Kitchen with garden thru the door
Two bedroom, renovated apt
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Apt with new kitchen & bath,amenities for both adults & kids (portable folding crib/toys).10-12 min walk to kid's park,local areas with restaurants, cafes,shops,markets,night life, BART (transit to all Bay Area).Close to bus lines,near UC Berkeley.

El lugar

We have worked hard to update our downstairs apt. The bathroom & kitchen are completely new. The kitchen is fully furnished with all you need to cook a meal. The neighborhood is very family friendly. We can also provide kids dishes, table/chairs,crib,stroller for your use.
When you arrive, you will find a welcome basket of coffee, tea, fruit and bread.
Also provided: salt & pepper, oil/vinegar, a few spices and a few other amenities for the kitchen.
If needed, there is one parking available off street parking place.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have access to a shared (with us) garden and utility room.

Atención a los huéspedes

Chris and I live upstairs. We are a "young" older retired couple, well traveled. And while we enjoy meeting people from all parts of the world,we also respect your privacy. We are available for any assistance or info you might need because we live upstairs.

Otros aspectos destacables

We also have a a Portuguese water dog, very friendly, hypo-allergenic, who you will see in the back yard sometimes.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Con acceso para personas con movilidad reducida
Internet

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $80
Depósito de seguridad $1000
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

We trust you to take care of our property as they would your own and to treat us and our neighbors with the same respect we will have for you.
We appreciate you keeping the noise level down, esp after 11pm, to be thoughtful of our neighbors.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

73 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Diane
Marzo de 2017
We had a great time staying at this place. Phyllis was very communicative and check in and out was a breeze. The place was super clean and had the necessities for our stay. We were traveling with 2 young children. The house had some toys and games and a yard to keep them entertained. Parking was easy and we were close to BART and all my favorite shops on College Ave!

Perfil de usuario de Gabriel
Marzo de 2017
Phyllis's apartment is lovely, very spacious and is very suitable for 3/ 4 people in a quiet residential area. Phyllis is a great host and provided loads of useful information and help. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Perfil de usuario de Staci
Febrero de 2017
Phyllis was wonderful! Easy communication, clean and spacious apartment and close by to everything we needed. We felt right at home and would definitely return.

Perfil de usuario de Matt
Febrero de 2017
Had all the amenities of home - dishes, spices, coffee, croissants, shampoo, body wash, etc. Very comfortable and spacious. Easy to find. Phyllis was very nice, and greeted us when we first arrived and made us feel at home. It was also eco-friendly (compost bin, recycling, reminders to conserve water, etc.), which I really liked. We also liked the lists of local attractions (restaurants, night life, etc.)

Perfil de usuario de Paul
Febrero de 2017
Quiet residential apartment. Near public transportation.

Perfil de usuario de Jyehong
Enero de 2017
Very nice host and very nice neighborhood. We have a wonderful time here. Good location with nice restaurants and easy access to Bart.

Perfil de usuario de Monika
Enero de 2017
Very nice place, plenty of space for 2 people, and Phyllis was very responsive and accommodating to the few things we had inquired about. Great location, close to Rockridge and their restaurants and shopping. Despite being close to Telegraph Ave., which is a busy street, this downstairs unit was absolutely quite. It is a little dark, since it is below the owners unit, and u can hear some activities from upstairs (but they probably could hear us as well), however, this was totally immaterial. We would definitely stay in this rental again, nice, clean and even stocked with generous basics to get you started. Great stay!! Thank you Phyllis

Oakland, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de PhyllisPhyllis es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a retired nurse (30 years in public health), and my husband, Chris, is retired from the restaurant business. We are an "older" couple with young hearts. We have a Portuguese Water Dog (as of 10/28/16) who is hypo allergenic, friendly and will sometimes be in the back yard. We are both very active, and have kept ourselves fit. I paddle on a competitive Dragonboat team (want to come paddle?), and my husband is a big tennis player (up for a game?). We spend a lot of time with our grandchildren, lots of soccer, baseball and softball games! We enjoy dancing, and entertaining our friends, cooking cuisines from the countries we have visited . We love to travel; Italy, France, Spain, Croatia, Mexico , Canada, US. I have also been to Vietnam, Turkey, Bhutan, Bankok, parts of Africa,Central and South America . In Europe we have enjoyed staying in Airbnb places as well as pension type of lodgings.We love walking around and getting to know the areas we visit. Life is what you make of it every moment, and it really IS about the journey.

I speak some Spanish, though am certainly not fluent. Pero, si habla despacio, puedo entender algos.

El barrio

Espacios similares