Rural home-stay in Green Hut

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our place is a Rural Family Home-stay. It is peaceful, remote and unique. Our other listing is https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/3295217. Please see it for reviews etc. The Green Hut is simple, creative and comfortable.

El lugar

The green hut has a little private reed courtyard in a permaculture garden setup. We use creative building methods and materials. Each space on our yard is very different. Life is simple and very rustic.There is no TV or WIFI. If you want, you can meet Zulu families or visit the community project that we are involved with.

Disponible para huéspedes

There are two bathrooms which are shared by everybody. One is inside the main house off the veranda, and has a shower and toilet. The shower water is solar heated, so it means you have to take your shower when the water is hot. The other is an outside bathroom with a composting toilet and a cold shower. Most of the year it is hot enough that you will not mind a cold shower. You will need to bring your own laptop with USB modem or smart phone if you want internet or computer access. We suggest you bring a hard drive with movies you want to watch or a good book.

Atención a los huéspedes

When you are here, you will find yourself in the midst of family life which includes friends that may be staying with us at the time. Everybody eats meals together and shares the veranda area, paddle pool and kitchen. Often there are visitors, plus garden work and other projects going on, so you won't feel alone! If you want to retreat and read (or write!) your book, you can easily do so. If you like to do exercise or yoga, say so, we might be keen to join you. We are always available to advise you on trips around the local beaches, game reserves and dive destinations.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is not the run of the mill, fit into a box kind of experience. Bring a head torch!


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $18 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 27%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

No smoking where we can smell you.
Our home is a meat-free zone. We can cook meals for you, ask us about prices.


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 6 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
KwaZulu-Natal, SudáfricaSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Ronell

We run Airbnb as a family.

Charley is a Ninja Twitcher Language Nut. That is he is is a fanatic birder who teaches Karate when he is home and fills every other second of the day by learning languages, editing photographs or watching movies. He is a Brittish Expat who is fluent in Japanese and Spanish, intermediate in French and Mandarin and dabbles in Thai and Afrikaans. If you come specifically because of his language skills, please lease with us so that we know he is not out globetrotting when you come.

I am a keen homesteader. I am interested in creating a sustainable life for us and the community around us in this way out setting. I love talking about permaculture, food security, new plans, future visions, homeschooling and how to grow the fledgeling NGO that I have founded. I am fluent in Afrikaans and English and am a beginner Zulu speaker.

Felix is a pre-school boy who loves running around the garden taking 'pictures' of butterflies and harvesting anything he can lay his hands on.

Idiomas: English, Español, 日本語
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares