1 mile from All SU Impressionist Room - sleeps 2

Habitación privada

6 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

REVIEW HOUSE MANUAL UPON BOOKING! Room is for 2 people. We offer two other rooms. We are on a residential street (lots of parking) less than 1 mile from SU, a comfy double bed, dresser and desk. Access to kitchen and shared bath.
We are an older homey family home not a 5 star resort.. We hope you feel comfortable, at home. Help yourself to coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, granola and fruit.
Ask about the bike!
REVIEW HOUSE MANUAL UPON BOOKING! It provides access instructions!

El lugar

(THIS ROOM DOES NOT ACCOMMODATE MORE THAN 2, BUT WE HAVE SEVERAL ROOMS AVAILABLE. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO MAKE THIS INFO AVAILABLE DUE TO AIRB&B WEBSITE CONSTRAINTS.)
Easy access to all of Syracuse University. Both the main campus and South Campus are a mile from the house. The Dome is about a mile from the house. It is all within walking distance.

Disponible para huéspedes

Read the House Manual when you book. You will need the info there.
Guests have access to the whole house: a full bathroom, the kitchen, and the washer and dryer. Use it as you might if you were staying with family. While we are not a full service kitchen we will make sure there are essentials available to you in the kitchen.

Please be respectful of any possessions left in common areas or in the bedrooms that are not yours.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live in the home, so we will be coming and going to work and play. We will be available to you to make sure your stay is pleasant. Tell us what kind of tea you like or cereal or fruit you might like in the morning and we will see that it is there.

Otros aspectos destacables

The house heat is set up for working people. In other words, the heat goes on early so the house is warm while we get ready to go to work. It goes down about 8:30am until 3:30pm when it warms back up. It drops down again at 10:30pm. Each room has a stand alone heater. Please feel free to use it to make yourself comfortable. If you are going to stay home during the day just let me know and I will make sure that the house stays warm for you.


El lugar
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada


Precios
Personas adicionales: 25 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza 15
Descuento por semana: 8%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar

Read the House Manual.
Don't park on the neighbors side of the driveway-not even for drop offs. There is room for two cars on our side. First come first served.
This is a non smoking home. If you do smoke outside please get your butts into the garbage.
Respect the privacy of the space and don't go through the drawers. If you need something just ask. We will do what we can to make your stay pleasant.
If a celebration is in your plans please let us know so we can accommodate it. Please dont let your gatherings at the house go past 10:00pm without coordinating it with us. Even spontaneous gatherings, which we encourage, just text me. Let me know what is going on.
We are pet friendly! But, please let us know what pets are traveling with you.
Traditional check in and check out times apply. Check in 3:00 pm --- Check out 11:00 am.
We don't like to enforce this, but we need to be ready for the next guests.
We don't have any problem with you making arrangements to leaving your gear at the house while you enjoy the day. Either way, just ask. We love to accommodate.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

48 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Samantha
Junio de 2017
Like staying with your friend in a historic college house--so homey and inviting! A cute older house with everything you need. Gretchen was an excellent communicator. While she was overseas during my stay, she responded incredibly fast and had someone in town (also very fast) to respond in case of emergency. The room was clean, and there were lots of towels, coffee, and toiletries provided. The bed was comfortable. Lots of outlets. Fantastically stocked kitchen and a gorgeous outdoor area. The neighborhood is quiet, residential, and safe, although it took me some time to find a route from SU that wasn't uphill--it was about a 20 minute walk for me. Thanks for a lovely trip!

Perfil de usuario de Anna
Junio de 2017
I had a lovely stay

Perfil de usuario de Jordan
Mayo de 2017
Third time here, great as usual. Looking forward to returning.

Perfil de usuario de 天承
Mayo de 2017
It's a very nice place with hopitable hosts.Gretchen had left the parking for our car , which is very convenient for us.

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Abril de 2017
Gretchen & Michael are terrific hosts. They provided accurate descriptions and great hospitality. Communications were made simple.

Perfil de usuario de Jon
Abril de 2017
Great place! Gretchen was wonderful and her home is welcoming and comfortable. I highly recommend the stay. Thanks again Gretchen!

Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Abril de 2017
Everything was pretty easy. It was a quite and clean space. I had my own privacy and added bonus of a desk. Gretchen was very helpful. I'm definitely staying again on my next visit.

Este anfitrión tiene 151 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Siracusa, Nueva York, Estados UnidosSe registró en Enero 2015
Perfil de usuario de Gretchen

Scroll down this page to see all my listings on the bottom left.
I'm a pragmatic, crunchy granola woman who tries to focus on being mindful, compassionate, optimistic, and health-oriented. I have a full time job and I am a grad student. I enjoy the walk to my classes on campus, even on the snowy days. I like birding, hiking (9 high peaks so far!), backpacking, cycling, and have recently been dipping into ice and rock climbing. Most of my time, however, is spent working as an insurance agent...which is easily the most interesting and rewarding career I've had thus far.

I'm a Cancer-Leo cusp with Capricorn rising. If that doesn't mean anything to you that's ok! I'm generally very sociable with a need to create a personal family-like atmosphere...but when the mood suits me I like to get my own things done. So I may be around and talk or I may be in and out...either way I like to please and make sure everyone has a good experience. If you were to have a concern or worry I would want to know about it to fix it!

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Gretchen.
Gretchen
Michael ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Michael
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares