Breakfast - Great start to the day.Your room - Private and cosy. Upstairs and overlooking the rear courtyard.
Coastal Townhouse Base of Mt Coolum
Coastal Townhouse Base of Mt Coolum
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

In a quiet court at the base of Mount Coolum and a short walk to the beach. Your private double room with separate toilet and bathroom is the perfect space to relax after being out and about on the beautiful Sunny Coast. WiFi and Breakfast included!

El lugar

Wake to the bird life and distant sounds of the ocean curled up in your super comfy bed before a leisurely substantial breakfast downstairs to start your day off. Take an early morning walk to the top of Mount Coolum or a short five to ten minute walk across to the beach to watch the beautiful Sunrise over the East Coast. This space is perfect for the guest who is planning on being out and about exploring the beautiful Sunshine Coast during the day and looking for a cosy, comfortable and clean space to rest of an evening. Couples are very welcome but this space seems most popular with and is perfect for those travelling alone, particularly the single female traveller. My home is in a quiet block of townhouses with all of my lovely neighbours living here permanently. We are at the base of the very beautiful Mount Coolum and a short 5-10 minute walk in either direction to Mount Coolum, Yaroomba and Marcoola beaches. The coastal bike/walking path nearby is a perfect way to get around, all the way from Noosa to Maroochydore with stunning beaches, boardwalks, whale watching platforms, villages, cafes and national parks along the way. The Sunshine Coast airport is a short drive and I can provide transport to and from the airport for a small fee. You will have your own private room, next to your room is your own private separate toilet and a separate bathroom which you will share with me although I work around your schedule. There is visitors parking onsite with lots of parking available in the court. My home is clean and cosy with quality bed linen and towels. There are also sofas in the downstairs living if you choose during the evening to come down for a chat, watch some TV or just somewhere to sit and chill with me and Myka, you are most welcome. A healthy and substantial breakfast of organic muesli, bread for toasting, spreads and a selection of organic fair-trade teas and plunger coffee is provided each morning to fit in with our morning schedules.

Disponible para huéspedes

The Space - You will share the home with me and Myka, the super friendly house dog. You have private use of your room and the toilet next to your room while you are here. Although I use a powder room downstairs the shower space is shared with me, on most days I can work around your schedule. Perfect 'crash pad' space for those planning on being out and about during the day.
Breakfast - A healthy and substantial breakfast of organic muesli, bread for toasting, spreads, organic fair-trade teas and plunger coffee is offered each morning for those staying more than one night. For other meals there is a great choice of restaurants and cafes quite close. I can point you in the right direction.

Otros aspectos destacables

As I do have other commitments and work, and am often away from the house during the day, I will negotiate with you around check-in times as I like to be here to welcome my guests.
If you are staying more than the one night I do provide you with a lovely breakfast to kick start your day off and there are loads of eating options out and about so I do not make my kitchen available. This is negotiable for those staying more than a few nights, please discuss with me prior to booking.

Servicios
Internet
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Desayuno
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

Most importantly, relax and have fun!
Please also mention anything before you arrive that may make your stay more comfortable, for example - food allergies, cultural requests and so on.
While in my home please show the same level of care and respect for the space and the people that you would if you were staying with family or friends.
I do my best to provide you with a 5 star experience and to keep the cost of your stay to a minimum. Below are a few things to note:

For those guests staying one night only, checkin time is after 5pm and although I do provide organic tea and coffee I do not provide a full breakfast.
Please remove your outside shoes at the door and all wet beach gear to be left outside. If you are coming from the beach, please wash all sand off down at the beach shower before coming back to the house.
Please be respectful of my relaxed and quiet lifestyle and the privacy of our lovely neighbours so quiet activities only and no late nighters please.
This is a non smoking home including the adjacent courtyards.
Showering/use of hair dryers etc to be completed by 10pm.
For those staying two nights or more, breakfast will be served downstairs to fit in with our morning schedules which we'll have a chat about on arrival
The kitchen is not available for cooking although this may be negotiated for those staying long term and I ask all guest to respect my vegetarian lifestyle.
Absolutely no food or drink (water ok) in the bedroom please.
Thank you so much for reading, I look forward to welcoming you into my home.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros
Cancelaciones

90 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nafiseh
Abril de 2017
I really enjoyed staying in Sharon house, it's very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was great... i will definitely be back Thanks Sharon

Perfil de usuario de Kayla
Febrero de 2017
Sharon was a one of a kind excellent host!

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Septiembre de 2016
Sharon was very flexible with arrival times, and showed me the amenities & room promptly. The bedroom was charming, beautifully decorated, in a quiet part of the townhouse. The view from the bed was of trees, & I woke to the sound of birds in the morning. It had the feeling of a tree- house. The bathroom, toilet & kitchen areas were spotless, and well maintained throughout my stay. The whole townhouse, the courtyard & front entrance area was very comfortable & inviting. The location was very pleasant- Mt Coolum was directly in front of the home, it is a very quiet cul- de-sac with minimal traffic, & surrounding townhouses are also very quiet. Sharon was very helpful with information about local facilities, local activities and places of interest. Sharon provided breakfast daily, which had a great choice of home made muesli, tea/coffee, toast & jams. I enjoyed Myka, the house dog, who had a lovely gentle temperment & was very affectionate. This air bnb made it very easy for me to attend a nearby 3-day training course, as everything ran so smoothly. I would definitely recommend Sharon if you are looking for accommodation near Coolum; she was experienced in knowing how to make visitors comfortable, her home was charming and I found her to be friendly & approachable.

Perfil de usuario de Hannah
Enero de 2016
Sharon is a fantastic host! She really goes above and beyond to make sure her guests are comfortable in her home. The house is in a great location, within walking distance to Mt Coolum and the local beach. Great laid-back vibe in the neighborhood, still a close drive to the surrounding towns too. I really enjoyed sharing stories with Sharon and her dog is the cutest!

Perfil de usuario de Jim
Enero de 2016
Sharon was very welcoming and her communication was good. Breakfast and conversation were delightful. Her home was as described and as shown in the photos, although we had the impression that the home was on the beach since the lead photo shows the sun rising on the beach and the space description starts with "Wake to the sounds of the ocean curled up in your super comfy bed..." The actual location is a nice residential area up the hill about 1.5 km or a mile from the beach, and we could neither see nor hear the ocean. If beach front or ocean view aren't important for your stay in Mount Coolum, we could certainly recommend Sharon's home.
Perfil de usuario de Sharon
Respuesta de Sharon:
Thanks for your feedback Jim, I enjoyed having you for the night. The lead photo clearly states it is a sunrise taken over Coolum Beach and in the description I do say Coolum Beach is 4 k's away although Mount Coolum Beach is a fairly flat five to ten minute walk, again clearly stated in the description. It's a shame you didn't get to walk down to the beach due to your time restraints and weather. I have the absolute pleasure of waking to the sounds of the rolling ocean each and every morning, and from your room with the window open, the sound is even more distinct. I have found that people from the city at times have mistook the ocean sounds for traffic of which we have none in this quiet little pocket in beautiful Mount Coolum. Happy travels! Sharon.
Enero de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Cathie
Agosto de 2017
Sharon is a great host. The location is fantastic - very close to public transport and there are is a coffee shop/restaurant close by. Sharon was very hospitable and even picked me up from Coolum! This was my first airbnb experience and Sharon made me feel very welcome. Would definitely stay there again and recommend this airbnb to anyone who wants to check out Mt Coolum and the Sunshine Coast. Lovely heathly breakfast included as part of the price which is extremely good value for money. Myka the dog is pretty cute as well and he loves toast and jam!!

Perfil de usuario de Michele
Julio de 2017
It was lovely to stay at Sharon's place. She could receive us late in the night cause we did a late booking. Coffee and tea iammmmi all organic. Really recommend

Sunshine Coast, AustraliaSe registró en Diciembre 2011
Perfil de usuario de Sharon
Interacción con los huéspedes
Como todos vienen y van, la interacción ocurre naturalmente a menos que se planee.
translated by Google

As we all come and go, interaction occurs naturally unless planned.

Acerca de Sharon

Hi there, thanks for looking, here's a little bit about me. I live a simple and healthy lifestyle with my adorable dog Myka. I like to take care of the animals and my health so eat a mostly plant based diet. I love meeting new people and sharing my home with travellers through Airbnb. When I'm at home on the Sunshine Coast I'm happiest spending time with family and friends, checking out our amazing local markets and live music events, walking the local stunning beaches and coastal paths with Myka or giving new life to recycled 'bits and pieces'.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares