SUPERB 3 BED GARDEN HOUSE IN FULHAM
Hospedado por Katherine
Katherine es el anfitrión.Katherine es SuperAnfitrión.
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños completos y uno de tocador
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños completos y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A beautifully decorated three bedroom house in a unique position in Fulham, close to all the amenities, yet a cool setting as it steps straight out onto the park - and with its own lovely garden.
Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen and spacious rooms.

El lugar

This is a wonderful home in a unique location as its front door opens directly onto Eel Brook Common, so no passing cars. It is ideal therefore for couples with smaller children as there is a playground only a short stroll away. Likewise the home has one master bedroom with a huge french 6 ft bed, a guest king double bedroom and a third double bed room which has two single beds that could also be zipped together if required. Furthermore, off the master bedroom there is a surprise 'den' bedroom, only suitable for under 8's. A washing machine in a separate utility room also make this a very family friendly home.
Both the bathrooms also have full separate showers and there is a lovely conservatory for eating in - or just watching the squirrels in the garden!!


All my guests will have full use of the entire property, and there is only one locked cupboard which is in the master bedroom.
Please note that there are three floors, so this property may not suit more elderly guests.
In the kitchen there is a microwave, dishwasher, electric kettle etc. There is a television and dvd player in the sitting room and a further television in the top bedroom. Wifi and Sky.

I do not live in London but will try and come to meet the guests for the start of each booking, if not, an arrangement will be safely made to hand over the keys. If there are any problems during the stay, I will always be contactable.

Fulham is a great part of London with a wonderful selection of restaurants and bars - all a stones throw away. There are excellent places for massage or hairdressers and there is a vibrancy which you don't get in all regions of the city anymore.

This house is perfectly located for all forms of transport. It is one minute from the No 11 bus that goes up the Kings Road, and the No 14 that takes you up the Fulham Road to Harrods, the Museums and Piccadilly. There is Fulham Broadway tube station also right there with the District Line that takes you either straight up to Victoria, or south towards Wimbledon. Ideal for tennis lovers!

The house is furnished with a mixture of contemporary furniture and antiques, with books on the shelves and a collection of dvds for the young and old alike!
In the bunkbed room there is a childs bed room and a truckle bed - please request these at the time of booking if you want either of these to be made up.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have full access to the entire house

Atención a los huéspedes

I like to try and meet my guests and settle them in, but then always leave them in peace, but will be at the end of a phone and will sort things out if there are any problems. I leave alot of information inside the property but prefer guests relax and do not choose to interfere at all. There may though be occasions when I cannot be there in person to meet them or flights etc are delayed, but in these circumstances I can leave a set of keys in a key safe in a cupboard in the porch

Otros aspectos destacables

This house has two double bedrooms and the third bedroom has two single beds, Also, off the master bedroom there is a 'den' bedroom, which children adore!! This is only suitable for under 8 years old.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales $20 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $102
Depósito de seguridad $272
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $400 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 10:00

This is a small oasis in a very busy part of London, and the privacy of the neighbours is very important. Hence it is not appropriate for loud music and parties.
Smoking is only permitted in the garden.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

51 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Katherine's place is in a wonderful location for getting around London. It is a 3 min walk to the tube station. Additionally, the location is quiet and safe. There is a lovely back patio/yard. The beds are comfortable.

Perfil de usuario de Gregory
Diciembre de 2016
Great place, great stay, easy to find and exceptionally comfortable. Our host made the stay very enjoyable.

Perfil de usuario de Beth
Septiembre de 2016
We had a fabulous time staying at Katherine's home. I was a little worried before we stayed there that the house would be too far away from the center of London, but honestly it was perfect. The house was a peaceful oasis after a long day of sight seeing. It was so easy to get anywhere you wanted to go because the tube stop was very close to the house. Also the neighborhood was wonderful. There were lots of places to eat and shop walking distance from the house. There is also a bike rental right across the street from the house with a great coffee/tea store with delicious breakfasts. There are two grocery stores that are an easy walk from the house. Also right outside the front door is a great park to walk in. Katherine was great and easy to communicate with and she responded quickly. We truly enjoyed staying at Katherine's and would highly recommend it.

Perfil de usuario de Emilie
Junio de 2016
This is a wonderful and spacious flat in a lovely part of the city. It has wonderful proximity to a park with wonderful green space.

Perfil de usuario de Marianne
Junio de 2016
The flat was just as pictured and very easy to get to from Heathrow Airport. We had a lovely stay in Katherine's charming 3 bedroom home. It is a great location, just minutes from the underground. The place was spotless and so comfortable for our family. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

Perfil de usuario de Maryann
Mayo de 2016
The house is almost better than described; a fantastic location, lots of light, everything you need for a family visit to London. Katherine was incredibly responsive and made sure we were well taken care of. We had a lovely time.

Perfil de usuario de Will
Abril de 2016
Our family of 5 had a great stay in this lovely home on our recent visit from the U.S. With it's close proximity to the tube station, it was very easy to get to all the tourist attractions. The master bedroom is spacious and the King size bed is very comfortable. The other 2 bedrooms were also very comfortable for our 3 teenagers. The sitting area is small but more than adequate with comfortable seating. The park nearby is a wonderful asset and our daughter would take her soccer ball there to kick around. As per Katherine's suggestion, we got coffee and croissants every morning from Lekkerbek which is a minute walk from the house. We ate lunch out every day while doing our touristy stuff and then ate at the house at night. The close proximity of Whole Foods and Marks and Spencer Food was great because each family member grabbed something to their liking and we heated it up in the kitchen. We also enjoyed the fact that while the house is located very close to transport, shops and restaurants, the house itself is in a quiet area and we were never disturbed by any noise (and we had the windows open when we were in the house). All in all this was a fantastic place to stay and Katherine was a great host, answering all our queries before we arrived promptly. I would thoroughly recommend this listing to anyone.

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de KatherineKatherine es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a mother of three - Jessica, Jack and Ben and married to a farmer in Herefordshire. I have a small holiday business there which I really enjoy and even though I love coming to London for short times as it keeps my sanity, we hardly visit our beautiful London house. I have loved creating a 'home from home' family house in London which others can now enjoy. I enjoy exploring new places and staying in unique properties. I am not one for sitting down too long and I have horses and dogs and when my children permit I can spend hours with them.
I believe that when you are travelling and spending money you want to feel special and valued, and I deeply dislike staying in modern, massive hotels - however smart!! If I was travelling to London with my family, I would much prefer to take a house like mine - this is why I have done it. Tell me what you think!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares