Guest room (3.2m by 3.4m, or 11 x 11ft) with double murphy bed.
Downtown, 1930s Vintage charm

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

11'x11' guest room with double bed in well-maintained 1930s two-storey brick home of family of four. Sleeps 1 or 2 comfortably. Shared full bathroom with original cast iron bathtub. Very close to downtown amenities, transit.

Check-in is at 5pm, but please get in touch if you'd like an earlier check-in time.

*** Please keep in mind that this private room in our house is for females, couples, or dads traveling with a child age 12 or younger - thanks! ***

El lugar

Single room, double-size murphy bed within a spacious family home. Comfortable for 1-2 guests.

Radiant heating. Quiet, energy-efficient (and powerful!) ceiling fan. Roller blinds on all windows. Hardwood floors.

The house was built in 1931, and the room has original cabinetry and a view of the Iron Horse Trail behind the house.

Full (shared) bathroom is across the hall, renovated in '09.

Vintage, cozy, nestled in a fantastic residential downtown neighbourhood.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have access to the common areas of the house, including the living/dining rooms, the front porch, the backyard, picnic table, etc..

Partial kitchen access: please, feel free to make yourself a cup of tea! We don't mind if you need to store small items in the fridge or freezer, but we aren't set up for meal preparation.

Atención a los huéspedes

We have the level of hustle and bustle in the mornings that you'd expect for a family of four, including two school-age kids. The kids are accustomed to having to guests, but I like to let guests know that they'll be sharing the space with a family of four, and there will be some hustle and bustle in the mornings as we get ourselves ready for the day.

We are usually home in the evenings, and often during the day. We can offer suggestions about local transit, directions, places to eat or things to do.

Otros aspectos destacables

You're on your own for food, but we can recommend great places close by. Feel free to store small snacks or drinks in the fridge in the kitchen. Again, our kitchen isn't shared, and we aren't set up for meal preparation.

LBTQ friendly! Kid-friendly, too - we have a pack and play, high chair, and a baby gate for the stairs.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 17:00 a 22:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Precio por fin de semana $57 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 22:00.

No drinks/food/snacks in bed, or on the bed, thanks. It may be "anything goes" in hotels, but we have found that bed linens and food/drinks are a bad combination, as linens can by permanently stained. Please be considerate.

No guests of guests, thanks.

Please, quiet after 11pm. Please be a considerate houseguest, tidy up after yourself, please hang up wet towels, that kind of thing.

Please, no shoes worn inside the house - thanks. It helps to keep the place clean and gives everyone a quieter experience.

Smoking outside only; we have an ashtray we can lend you.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Puede haber ruido - We can't guarantee a silent "sleep-in". Kids usually wake by 7am. They're reasonably quiet, but there might be some noise, i.e. footsteps, voices.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

24 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Angela
Septiembre de 2017
A very cute house in a very cute neighbourhood, next to a park and in a walkable distance from downtown Kitchener. Though I only spent one night there, I found Linda and her family to be very gracious and accommodating hosts. I would definitively stay there again if I found myself in the area.

Perfil de usuario de Fatima Zahra
Septiembre de 2017
Linda was a great host! They were very welcoming and frendly. The bedroom was awsome and the bed was super comfy. I would definitely recommend them!

Perfil de usuario de Georgina
Septiembre de 2017
Great place with a cozy room. Really welcoming host & super comfy bed! Clear communication through out helped us be at ease throughout the trip. Just Great!!

Perfil de usuario de David
Agosto de 2017
Linda and her family were so welcoming and accommodating. A lovely home in a great neighborhood

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Agosto de 2017
Linda's place is beautiful! Located right by the park, it was the perfect spot for us. She's a thoughtful host and we loved the bright, welcoming space. We would gladly stay there again.

Perfil de usuario de Rose
Junio de 2017
Lovely house and people! Great area and very close to bus station

Perfil de usuario de Nick
Abril de 2017
Linda and her family were wonderful hosts who welcomed us into their home. It is a guest room in a beautiful old home and we were given a nice tour of the lovely house. There was a pitcher of water in our room with two glasses, which was nice. The communication was excellent and I would have no hesitation going back.

Kitchener, CanadáSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de LindaLinda es SuperAnfitrión.

Sociologist, professor, wife, mother of two.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares