Private bedroom. Queen bed.Private bedroom. Queen bed.

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Large, pleasant, mid-century home in mature Morningside neighborhood.
10 min to Willamette and Corban universities, State Capital, Convention center/downtown, Willamette vineyards, AmTrak. 30 min to Silverton,Oregon garden, Silver Falls, Opal Creek.
The bedroom listed has a queen size bed and works fine for two. Bathroom shared with host and tenant in third bedroom. Simple breakfast furnished, bagels, coffee. Guest have access to fridge to store items.
There is a small dog living in house.

El lugar

A large private bedroom available, in friendly, comfortable home. This is a two level, daylight basement home. Three large bedrooms upstairs, one is host room, one occupied, third is Airbnb space with shared bath.
Secluded garden seating, parking in front. Smoking not allowed in house but area on back deck available.

Disponible para huéspedes

WiFi, use of kitchen, living area, front yard seating. Bedroom can be locked.

Atención a los huéspedes

I live on property and generally would welcome guests and show them around, but if out, or at work (part time) will furnish key code to front door and info in room regarding connecting to wi fi.
My son, Josh, 42, lives in house. He generally works evenings and sleeps later than most guests so generally not around which helps with bathroom sharing. This has not seemed a problem with any guests so far.
Interaction wih guests is a much or as little as guests are interested in. I can give ideas for places to eat and visit, Josh very knowledgeable about hikes and scenic areas close by for those who want to explore.

Otros aspectos destacables

Besides location in salem as described,Jefferson Park Trailhead is about 90 min, other hiking areas close by in Little North Fork area. One hour to coast, Columbia Gorge, Portland. October fest in Mt Angel (20 min) as well as Mt. Angel Abby and Silver Falls State Park and Oregon Garden. Many lovely Oregon/Willamette Valley/vineyard day trips can be planned from this locale.Olympic track and field trials held in Eugene this year, a city an hour south


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

I expect respectful, quiet quests.
No visitors.
Kitchen available upon request. Guests welcome to stretch out if needed in common living areas.
Host usually in bed by 10 pm,so appreciates thoughtfulness about that.
Bathroom shared and preferred times to use bath/shower can be scheduled for guest's convenience.
Although smoking allowed this is limited to outside only and on back deck so no smoking in house


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

39 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Cindy
Agosto de 2017
The stay at Ann's was very comfortable! She is very accommodating and kind with making sure we were comfortable and didn't need anything. The weather was quite warm so she gave us her other Airbnb option she had available which was much cooler-thank you! It was convenient to Corban which was nice for us.

Perfil de usuario de Jie
Junio de 2017
Ann is very nice host. We chatted a lot. Once she had time, she prepared breakfast for us. This is the first time we stayed at airbnb. We know it is different from hotels but there were somethings we did not expect, such as we shared the bathroom with host family, our room door was just next to host and host families' rooms. We don't know whether they are normal practices for airbnb. Overall it is a good value.

Perfil de usuario de Sam
Abril de 2017
Great Host who goes the extra mile to welcome guests. Additionally, great house and beautiful gardens. Near the heart of Salem and the Willamette Valley.

Perfil de usuario de Siona
Abril de 2017
Really great place to stay. Ann was very courteous and helpful. The room is super nice and the bed comfy. She gave us clean towels, soap, and allowed us to use her shampoo. She also provided breakfast which was very nice of her. If I'm ever in need of a place to stay in Salem, Oregon again would definitely book her house again.

Perfil de usuario de Gabrielle
Abril de 2017
Loved staying with Ms Anne! She is a wonderful host.

Perfil de usuario de Sammy
Marzo de 2017
My experience with Ann was wonderful! I had quite an ordeal making it out to the Salem area due to bad weather back in Chicago. Ann was very accommodating to my predicament, she remained in contact with me and even refunded me a day that I missed because of flight problems. The south Salem home is very lovely and comfortable with a nice clean bedroom. All of the accommodations are well done and I never felt uneasy staying here. Ann is wonderful company if you have time to catch her in your stay. She has two really cool dogs who are very friendly as well. I know that I'll be looking to book with her in the future!

Perfil de usuario de Janet
Diciembre de 2016
Ann greeted me at the door with a warm welcome. She is very knowledgable and informative about the area and surrounding area. She is a kind and thoughtful host. I will be back!!

Este anfitrión tiene 20 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Salem, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de AnnAnn es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a retired clinical social worker and enjoyed being an Airbnb host last year from May until October (2015). I then spent six months in Florida, returned recently, and looking forward to hosting again.
I live in the house, have a casual,friendly approach to hosting. I respect guests' privacy, but also enjoy the company.
I love to travel, meet people from all over the world. I like music, esp opera but have eclectic taste. I like reading and now that I have the time I am writing again. I have a garden where I sit in morning with my coffee. I provide a simple breakfast, bagels,cereal, coffee and tea.
I am a people person and hosting thru Airbnb has been a natural fit for me.
In the past I have rented space to international law students from Willamette university and very much enjoyed the experience.
My home is convenient to downtown Salem, State capital building, convention center, Willamette and Corban universities, state office buildings, Salem hospital, Willamette vineyards.
There are good local restaurants close by as well as typical chains.
This is a large 1950's, 3000+ sq ft home with daylight basement, which I converted to separate living space 15 years ago. Had visitors who said that my space would work well on AirBnB, which I had never heard of, so thought I'd give it a try. I have been very pleased with the experience. I have liked meeting travelers, enjoy the conversation and friendship.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares