Sunny in the morning, cosy at night - books, dvds and CDs available for your useLiving room - faces south-west full of light - very comfortable space - we are often out and you are more than welcome to use this space too.
OFFER Victorian King bed City/Conv Centre/Concert
OFFER Victorian King bed City/Conv Centre/Concert

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Quiet area with super comfy bed (see reviews), armchair & table in room. Private room on a floor apart from your friendly, experienced hosts (see reviews). High speed wifi, instant shower plus breakfast privately. Bus and trams nearby take you to centre in 10 mins or a nice riverside walk (20-25 mins). Short taxi from airport or bus to Convention Centre (10 mins walk).

Free on-street parking. Outside seating area is available to you. No smoking in house but fine in outside seating area.

El lugar

My house is very warm and welcoming space with tasteful decor and a warm atmosphere.

I usually have a good idea of what's happening entertainment wise in the city as both myself and my husband work in the arts. We like to eat out and to go out so we can give you as many tips as you want on that score!

Although we are central our home is a nice quiet haven to recharge at the end of the day.
We love the arts, reading and film especially and have many books and dvds and music if you want to avail during your time here.

Chances are you'll be more interested in going out though, and we can help with that too.

Disponible para huéspedes

King-sized bedroom with wifi, bathroom with power shower - for longer stays kitchen access can be negotiated with hosts - we always offer the kitchen for breakfast.

Atención a los huéspedes

As much or as little interaction as you want really.
We are both friendly and open people who are working professionals. I offer all I can to help support a weekend away or business trip. We are happy to talk with all our guests when they arrive. I've travelled widely and I like meeting people from other cultures so very happy to be of help.

I also know what it's like to work and/or want to get away from it all abroad - so I will totally respect your privacy.

Otros aspectos destacables

It is an old house - we've fully refurbished it but there are old parts - like stripped pine floorboards - to us this is part of the charm.

The heating has automatic pre-sets but anytime you need it you can add another hour's heating by pressing a boost button and turning on the heat at source in your bedroom. On the other hand if you are too warm you can turn off the heater at source in your bedroom.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 18 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza 18
Depósito de seguridad: 182
Precio por fin de semana: 67 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

Self-catering Breakfast (eggs, bread, jam, tea and coffee provided) Unlimited Coffee & Tea.
No food in bedroom. Kitchen closes at 11am for breakfast.
Other cooking dinner etc at mutually agreed times.
Non-Smoking house but with chairs and tables outside where you can eat in summer, and also smoke. Out of respect to our neighbours please don't smoke on the street. We are quiet friendly people in a residential neighbourhood so not for parties but normal levels of noise are totally fine :)


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Junio de 2017 - 31 de Agosto de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

43 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Gonzalo
Abril de 2016
He tenido muy buena experiencia en la casa con Orla y Gerald. Son unas personas muy consideradas, muy amables y de mente abierta, realmente me he sentido muy cómodo. Siempre se muestran dispuestos a ayudarte con cualquier cosa y hacer que tu estancia en la casa y Dublín sea la mejor. La habitación era grande, la cama también muy grande y acogedora. La casa está en un buen barrio y es una zona tranquila. También está bastante cerca del centro, en veinte minutos puedes llegar al centro andando por el paseo del río, o sino en diez minutos en autobús o tranvía. Sin duda recomiendo esta casa para futuros huéspedes.
Perfil de usuario de Orla
Respuesta de Orla:
Gonzalo was a lot of fun to host - lively and great company, we enjoyed talking to you and we were happy we could be part of your Dublin experience. Welcome to return anytime.
Abril de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Eljo
Agosto de 2017
Enjoyed our stay! We got lots of suggestions for what to do and how to get there. Tram at walking distance is Very conveniant. We went to a wonderful play Orla recommended and just lovend it!
Perfil de usuario de Orla
Respuesta de Orla:
Such a lovely pair eljo and daughter I'm glad you enjoyed your stay come back anytime
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Celia & Mark
Agosto de 2017
Orla and Ger were perfect hosts and the house was spot on. Would deff recommend. The house and the room were very comfortable and clean and the the hosts were giving of their time and you could tell that they really care about providing a good service for their guests.
Perfil de usuario de Orla
Respuesta de Orla:
Thanks guys people like you make this job a pleasure come back anytime :)
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Julio de 2017
Orla was very welcoming. She was very helpful from the time I booked to the time I left. Orla gave me iformation on the right bus to take and directions to her house. I was made to feel at home with access to food and use of the facillities,also the toiletries. Orla was helpful with how to get around Dublin by means of transport, bus, tram, rail and you can hire a bike. Orla also gave me info on places too eat and drink, also some of the top attractions. Thanks Orla
Perfil de usuario de Orla
Respuesta de Orla:
Thanks Mark I'm glad you enjoyed your first trip to Dublin you're welcome to return anytime
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kayla
Julio de 2017
Orla was a wonderful host with prompt and detailed communication. One of her special touches was offer advice on getting around the city, sites, and all the "must know" tips. Her home and room we rented was very clean and comfortable. When our gps led us the wrong way to get to her house initially, she came to get us in her car not five minutes later. Orla is a warm, knowledgable host that I would recommend to anyone interested in booking with her.
Perfil de usuario de Orla
Respuesta de Orla:
Lovely couple thanks for your great review. We would recommend to anyone :)
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Roy
Mayo de 2017
Excellent location. Great hosts. Very good information pack on house and local area.
Perfil de usuario de Orla
Respuesta de Orla:
Thanks Rot you're welcome to return anytime :)
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Adele
Abril de 2017
Orla and her husband were very friendly and easy to communicate with, room was cosy, clean, the bed was particularly comfortable, and you have all the amenities you need as well as the breakfast. The house locates in a residential area, a bit walk 30-40 mins to the city centre and temple bar, though that doesn't bother me as I love strolling along the city to sense the real life here. Orla even gave me a lift to bus stop on my departure date, so kind of her. A nice stay at Dublin.
Perfil de usuario de Orla
Respuesta de Orla:
Thanks Adele, glad you enjoyed your stay - yes that bed is very popular!! Surprised though at the time it took you to get to centre - normally you can be in Dublin 1 (the central district in 10 mins walking and max 30 min walk to Trinity College and Temple Bar which are the very centre of the city. Of course there is a bus at the end of our street and a tram nearby which take you to centre in 10 mins. It's the residential area and super quiet for a great night's sleep as I know you experienced so for us it is the best of both worlds. best of luck on your onward journey :)
Abril de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 68 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Dublín, IrlandaSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Orla

I'm a writer and teacher of drama for theatre and film, my husband is a writer and teacher too. We love all culture, visiting European capitals and cities, travelling by train - taking things slow on holiday and meeting new people.

First time on Air B n B but we've spent 10 years house-swapping via an exchange website and had fantastic experiences. Lots of our friends do Air BnB so that has encouraged us to try it out.

We're laid back and easy-going and we respect our guests' privacy.

I speak French, a little German and our native language Gaelic.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares