)

Servicios
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
3 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
1 sofá cama
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Cancelaciones

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Paula
Julio de 2015
This was a great place to stay with our children. The hosts were fantastic, very nice and friendly. This family house worked perfectly for our family. Our two girls stayed in the children's bedroom with the bunk beds. The girls loved the toys, books, games, and puzzles. We enjoye…

Perfil de usuario de Carol
Agosto de 2016
Sophies home was the home from home we were looking for. As we were travelling with two young children this house was ideal as it had absolutely everything we needed. The secure back garden was a bonus. And the location was ideal with Brockwell Park on your door step and a bus st…

Perfil de usuario de Vicky
Julio de 2016
Sophie & family are wonderful hosts, the house is spacious & great for children. The local area vibrant & funky. Lovely cafes nearby & a couple minutes walk to the train station. The local park is huge & has a fantastic water/sand play area along with an extensive playground/swin…

Perfil de usuario de Kerrie
Agosto de 2015
Great location and really lovely back garden - even nicer than pictured! Herne Hill has a variety of shops within easy walking distance and is very convenient for getting to downtown London. Sophie was very responsive in answering questions and all was ready when we arrived. Very…

Hospedado por Sophie

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sophie
7 evaluaciones
Verificado
I live with my lovely husband, who is a barrister and two young sons. I am a television producer. We enjoy being outdoors, being with friends. Walks, swimming and cycling. We love going to new places but also exploring more of London. We have travelled across the worl…
Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

El barrio

Espacios similares