Plan your days in comfortRelax....
A warm comfortable country cottage
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Escape to the open spaces and rolling hills of the rich green Borders landscape.
Exchange your mobile and laptop for a walk in the fresh air.
Explore quirky Borders towns with their ancient abbeys and castles.
The Old Tearoom makes a perfect base for all your wanderings!

El lugar

The Old Tearoom is just 5 miles from the English border.

The generous living space, double bedroom, and kitchen are equipped with all you need for a great break. Walk, cycle, bring the dog, visit the abbey towns, or just relax by the fire.

At The Old Tearoom you'll enjoy a spacious living room with views over open fields and hills. As well as a dining table and chairs, and ample soft seating, one of the sofas folds out to provide a bed for one extra adult or two small children.

PLEASE note the cottage does not have wifi and the mobile signal is variable. Swap the tyranny of the virtual world for the beauties of the natural world for a change!

The kitchen has crockery and pans and utensils, a hob and oven, fridge and freezer. There are teas, coffee, sugar, a cafetiere, salt and pepper, cling film, washing-up liquid, kitchen roll and foil, dish towels and oven gloves.
A small utility room houses the washing machine (with wash liquid), central heating boiler and drying racks above. It leads out to a back porch with room to store wet weather gear, and access to the sheltered back garden. This securely fenced outdoor space is ideal for dogs.

The shower room is equipped with shampoo/shower gel, soap and hand lotion and all towels.

To the front is a wooden porch - a lovely warm place to enjoy a drink and watch the world go by.

You have sole use of the cottage. There's a back garden for you and a front porch too. If you arrive by motorbike or other precious transport we can usually provide you with secure (alarmed) garage space on site. Otherwise there is ample parking at the front of the cottage.

We live next door. We will be there to meet you and on hand whenever you would like local knowledge or suggestions.

Hugh is an off road driving instructor and can provide training and driving experiences at his site - just ask for more information or search online for Farx4.

Lindsay is a textile and paper artist with a workroom adjacent to the cottage. She offers hand spinning tuition as well as dyeing and selling indigo yarns and lots more textile goodies.

Our two dogs Ash and Midge live with us, usually in front of the log burning stove...

There's great walking from the door (and maps in the cottage). This area is known for its mountain biking and there are 7Stanes bike centres not too far away as well as local trails. We have guides in the cottage to help you decide where to explore.

Equally the built heritage is impressive. So many of the small border towns have magnificent ruined abbeys, old mill buildings and some fantastic textile shopping.

There are many local museums and galleries and a vibrant artist/artisan community. We'd be only too happy to talk about our talented friends and direct you to their workshops!
If you fancy travelling further afield it's a little over an hour to Edinburgh or Newcastle or Carlisle.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are next door and happy to help with anything we can, give our thoughts on what to see and do, where to visit etc, but otherwise we will respect your privacy.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is NO wifi and we can't fix that with boosters. The whole area suffers from very poor wifi.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Lavadora

Precios
Descuento por semana: 14%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

We can accommodate up to two dogs and would appreciate dog owners acting responsibly. Keep them off the furniture and out of the bedroom, please, and tidy up after them outside in the garden and within the village.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

50 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jill
Agosto de 2017
Lindsay's cottage was in a peaceful village and although it is on the road there is very little traffic. The cottage was clean with everything you would need. Her directions were spot on and she left us to a weekend of peace and quiet. The walking in this area of the Borders is great with very few people around and easy to drive to from the cottage. Great little place!

Perfil de usuario de Marco
Agosto de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Kenny
Julio de 2017
2 nights away did enjoy the break

Perfil de usuario de Sam
Mayo de 2017
We had a great long weekend in the cottage. The perfect base to explore the borders, it is perfectly equipped, with absolutely everything you could need.

Perfil de usuario de Vanessa
Mayo de 2017
Lovely place for a couple. Close to walks in the Cheviots both in England and Scotland - where you probably won't see another walker all day. Had a nice walk over the Eildon hills on our way home too.

Perfil de usuario de Rob
Abril de 2017
A great little cottage, perfect for exploring over the border in Kielder Forest. The open fire provided my appreciated warmth after an epic days riding around Kielder Forest and beyond.

Perfil de usuario de Danielle
Abril de 2017
We had a seriously relaxing few days at Lindsay's place on the Scottish borders. It's a perfect base for going on long walks in the day and then chilling with a book in front of the wood burning fire in the evening. Lindsay knows how to do an Airbnb - all necessities are provided, including tea, coffee and cooking essentials (as well as some nice butter, milk and marmalade), shower stuff etc. There is a lovely garden out back which would be wonderful in warmer weather.

Escocia, Reino UnidoSe registró en Enero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Lindsay

I'm a textile artist living in the glorious border country of Scotland, just 5 miles from England. I share my life with an off-road driving instructor/artist husband, two mad labradors and seventeen hens! We've stayed in Airbnb properties and now it is our turn to invite people to explore our corner of the country...

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares