Steps leading up to the garage apartmentEntrance and bar area

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

estudio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our open concept garage apartment is airy and sunny and located in a quiet, safe, historic residential neighborhood close to downtown and the medical center. It is also close to parks, shopping and fine dining. There are lots of good walks in the neighborhood as well as along Buffalo Bayou and Memorial Park. Easy access to freeways. Parking on street. We are a Monarch Butterfly sanctuary so depending on the time of year, you may see some chrysalises and emerging butterflies.

El lugar

This studio or garage apartment is located behind our home and above the garage. There is a locked gate which you will have a key to open so that you may come and go as you please. You have a small porch at the entrance and a balcony as well. Vaulted ceilings and lots of windows allow light.

Disponible para huéspedes

Upon arrival, come down the driveway to the back gate. This leads into the backyard and the stairway to the apartment. Parking is only available on the street. However, if rain is in the forecast, we encouage guests to park in the driveway with the understanding that they would need to move their car if the hosts need to leave. Guests are welcome to sit in the garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

Depending on our schedule, we are interested in meeting and talking to our guests. We are available to answer questions or offer advice about our city.

Otros aspectos destacables

The kitchen only has a refrigerator, no freezer. We provide a Keurig coffee/tea machine, hot plate, microwave/convection oven, plates, cups, glasses, and some utensils. The bed is a murphy bed (double) that can be closed up if desired. We have a small and very friendly dog. We ask that you be careful coming and going through the gate so she does not get out.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 15:00 a 21:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s)
Tipo de propiedad: Otros
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 50
Descuento por semana: 30%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 cama de matrimonio

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 21:00.

No smoking inside. We expect our guests to be quiet and respectful of privacy. No pets.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

Houston, Texas, Estados UnidosSe registró en Diciembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de DeborahDeborah es SuperAnfitrión.

My husband and I are retired. We like to travel, cook, listen to music, and spend time with friends and family. As a former librarian, I remain involved in education and the world of books. I volunteer in schools and the public library. We are Monarch butterfly conservationists and plant host and nectar plants to support all butterflies but Monarchs are our primary focus. Each year we grow a lot of milkweed and witness 30-45 butterflies emerge between March and October. We have a small dog and a cat both of which are friendly. We are avid foodies and Houston supporters and can advise on places to eat and sights to see. We like our privacy and live a quiet lifestyle but are curious and interested in seeing new places and learning new things. We enjoy meeting new people especially from different places.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares