The twin bedroom with shared adjoining bathroomThe Kingsize bedroom with adjoining bathroom.

Habitación privada

6 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

4 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We are situated in Hambleton's AONB deep in the countryside but only 20 minutes from York with many wonderful sites to explore i.e. Castle Howard.

Our barn has large living accommodation for the comfort of our guests with a twin bedroom and a king and a standard double.
We would suggest that any guests wishing to stay with us for a wedding or party should arrange for their transport (taxis etc) prior to their visit to avoid disappointment as our local taxis get booked up very quickly.

El lugar

Hermoso paisaje dentro de la zona de Hambleton de belleza excepcional. Cómodas zonas de estar, TV y entretenimiento, jardines exteriores, senderos arbolados, pesca de trucha de Stillwater Para ser claro tenemos tres habitaciones disponibles que van de £ 65- £ 75 por noche. Dependiendo de lo que usted necesita usted puede tomar los tres o un mínimo de dos. Somos ideales para grupos de hasta seis personas y puede proporcionar cunas para los más jóvenes! Ofrecemos desayuno continental sin embargo no hay instalaciones para autoservicio.
translated by Google

Beautiful countryside within the Hambleton Area of Outstanding Beauty.

Comfortable sitting areas, TV and entertainment facilities, outside garden areas, wooded footpaths, Stillwater trout fishing

To be clear we have three rooms available that go for £65-£75 per night. Depending on what you need you can take all three or a minimum of two.
We are ideal for groups of people up to six guests and can provide cots for the very young!

We offer continental breakfast however there are no facilities for self catering.

Disponible para huéspedes

Cómodas zonas de estar, TV, WiFi, gran jardín, zonas ajardinadas, senderos arbolados, pesca de trucha Stillwater. Vamos a permitir que los huéspedes a traer una mascota sin embargo, por favor mencionar esto con antelación y el uso de una jaula es muy recomendable. Por favor, no fume en las habitaciones, aunque hay áreas en la casa que puede fumar.
translated by Google

Comfortable sitting areas, TV, WiFi, large garden, outside garden areas, wooded footpaths, Stillwater trout fishing.
We will allow guests to bring a pet however please mention this in advance and the use of a cage is highly recommended.
Please do not smoke in the bedrooms although there are areas in the house that you may smoke.

Atención a los huéspedes

Vivimos en la casa y esperamos tener una relación de convivencia con nuestros huéspedes.
translated by Google

We live in the house and expect to have a convivial relationship with our guests.

Otros aspectos destacables

Hay tres dormitorios uno de una habitación doble que comparte un baño grande con un dormitorio doble y un dormitorio Kingsize con baño contiguo.
translated by Google

There are three bedrooms one a twin room which shares a large bathroom with a double bedroom and a Kingsize bedroom with adjoining bathroom.


El lugar
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 4
Tiene mascotas: Some pet(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 38%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas

We have a large and lovely drawing room and a television room available for guest use.

We are a laid back couple so if you want to get in touch with any other needs or requirements, we will try out best to accommodate you.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

31 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mark
Septiembre de 2017
Fantastic stay here. Beautiful location with a warm welcome to a home from home. Couldn't have asked for anything more except more time to stay there. Many thanks.

Perfil de usuario de Louise
Septiembre de 2017
Celia and family couldn't be more hospitable or friendly and welcoming. We had a great stay for a party nearby and they were so helpful, providing taxi number and offering to take or collect us. They also picked us fresh blackberries from the fields for breakfast. Their house is lovely and set in beautiful countryside. The bathroom is new and the shower is incredible. We weren't used to Air Bnb and this was our first one. We found communications a bit hard, but now understand how it works. We were sorry we couldn't tell Celia what time we would arrive.

Perfil de usuario de Katie
Septiembre de 2017
There were certainly plenty of positives about our stay at Celia's. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the location is idyllic. In addition, Celia was very helpful in recommending a local taxi firm to take us too and from our wedding. However I would encourage anyone wishing to stay at Celia's to read the particulars in detail. There was a bit of miscommunication on the first evening as to whether we were or weren't allowed to eat a takeaway at the house, and although Celia eventually relented, it was made clear that she would have preferred us to go out (which would have been fine, except we had a long day of travelling with our 6 month old and a member of our party was heavily pregnant). In addition, a further comment was made about the fact we would not be leaving the house straight after breakfasts like most guests, but instead would be there until we were picked up to go to our wedding. Having been an Airbnb host myself and stayed in many Airbnb properties before, I would say that Celia prefers to run this property like a traditional B&B rather than a 'home away from home' like most hosts I have stayed with in the past. There is obviously nothing wrong with this, however I feel as though this should have been made clearer from the outset as we may have subsequently chosen somewhere else to stay. That said, she was perfectly friendly as was her husband and family.
Perfil de usuario de Celia
Respuesta de Celia:
We try to help where we can for all of our guests!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Irene
Agosto de 2017
The home is very comfortable and the hosts extremely hospitable. The barn conversion has been very tastefully executed and the gardens are second to none. If you want peace and tranquility with a comfy bed look no further than Celia's place - we would highly recommend it

Perfil de usuario de Danielle
Agosto de 2017
Celia and Ricky were great hosts. We arrived late but they waited for us. We were welcomed with fresh flowers in vases and cozy bedrooms. Great experience of how the locals live. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Perfil de usuario de Minghui
Agosto de 2017
热情的房主,房子浓浓的英伦乡村风情️

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Julio de 2017
I can't stress enough how perfect our stay was with Celia and her lovely family. From their warm welcome to our goodbyes. The extra touches didn't go unnoticed. They had left us wine glasses in the tv room and turned the fire on for us for when we got back, closed all the curtains, water at the side of the bed and they made an extra special effort with my 6 year old niece who cried when we left because she was sad to leave. We were provided a lovely breakfast in the morning at a time of our choice. The beds were like marshmallows and the cottage was stunning with amazing views. It was the relaxing get away we were hoping for and so much more. I explained to Celia we would be opening a bottle of champagne to celebrate my sisters up coming wedding and she left us wine glasses and put the bottle in the fridge to keep cool on arrival. I will certainly recommend a stay with Celia and her family to my family and friends and anyone who might be interested. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Stearsby, Reino UnidoSe registró en Septiembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Celia
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares