Room 1. Your room:-) Can be a single (I remove bed) This is the Sunny Double BedrromRoom 1. set up as a single room
Sunny Double Bedroom in Southsea

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

I have 2 rooms available (see pics) in a lovely victorian house in the heart of Southsea. The beach is a short walk away, the historic dockyard, Uni and Gunwharf Quays are a quick bus ride away. Great base for a holiday or to learn a language:)

El lugar

The Space. I Have 2 ROOMS AVAILABLE. 1 DOUBLE AND 1 SINGLE.

Tea and coffee making facilities in your room. Also the Sunny Double Bedroom has a microwave.

Unfortunatley my home is not suitable for babies or toddlers as I don't have the necessary safety equipment.

This listing is for the double room, which can be arranged as a single, a twin or a double:) Just ask and I can arrange prior to your arrival:)

.Private double bedroom in a stylish three bedroom house in Southsea. Two single beds that can be moved together if you decide that suits you more.

A chest of drawers, and small table and chair for study or reading. A television with freeview. I also provide a hair dryer and an iron so no need to bring one, unless of course you want to use your own:)

Free high-speed Broadband WIFI.

The house has been tastefully decorated and retains many of its original Edwardian features, including high ceilings, with ornate ceiling roses, original fireplaces, stained glass windows to the front of the house and has original quarry tiles in the hall and the rest of the rooms have stripped wooden floors

Both rooms are at the back of the house so they are quiet and full of light due to the windows and patio doors straight on to the south facing garden.

The garden is south facing and a bit of a sun trap when the sun comes out. I have a trampoline for everyone to enjoy and swing ball if you're feeling adventurous

In the morning breakfast is a "help yourself" affair. I will provide choice of cereal and toast, butter and jam/marmalade and peanut butter/marmite. Please also help yourself to tea green black and fruit, coffee and hot chocolate throughout your day :) On arrival I will show you where everything is kept in the kitchen, and from there on please help yourself to your breakfast each morning.

My house is located in an Avenue in Southsea. This is a lovely tree-lined Avenue of Victorian/Edwardian terraced houses

My house is conveniently located just 10 minutes from Albert Road which is a hotspot of shops, bars and restaurants. Southsea also has its very own theatre, the Kings Theatre and has a great music venue called "the Wedge"

It is a private residential road that is located just off of two roads (Winter Road and Milton Road) that have many local shops including hairdressers, beauty shops, chandlery, food supermarkets, pharmacies, craft shop, local greengrocer and butcher etc

The seafront and beach are a 15 minute walk away.

Our nearest train station is Fratton Station. It is a 10-15 min walk. From here you can catch a train direct to London Waterloo, or anywhere else that takes your fancy!

Taxis are not expensive in Portsmouth and often cheaper than a bus if there are 2 or more of you sharing.

Price Includes:
Bedding and Linen
Bath towels, plus beach towels if required
Breakfast and tea and coffee

Free Parking
WIFI

Please look at my guidebook for places to visit during your stay, and of course I will always be here to offer help and advice on how to get around and make the most of your trip.

There are lots of good bus connections nearby, in Milton Road, Goldsmith Avenue and a bus stop in my road.

Guests will have exclusive use of their bedroom and are very welcome to use all of the communal rooms in the house except the living room. The dining room , bathroom and garden are available for you. You may store your own food in the fridge. Help yourself to breakfast from the kitchen.

As a rule, guests cannot use the kitchen for cooking on short stays, however if you are considering a longer just have a chat to me and we can come to some arrangement

Disponible para huéspedes

Internet, high speed wi-fi, kitchen. garden where you can eat breakfast weather permitting. On street parking available with no permit required. Washing machine and tumble dryer, bathroom with bath and shower, plenty of shampoo and conditioner.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will usually be around to chat to and to offer advice on "what to see and do" in Portsmouth and how to get the best out of your stay, but other than that I will leave you to get on with your stay in peace:)

Otros aspectos destacables

I have two friendly cats :) Burger and Fluffy, if you have a cat allergy this will probably not be the right house for you.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 16:00 a 00:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 27 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza 13
Depósito de seguridad: 133
Descuento por semana: 9%
Precio por fin de semana: 38 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 00:00.

Please treat my home as you would your own, with respect and care:)

Only the person/s named on the booking request are allowed in the property, unless by special request.

Sorry you cannot bring your own pets as they would scare my cats

Please make sure if you are the last one in to lock up securely

You may smoke in the garden

Please Keep TV down after 10pm. Thanks:)

Please wash up any used dishes / cups .


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 19 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Portsmouth, Reino UnidoSe registró en Enero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Tania

Hi, I am a lady living in Portsmouth, that is looking to travel a little with my family, staying with local people, as I like the idea of having a more individual holiday than staying in hotels. I love the beach, good food and my family.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 88%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares