Sunny, Classic, Central Row Home
2 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
2 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Fabulously updated, with lots of classic charm! 770 sq. feet, fully furnished, sunny, wonderful neighbors & good energy. Wood floors, 10-ft. high ceilings, tile & dark wood fireplace, gorgeous built-ins. Front and back porch/yard. Ask if dates you want look unavailable...the space may be open!

El lugar

Fabulously updated, with lots of classic charm, this 1907 row home might make the perfect home for you or you and a close friend. 770 square feet, fully furnished, lots of sun, wonderful neighbors, great neighborhood, and good energy. Wood floors, 10-ft. high ceilings, tile and dark wood fireplace, gorgeous built-ins, and exposed brick in the bedroom. Nice family room, great second room perfect for yoga or with a pull-out futon for a guest. Large kitchen. Bathroom with clawfoot tub, hot shower and skylight. Large bedroom and spectacular sun room/office. Front and back porches and yard with a very humble garden out back. The front porch also needs some paint and rennovation, though this should not impact your happiness. Just blocks from City Park and the golf course, downtown and lodo are a quick bike-ride away. Also just minutes to I-70 & I-25.

If the property is not noted as available for the dates you desire, just tell me what dates you're hoping for and I will make the space available, if possible.

Cats and dogs negotiable, though I ask that they not bark, are well behaved, and stay off furniture. I also ask that you clean up any leftovers from pets in the back yard.

Extra charge of $25 per night per each person after 2 guests.

You are welcome to use my Denver Botanic Gardens guest member pass for you and 5 others to enter the gardens for free (special events do incur an extra charge).

Please note that this is my primary residence, and I rent it while away. As such, there is generally food in the pantry and refrigerator which you are welcome to help yourself to. There is also delicious fair trade coffee, teas and fair trade chocolate and organic creamer free for you! Have some of my home brewed kambucha, on the house! Water from the kitchen spicket and shower head are filtered. Most products provided for your use are fair trade/organic/recycled/ethically sourced. There are laundry detergent and dryer sheets downstairs for washing/drying, though I ask you not wash any comforters or car mats or anything too heavy in the washer. I am a generous person and like to share. I also ask, though, if you use of additional food or laundry facilities or other items generously, that you contribute back through replenishing the supply or leaving a little $. Also, the closet in the yoga room/second bedroom is always empty, though the primary bedroom closet will have space for you only upon request.

Likewise, please be aware that this is what is known as a 'Shot Gun House,' meaning that the flow of the home is straight through from one room to the next. The second bedroom noted in the ad is otherwise my yoga room. It has a pull out futon and functions well as a second bedroom, though has only a curtain separating it from the front living room and then leads into the kitchen (there is a door between the kitchen and the yoga/second bedroom). The house is great if you like open layouts. If you are with other guests and want a higher degree of privacy from them, this might not be the ideal choice for you. Please ask if you have questions on the layout.

Also, please note that this is the southern most unit in a triplex row home, with a wall shared with the middle neighbor. I ask you to be respectful as regards them in all ways.

And! I would like to remind that while there is a tv n dvd player great for watching movies on disk, and there is access to basic, free music and shows on Roku (Pandora, Netflix (provided you have an account), PBS, Smithsonian, etc.), there is not access to cable or HBO though you can purchase shows you want. Please ask me about the Roku if you have interest in buying shows.

As is noted in my House Rules, this is a nonsmoking home. No smoking of any kind is permitted inside the house. Smoking may happen on the back porch outside, though I advise that you keep the back door and windows to the home closed if you are smoking in back. Smoking in the home incurs a $250 charge. Thank you for your respect in this matter.

Historically, I have cooked a lot of curry in the space and I regularly burn incense in the space. Though I cannot note the smell, I was once left feedback that the home smelled of curry, so am sharing that in case you have a sensitivity.

Also, if the dates you want are blocked as 'unavailable', I may be willing to make them available. Send me your request and I will do my best.

Lastly, and sadly, the price has recently increased to make it possible for me to continue to lease the space on AirBnB given new rules in Denver. This increase includes the 10.75 percent Lodgers Tax that Denver Airbnb hosts are now required to charge, the 4% Colorado Sales Tax on Lodging, a $112 monthly liability insurance cost to me, and will likely also be increased to include Business Personal Property Tax once I understand what that's all about. I'm sorry this is the case - please thank sweet Denver for that. Alas :).

Thanks!

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire space! There is also a basement downstairs with a washer and dryer. I use the space as my storage. You are welcome to store items there as well.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am not present, though if you have any specific requests or challenges, someone will be just a phone call away.

Otros aspectos destacables

You'll love this space! It will love you back! And it is an officially approved Airbnb space in Denver! Its Business License number: 2017-BFN-0000302. The Tax-ID number is 300286.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $50
Depósito de seguridad $500
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

The neighborhood and neighbors are very respectful of one another. I'd ask that you, too, are respectful, in all senses. No smoking, of any kind, please, except on the back deck outside. Any indoor smoking incurs a $250 fee. No barking dogs or pets on the furniture, please. No entertaining of additional guests in the space without prior approval. Please be tidy when leaving the space. Please contribute supplies or funds if you use generously of cooking oils and spices or laundry detergent/dryer sheets, or use the heat above 69 degrees. Business License # 2017-BFN-(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). Thanks!


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

49 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nikita
Julio de 2017
Excellent stay in a central location, close to downtown, City Park, etc. Melissa is a super hostess, great communicator, her place is cozy and inviting.

Perfil de usuario de Jack
Enero de 2017
Beautiful house! Perfect service! I couldn't have asked for a better stay! Highly recommended check this house out!

Perfil de usuario de Abigail
Enero de 2017
Melissa was an incredible host! Her home was absolutely lovely and in a great location for quick access to the city and surrounding neighborhoods. The restaurants and breweries nearby were amazing. The space was just as described and she provided incredible local recommendations. Thank you, Melissa!

Perfil de usuario de Jonathon
Diciembre de 2016
We stayed at Melissa's house for a weekend in Denver. I can not overstate how accommodating and welcoming Melissa was. We let her know we were on a "scouting" trip to get a feel for the area as a possible location to move to and she kindly provided us with an encyclopedia's worth of knowledge about the area, its attractions, and tips and tricks to make our stay in the area great and full of value. She was incredibly friendly and welcoming and we felt like we could communicate with her throughout our stay and we knew that she was there for us in case we should ever need anything. As a host I would say she is certainly one of the best I've had the pleasure of working with. In terms of the space, everything was fantastic! The house was in great shape, as described, and everything we could have needed was available to us. Melissa really made it a point to make the space fun, bright, and open. We got snowed in most of the second day due to an overnight blizzard and because the house was so welcoming, tranquil, and cozy we still got an incredible amount of value out of our trip. We would absolutely recommend the house and Melissa as a host to anyone planning on visiting the area. We especially appreciated Melissa's kind and open demeanor and her willingness to help us every step of the way. What a wonderful person to work with!! Thank you, Melissa! Jon and Ankita

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Diciembre de 2016
Melissa's place is perfect. She even leaves you some chocolate! That combined with her being a clear communicator and focused on her guest's comfort made everything great!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Noviembre de 2016
Best Airbnb experience so far. Melissa was an excellent host. She really went out of her way to make sure we had the best possible stay. The accommodations were great; clean, cozy, and detailed. Can't beat the location; City Park is a stone's throw away, and a $6 Uber ride will take you to all the hot spots. 10 out of 10!

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Noviembre de 2016
Melissa was extremely quick to respond to my messages and was very helpful with any questions I had! The place was very clean when we arrived and she even dropped off some chocolate. Free street parking, close to downtown.

Denver, Colorado, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de MelissaMelissa es SuperAnfitrión.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares