Unfortunately we were disappointed with this guest, who stayed in our villa for 4 days - enjoying all the facilities, being looked after by the maid/cook and staff and having a good holiday. They complained about a leak in one of the bathroom ceilings (one out of 6 bathrooms available) that occurred due to recent heavy rains when damage was caused to the villas roof by a tree close by - and this was unable to be fixed during their stay, due to continued wet conditions - but has now been fixed.
The guests complaints were predominantly unfounded and were deemed by the Villas Managements and AirBnB as unfair and were just made in order to received a refund of rental. A refund was not issued as nothing impacted on their stay at the villa, for which they had already received a discounted rental rate, and choosing to stay during the monsoon season, does mean that guests may encounter rain and windy weather.
We are sorry this was not a good experience for us or the guest, but we cannot be held accountable for seasonal weather and damage caused out of our control, but we fixed as soon as possible.
We urge other hosts to be wary of renting property to this guest.