Ir al contenido
Stained glass front doorprivate and tranquil garden and pool
Habitación privada en casa

More than just a room

Perfil de usuario de Margaret
Margaret

More than just a room

2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
LO MEJOR DEL ALOJAMIENTO
DesayunoEste es uno de los pocos alojamientos de la zona que cuenta con este servicio.

Cosy furnished and private suite in centrally located Victorian house in vibrant Joburg. Two rooms and private bathroom. Easy access to major routes, attractions and public transport. Lovely garden and pool, fully equipped kitchen. Do not however that the pool is not fenced and the house is therefore not recommended for young children who cannot swim.

Servicios

Wifi
Cocina
Chimenea interior
Estacionamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Televisión por cable
Desayuno

Lugares para dormir

Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa

Lock up securely when you go out.
Please be aware of the dogs when you come and go and make sure you don't let them out of the gate.

Accesibilidad

Acceso a la entrada del alojamiento sin escalones
Entrada amplia en el acceso principal del alojamiento

Disponibilidad

11 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Sarah
Julio de 2015
What an amazing experience in Johannesburg on Becker Street! Margaret was incredibly welcoming and immediately made me feel at home! Margaret and her adorable animals, June, Hankie and Kitten, made my stay of 7 weeks feel like no time at all! The old Victorian home is beautiful a…
Perfil de usuario de Charles
Charles
Marzo de 2015
Short version: as a very experienced Airbnb user, I'm afraid I can't recommend this place to most travelers. If you have your own car & SIM card, don't need wifi, will rarely be at the house, are an intrepid traveler, and know JHB well, you'll be fine -- it's a great deal. But f…
Perfil de usuario de Margaret
Respuesta de Margaret:
And you call this the short version?? Really Charles, if you had been a nicer person you would not have had so much disappointment. The internet option has worked for every other guest I have had, and no one else has had an issue with my neighbourhood, which is unashamedly African...if you wanted lily whiteness you should have chosen sterile Sandton. As for my dogs...you knew I had dogs so if you don't have patience with animals why come to my house? I think you chose only on price, which should not be the only consideration. And what is wrong with giving guests their own fridge? Come on dude! Really? You know what really got me? You never even noticed that my arm was in plaster!!
Marzo de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Lauren
Noviembre de 2014
Margaret is a fantastic host! She made me feel very welcome by opening her home to me. This offering really is "more than a room"; I felt very much at home, frequently cooking in the kitchen or reading in the living room. The private quarters are ample as well, with it's own s…
Perfil de usuario de Mary
Mary
Julio de 2017
Margaret is yummy and genuine, a real pleasure to know =D Great place, great location. Stay here. Her canine pet family, June and Hanky, are uber sweet. Thank you Margaret for your generous and attractive spirit. Success in all that you do xo
Perfil de usuario de Sebastian
Sebastian
Octubre de 2015
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay and felt at home from the very beginning! The house feels like a little oasis and its great to come back home to the calm and green garden after a busy day in town. Margaret is a wonderful and very uncomplicated host and helped us with eve…
Perfil de usuario de Irene
Irene
Octubre de 2015
Truly: It's more than just a room. I felt very much welcomed and comfortable in this beautiful, very well-tended 19th century Yeoville house. Margart is a lovely, unobtrusive host, who made me feel like being a guest at a friend's house.
Perfil de usuario de Silke
Silke
Octubre de 2015
We had a wonderful time and Magareth's house. Unfortunately we could only stay one night but Magareth was very welcoming and helpful. The house is beautiful, the room is comfy and spacious and we loved the dogs! If we come back to Joburg we would definetly stay with Magareth…

Hospedado por Margaret

Johannesburgo, SudáfricaSe registró en Octubre de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Margaret
20 evaluaciones
Verificado
I am a proud Joburger and love showing off my city and its hidden gems. I love cooking, chats over dinner with a glass of wine, music, art and literature. I also like quiet time at home reading and being with my two adorable dogs. I am really enjoying being an Airbnb host and mee…
Idiomas: English
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

El barrio

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Espacios similares