Ir al contenido
Dining room.Bedroom with glass desk. Wired and wireless internet.
Walk - U of A, Whyte Ave, Train/LRT & Strathcona!!
Walk - U of A, Whyte Ave, Train/LRT & Strathcona!!
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños compartidos
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
2 baños compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Walk, run, bike to University of Alberta, U of A Hospital, Whyte Ave, Jubilee, Kaye Edmonton Clinic, Heart Institute, Strathcona/Garneau Districts full of cafes, pubs, trendy shops AND 2 LRT( train) stops that give you quick access across the city! All this a 10 - 20 mins WALK away!! Also centrally located with bus and train access to Misericordia and Royal Alex Hospitals and just a walk away from Whyte Ave for your days off.

El lugar

Perfect for tourists, professionals, students, athletes, entertainers coming to the Jubilee, University of Alberta, U of A Hospital, Kaye Edmonton Clinic, Heart Institute and visitors in general.

Quick, easy access from airport via train (route 747 - stop 8 minutes walk away ), Skyshuttle (stop 7 minutes walk away) or taxi.

Prestigious safe neighbourhood. Walk, run or bike to University of Alberta, University of Alberta hospital, Jubilee Auditorium, Whyte Ave. and 2 train stations (10-12 minutes WALK to each). Another 10 - 20 minutes WALK gets you to the Strathcona/Garneau districts full of street life , cafes, shops, pubs plus 2 grocery stores - all within WALKING distance.

Out the backdoor of this home and a 5 minutes walk away - access to Edmonton's River Valley tails system - you can hike/bike/jog the trails - for your fitness, entertainment or to commune with nature.

A 10 min. LRT (train) ride north takes you to Edmonton's downtown district with City Centre mall and more cafe and restaurants. A 10 min. ride south takes you to South Gate Mall - one of Edmonton's most utilized malls. If seeing West Edmonton Mall is your thing - 2 direct buses - bus #104, #4 - will take you there.

Another 10-20 minutes walk gets you to infamous Hawrlek and Emily Murphy Parks with cross country skiing, skating for winter and picnicing, cycling, hiking, music in the park and paddle boating on the lake in summer. You can also walk the trails to the zoo on the west side of the river.

Victoria Golf Course with golf in summer and cross-country skiing and speed skating oval in winter is a 5 to 7 minutes drive away.

House is located in one of Edmonton's prestigious neighbourhoods and provides a safe, secure and quiet environment. It is a spacious well lit bungalow with loads of natural light, lots of windows, hardwood through out the main floor and new age flooring with in-floor heating on the lower level. It is just under 3000 sq. ft. on two levels with two common sitting area. There are 4 individual rooms for rent. Lots of space for privacy as well as space to hang out with others.

Big fenced yard for enjoying the summer sun (see photos). There is big locked garage to lock up bikes for those with bikes.

Please see the photos, guidebook and my other listings.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to all the shared areas of home for their comfort and use.

Two comfortable sitting rooms available for guest use. Big flat screen TV to plug your computers into.

Fully stocked kitchen for that cup of coffee/tea or other cooking needs.

Wired and wifi internet for all your needs including Netflix.

Atención a los huéspedes

I love to hear about the lives of my guests - interaction though is dependent on what the guest desires.

Otros aspectos destacables

Ask, ask, and ask again when you have queries. I am always happy to answer questions or point you in the right direction if I don't have the answer.

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
TV
Precios
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

This is a shared home, for registered guests, where you get to meet other people.

Be respectful of other residents in home and respectful in use of all the areas, utilities and goods supplied in the home.

When you arrive - leave your shoes at the entry. You can wheel the suitcases down the rug in entry and hall BUT do carry them across the hardwood.

Do clean up all common areas after use. If you take coffee into the living room - put a coaster under your cup to protect the table surface. If you use the kitchen, clean up after yourself - including - sweeping the floor if you have been cooking, please. Leave bathrooms tidy and dry after use - if you have long hair - please do clean up after a blow dry or combing.

If you are long term and need to do laundry and buy groceries - Sobey's (112 Street and 83 Ave) supplies soap along with coffee and food items of many cultural varieties. See the guidebook on this site for the location.

For long term guests with demanding schedules, if you will require help in cleaning of personal space - let us discuss this.

Laundry hours: 8:00am to 10:00pm Monday to Friday. 9:30 to 9:30pm. Saturday and Sunday. See Airbnb fee information for laundry.

Be green - remember to turn off lights not in use.

Do not rearrange furniture.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Entry and to access lower level.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

19 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de John
Noviembre de 2016
Preet was friendly, responsive, and welcoming. She provided snacks, refreshments, and towels. Wifi was suitable for emails and documents. Use of laundry was $6. The house is very clean, in a very quiet, residential neighborhood, and is a 15 minute walk from the University Hospital.
Perfil de usuario de Preet
Respuesta de Preet:
Thanks for passing through and bringing New York friendliness through the house. Hope the soup from the freshly cooked stock pot warmed you up a bit in our chilly but relatively warm November. Wishing you have/had a great presentation!
Noviembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Georgia
Agosto de 2015
Preet was a great host and made me feel very welcome. Bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean and tidy. Thank you for having me stay Preet

Perfil de usuario de Eva
Agosto de 2017
Great place! Preet and everyone in the house was very accommodating! I would stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de Ichiro
Mayo de 2017
Preet is very nice, welcoming, and friendly. She is really helpful and willing to help you have better stay. The place is clean and close to the university too. I could have very relaxing stay there. Definitely it was one of my best Airbnb experiences

Perfil de usuario de Mariya
Mayo de 2017
It was very nice place to to call home for a month. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Very good location for walking to the university and Whyte avenue. Preet is a great host and was very helpful. She helped me with a nice introduction to the house, with luggage and even transportation to a near by airport-transportation pick up location.

Perfil de usuario de Jesse
Marzo de 2017
Preet was very friendly and available. She had a nice clean home and offered snacks and toiletries. I'd stay there again and encourage others to do so!

Perfil de usuario de Angel
Febrero de 2017
Preet is a really great host. She is welcoming, friendly and super helpful. Her house is tidy and clean, and she fully respects personal space. :) Definitely love her place ( heart) It was a pleasure to get to know her. Thanks for providing such a great place. Wish we would see you again :P
Perfil de usuario de Preet
Respuesta de Preet:
Here is a copy of Angel's personal feed back: "Thank you for being such a great host." I hope she is Ok I share this.
Febrero de 2017

Edmonton, CanadáSe registró en Enero 2015
Perfil de usuario de Preet

By the standards of 30 years ago - I was well travelled. By today's standards - maybe not quite so much :). I have lived in (not just travelled through) Asia, Europe, Africa and North America and set foot in many countries. Today, travel involves welcoming travelers, professionals and international and local students into my home in Edmonton. I have welcomed individuals from England, Mexico, Norway, Sweden, Russia, China, Spain, Belgium, Switzerland, Korea, United States, Germany, France, Indonesia, Japan, Qatar/Ukraine, Bulgaria/Norway, Brazil and Kazakhstan as well as many from across Canada and my home province of Alberta.

Idiomas: English, Nederlands, Punjabi
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares