The downstairs area has an open floorplan.There is a 50'' tv equipped with DirecTV and Roku, including Netflix, Amazon Prime, and other streaming services.
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

2 story, 2 BR DC rowhouse circa 1890 in the beautiful, historic Shaw neighborhood. My house is located on a quiet, one-block street and has a backyard with grill and dining table. Steps from restaurants, bars, grocery stores, the metro, and many bus lines.

El lugar

My two-story rowhouse is located on a quiet, one-block street in the Shaw neighborhood of Washington, DC. From there, you can easily walk to restaurants, bars, and two grocery stores.

Disponible para huéspedes

You will have access to the whole house and a spacious backyard with gas grill and patio dining furniture. I love spending time in the backyard and hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Otros aspectos destacables

I am often traveling when I rent out my home, but always available by phone. The listing allows for 5 people--please note that there are 2 beds and one very large, comfortable sectional couch for the fifth person.


El lugar
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Cocina

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $50
Precio por fin de semana $210 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa

Only real rule: no shoes in the house. Please take them off at the door. It is an asian household. Also, as it is an old (120+ years ) house, please do not flush sanitary products down the toilet, as they will clog the (old) sewage line.

I am pretty easygoing and just ask that my guests treat my home like it is their own. Please clean up after yourself, do the dishes, lock the doors when you leave, and I'm happy!

If you create a lot of trash, I greatly appreciate when guests leave the trash in the outside bin on their way out.

No pets, no smoking inside the house. There is a backyard and you are welcome to smoke to your heart's content out there.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

21 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jacey
Junio de 2016
We loved the neighborhood and the place is as described. Two separate bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, and location a few blocks from metro. Parking is a challenge on street sweeping days, but great otherwise. The AC works great downstairs, but the upstairs gets warm. (We visited in June.) Swathi was very communicative and even offered restaurant recommendations. Enjoyed our stay!

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Mayo de 2016
My family and I stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a great time. Swathi was very responsive and friendly. The house was very comfortable and the location was great.

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Abril de 2016
Swathi is a lovely hostess! We didn't meet her in person, but she was always extremely responsive by email, thoughtful and generally kind. She offered neighborhood suggestions without prompting, including tips for a playground and an excellent coffee shop (Compass). Swathi's home is tastefully decorated and homey. It's an older row house whose creaks and quirks give it charm and personality. The space was a comfortable size for two adults, a four-year-old and seven-month-old, with the infant in a travel bassinet wedged in at the foot of a bed. The location is hard to beat. It's a very short walk away from the Shaw-Howard University metro station, an easy walk even for our four-year-old. From there, it's a short few stops to the Smithsonian Museums and other landmarks near the National Mall. We didn't find a grocery store nearby that we could reach on foot, but if you arrive with a car, there are plenty of Safeways just a short drive away. Swathi was nice enough to let us use her visitors' parking pass and we had no trouble finding parking across the street. Shaw is a vibrant, interesting neighborhood. It reminds me of south Harlem: traditionally African American with lots of young families of all races "gentrifying" in force. There are trendy restaurants next to old school southern Baptist churches, liquor stores where you push payment through a glass window bank teller style, at least one west African restaurant around serving fufu, young Howard University kids intermingling with LuluLemon-garbed moms pushing strollers. Customers at CVS complained about the lack of makeup for black girls. Everyone seemed to be buying the 50% off Easter candy. I loved the neighborhood, the location, the rough-around-the-edges charm, and -- if it's not too creepy to say -- Swathi's decorating style and taste in books. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in a heartbeat.

Perfil de usuario de Ryan
Marzo de 2016
Lovely house in a really good location. Host was great to deal with.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Marzo de 2016
Swathi was a wonderful host. Very accommodating and flexible. The perfect weekend get-away!

Perfil de usuario de S
S
Julio de 2015
Swathi is a great host. I have stayed several times and it's always clean and tidy. Their house is in a perfect location.

Perfil de usuario de Tobi
Julio de 2015
Myself and 3 of my girlfriends stayed here for the weekend and loved it! Swathi was an amazing host. She was easily accessible by text even though she was out of town. Her home is exactly as described, and very comfortable. The location is also ideal, being a short walk to the Metro and very cheap to Uber around from. We would definitely stay here again!

Este anfitrión tiene 1 evaluación por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Washington, Distrito de Columbia, Estados UnidosSe registró en Enero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Swathi

I am a Washington, DC based attorney. I'm originally from Buffalo, NY and went to college at Brown University in Providence, RI. I went to Georgetown Law School after college, and I've been living in DC since 2007. I like sports, traveling, and occasionally trying to maintain my yard.

Índice de respuesta: 0%
Tiempo de respuesta: en unos días o más

El barrio

Espacios similares