Queen size bed with new mattress & beddingFull bath with Fresh linens and extra toiletries provided
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Minutes to UVA and The Downtown Mall. Lower level suite in charming neighborhood; Separate, private entrance, queen bed w/new mattress & bedding, full bath, living area, kitchenette (NO STOVE OR COOKING). Really Ideal for 2 but can accommodate 3-4 with sofa bed and/or air mattress (and additional fee).

El lugar

Private, light-filled studio lower level of our home. Mini fridge, mircrowave and sink but NO STOVE OR COOKING is available. Coffee, light breakfast fare provided (typically scones, fruit, granola, nuts, OJ, milk). WiFi, 40" TV w/Amazon, Netflix & DVDs. Our space can accommodate an older child but is not suited for very young children/toddlers/infants.

Disponible para huéspedes

I prefer to meet you when you arrive and give you the key. But if I'm not available I will text you the location of the key. Once you get the key you can come & go as you please via your separate entrance . We ask that you ALWAYS lock the door when you go out.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will interact as much or as little as you like when we're around! I will meet you when you arrive and give you some basic info. Afterward you are free to enjoy the space and have total privacy unless you contact us.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please park ONLY in our driveway as parking is not allowed on the street. Smoke free environment so no smoking inside or anywhere on premises. This is a family-oriented neighborhood with many children, so VERY SLOW DRIVING in & out is essential.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 16:00 a 21:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Otro

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 40 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza 15
Precio por fin de semana: 125 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 cama de matrimonio grande, 1 sofá cama, 1 colchón inflable

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 21:00.

It's quiet after 9/10 PM so guests should be mindful of this if coming or going late at night. Usual common courtesy with regard to the space, contents and noise level is (URL HIDDEN) no parties or boisterous behavior please. No pets permitted.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

29 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Carol
Mayo de 2017
Barbara's place was exactly as described and even better. Very comfortable and quiet space. Her scones were delicious. Having the coffee maker and tea available was a nice bonus. Highly recommend Barbara's place.

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Mayo de 2017
A perfect place to crash for the night while visiting our daughter at UVA. Very private, quiet lower level... Comfy bed, basic kitchen needs for AM, good shower and convenient location. Very flexible hosts given our busy weekend schedule.

Perfil de usuario de Jill
Abril de 2017
We very much enjoyed staying in the Sweet Suite. It was a convenient location and such a cozy abode. Barbara's ambience made the suite inviting and comfortable! We will try to stay there again for weekend events in Charlottesville in the future.
Perfil de usuario de BarbaraBarbara es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Barbara:
Thank you for the kind feedback Jill.
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Megan
Marzo de 2017
Our stay with Barbara was very easy. The location is great and we had plenty of space in the downstairs apartment. It was also great to have parking that we did not have to worry about! Barbara was very easy to contact and made sure to keep us informed during our stay. Also, the neighborhood is very cute!

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Noviembre de 2016
Clean walkout basement apartment conveniently located. Comfortable bed. Nice and thoughtful touches like coffee, fresh milk, oatmeal, snacks and delicious homemade pumpkin scones. Bathroom well stocked with necessities. Many books and movies available too. Helpful notebook with nearby restaurants and activities. Will stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Octubre de 2016
The house is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood within walking distance of The Corner, and the basement apartment is private, quiet and so comfortable. Barbara supplied the apartment with everything we could possibly want, including breakfast granola and oatmeal.

Perfil de usuario de Lindsey
Septiembre de 2016
Barbara's home was very nice, very clean, and exactly as described. It was exactly what we were looking for -- quiet, peaceful, and welcoming. We would absolutely stay again!

Charlottesville, Virginia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de BarbaraBarbara es SuperAnfitrión.

I'm a psychotherapist in private practice. My husband, David, of 25+ yrs is a professor @ UVA. We have 2 really great, nearly grown children who love to travel. Although we love Charlottesville and have lived here for 20 years, we also feel at home in New England.

We love spending time with extended family and friends on Lake Champlain in the Adirondack Mountains and Vermont and do this every summer. Our long-term (fantasy) plan is to live in C-ville 9 months/year and be in VT for July, Aug, & Sept. I try NEVER to leave C-ville in the springtime as it is spectacularly beautiful. If you haven't seen it, I highly recommend visiting in April-May.

Favorite travel experiences:
We spent a sabbatical year living in Munich (Germany) when our children were in grade school. During that time, we traveled to several other countries & cities in Europe. My favorite experiences were when we didn't read guide books (too thoroughly anyway) and explored new places on our own-mostly by foot. Sometimes this resulted in our stumbling upon little known or unexpected treasures off the beaten path. Other times it just led to being really lost. Either way, we found joy in the experiences. My Favorite trips during this time were: Dubrovnik (Croatia), Prague (Czech Republic), and Rome (Italy).

Before kids, my most formative travel experience was spending 6 months living and working in India. During that time, I had the good fortune of traveling up to Nepal several times too. This part of the world will always hold a special place in my heart.

David, a former climber and mountaineer, has traveled and climbed mountains all over North America and in Nepal. As a teen, he spent a few very formative summers in remote parts of Alaska where he canoed, hunted/gathered his food, and made his own shelter.

We both value travel that has no/low impact on the environment.

As both a host and a guest, I enjoy meeting and interacting with new people as well as solitude.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares