Ir al contenido
Native garden.Outdoor living.
City FRINGE with Easy Access: CBD/Airport/Beach.
City FRINGE with Easy Access: CBD/Airport/Beach.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcome to Adelaide! We are on the city fringe 8 km from the CBD and a convenient 10 mins to the city by train. We are walking distance to shops, cafes, parks and have easy access to efficient public transport a short 4 min walk away. Train and bus easily connect to the Adelaide Oval, City Centre, Hindmarsh Stadium, Entertainment Centre, Queen Elizabeth and Royal Adelaide Hospitals, Grange Beach, Regency Tafe, The Port and Outer Harbour areas.

El lugar

Our home has three double bedrooms; a large, well equipped kitchen and very large living room, two bathrooms and spacious outdoor areas with luscious gardens supplying fresh herbs and produce.
Our guests will have access to a generous bedroom with a double bed and shared bathroom. The kitchen and outdoor living area are a hub of activity. Guests are welcome to cook and use the kitchen facilities and to make themselves at home. There are many places to either interact or relax as you wish!

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests are welcome to make themselves at home and enjoy the facilities and amenities that the home offers. Tea/ Coffee and filtered water is readily available and fresh sour dough is baked every few days for the enjoyment of all. If we are fortunate enough to coordinate, the sharing of a meal is an added bonus. Guests are welcome to store any fresh produce and food in the pantry or fridge.
The washing machine is available for longer stays(beyond the first few wash loads it is expected you will provide your own washing detergent). For long term stays fresh linen is provided and while assistance is given in keeping the room clean, it is ultimately the guests responsibility. I do my best to stay on top of things while juggling a busy schedule so please just ask if you need something.

Atención a los huéspedes

We make ourselves available to guests as much as we can while managing our own busy schedules. We enjoy providing information and assisting in the planning of activities and outings when requested. We interact as time permits; we are in and out often but are readily contactable to support our guests. We very much enjoy the sharing of food and wine, conversation and laughter! We have lots of friends and social gatherings, enjoying 'cheap and cheerful' dinners, theatre, movies etc. Our guests are invited to participate in activities if they are available and if they wish. We appreciate our guests feedback and can only assist in meeting their needs if they communicate them to us during their stay.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is a family home that we happily share with our guests. It is not a work space or an office. If this is what you require then our space is unsuitable.
We have been hosting people from all over the world for many years and have formed long lasting friendships. We are also lovers of travel, culture, the arts, food and fun. We enjoy sharing our knowledge of Adelaide and Australia and we enjoy meeting and sharing time with new people.

Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 11:00

We'd like our guests to feel at home. We are warm and open and very approachable so please feel free to ask for what you need and if we can assist we will. We are working people so it is expected you will assist by tidying up after yourself or alert us if there is a cleanliness or maintenance issue. Honesty and respect for all humans and creatures is what we aspire to and anticipate our guests share these values. Water is a precious resource in our dry state. We ask that you use it conservatively and thoughtfully.

Cancelaciones

21 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de George
Agosto de 2016
Rita’s home was just as described, it is a very comfortable, peaceful and relaxing home. Located in a convenient location with good access to local amenities, and several good bus routes to city. Rita and her son were very friendly and helpful, and we had some great conversations. I happily recommend this place to others.

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Agosto de 2016
Staying here was a wonderful experience. I would recommend anyone I know traveling to South Australia, Adelaide to stay here. Within the first week of staying I felt very integrated into their home and felt like a well functioning family. Not many rules and very easy to get along with. Rita and her son are great people to be around. The local train station (Kilkenny) was easy to access - about a 3-5 min walk depending on your pace. I caught the train 5 days a week into town - they pick up every 15 minutes on the hour, quarter past, half past, 3 quarters past, and then on the hour again - it goes through this cycle all day. The neighborhood was lovely - full of nice people. I always felt completely safe even at late hours of the night while walking. Overall, a very nice place to stay, especially if you plan on staying long term (I stayed for 7 weeks) as it feels like home within a very short time. Definitely would highly recommend Rita's place.
Perfil de usuario de Rita
Respuesta de Rita:
Thanks for your awesome feedback Andrew. As you know we very much enjoyed having you stay. It was easy to share both space and time with you. I hope that either on your side of the world or ours that our paths will cross again in the not to distant future. Maybe apparating will be invented soon and you can just drop in!! :)
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Sabrina
Agosto de 2017
Rita was a great host, made me feel very welcome in her home and was keen to help make things easy for me as I settled in, including lending me her bike. The house is kept very clean and the lounge is a lovely extra room to relax in.

Perfil de usuario de Ming Wei
Julio de 2017
Very pleasant stay with Rita, house is very close to the train station and only a 10 minute ride to the city. Rita has been extremely helpful and friendly since day one and I really enjoyed my stay with her, couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Perfil de usuario de Barbara-Ellen
Febrero de 2017
Rita was a great host, very welcoming, willing to share her knowledge of the area and her time. In fact she invited me to join her and one of her friends for dinner. The location of the house was within easy access of transport into the city or Port Adelaide. Shops were nearby too. The house was pretty spacious, with the kitchen well kitted out. This was my first time at using Airbnb and through this experience definitely won't be my last.

Perfil de usuario de Frido
Enero de 2017
Staying at Rita's place was great. She's a wonderful host and very easy-going. She gives you a lot of space, but she invites you as well to drink something of have dinner together. Her house is big and has everything you need. The kitchen is well provided and outside is a nice play to hang out as well as inside. There's a lounge room with a tv and couch. Transport to the CBD; you can easily catch a bus within a 10 minute stroll and a bit further along the way you can take the free tram to the city. So if you want a nice place ánd a friendly enthousiastic host; this is the place to be!

Perfil de usuario de Ying
Diciembre de 2016
Rita and her home were really welcoming and friendly. It's our first experience as Airbnb guests. We feel lucky to have Rita as our hosts. She is incredibly considerate. Highly recommended for other Airbnb guests.

Se registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Rita
I very much enjoy meeting and sharing time with other people. I work as a secondary Drama Teacher and I also teach yoga on a very casual basis. In the last 8 years I have been writing plays for the theatre. The performing arts are an area of great passion to me. I enjoy a diversi…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares