A Perfect City/Country Dbl Retreat!
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Situado perfectamente para disfrutar de Oxford City y el campo. Una acogedora y espaciosa habitación doble principal en una peculiar y acogedora casa familiar. 15 minutos en autobús al centro de la ciudad; 1min a pie de históricos, prados antiguos que albergan una hermosa sección del río Támesis.
translated by Google

Located perfectly to enjoy Oxford City & countryside. A cosy, spacious main double bedroom in a quirky, friendly family home. 15min bus ride to the city centre; 1min walk to historic, ancient meadows hosting a beautiful section of the River Thames.

El lugar

Your room is the main double at the front of the house overlooking the garden. It's bright and peaceful, warm and the bed is a really cosy kingsize double with a memory foam mattress and snuggly topper on a tatami mat and oak base.

Our home comprises an open living/dining/kitchen area featuring a log burning stove, a full-sized vintage blackboard which is great for playing games with the kids, a beautiful oak floor, two leather sofas, a long 6-8 seater dining table, a well-equipped kitchen with a dual fuel oven and hob, washing machine, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer.

The bathroom/WC has a heated floor and a walk-in shower.

Excellent high-speed fibre-optic broadband Wifi available.

We live in a peaceful home that sits on the main road through Wolvercote, but has great double glazing so there is no noise. We're situated right next-door to the well-stocked village shop, which is perfect for last-minute groceries, with lots of fresh veggies and a great organic and local range.

We have a lawned front garden with table and chairs and high front fence and gate offering privacy from the main road.

Gas central heating throughout.

Please note:
The house is suited to adults with children over 6. It is not suited to guests with disabilities or elderly, infirm people as the stairs do not have a banister rail, or for people who need to use the bathroom frequently at night as the bathroom is located on the ground floor.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to their bedroom, front garden, living area, kitchen for breakfast and bathroom. Please do not shower after 9pm or before 6.30am on weekdays (Mon-Thurs) during school term time. The bathroom is right under my daughter's room and the noise wakes her up. Long term guests may use the kitchen and have fridge/cupboard space and use laundry facilities.

Atención a los huéspedes

Estaré generalmente alrededor para saludarle y para ayudarle a instalarse adentro y para mostrarle las cuerdas. Puedo darle consejos personales sobre el área. Yo trabajo desde casa, así que será alrededor de la mayoría de los días, y dejará un buffet de desayuno para usted, puedo unirse a usted para el desayuno si soy capaz de o si está abierto a eso, más probable los fines de semana. Si estoy lejos, mi hijo estará cerca para ayudarte, o puedes llamarme o enviarme un mensaje de texto y estaremos encantados de ayudarte. Si ninguno de los dos está cerca y usted tiene el lugar para ustedes mismos que a veces puede suceder, estoy en el extremo del teléfono o si necesita ayuda mi vecino puede ayudar.
translated by Google

I will generally be around to greet you and help you settle in and show you the ropes. I can give you personal tips about the area. I work from home so will be around most days, and will leave a breakfast buffet out for you, I may join you for breakfast if I'm able to or if you're open to that, more likely on weekends. If I'm away my son will be around to assist you, or you can call or text me and I'll be happy to help. If neither of us are around and you have the place to yourselves which can sometimes happen, I'm on the end of the phone or if you need assistance my neighbour can help out.

Otros aspectos destacables

La nuestra es un veggie / vegan casa, pero si tienes algo específico que necesita, entonces hágamelo saber cuando reserve. La mayoría de las dietas pueden ser atendidos: Paleo, anti-candida, vegano no son ningún problema en absoluto. Si no estoy cerca comida estará disponible en todos los lugares habituales, armarios, nevera, etc.
translated by Google

Ours is a veggie/vegan household, but if you have something specific you need then let me know when you book. Most diets can be catered for: Paleo, anti-candida, vegan are all no problem at all.

If I'm not around food will be available in all the usual places, cupboards, fridge, etc. Just help yourself.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Internet inalámbrico
Chimenea interior

Precios
Personas adicionales $8 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $17
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $63 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 18:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Generally very relaxed but I'd be grateful if you kept the noise down after 9pm especially on a schoolday, my daughter's still school age, and my son gets up at 6.30 to go to work. This includes talking loudly, using speakers on your devices, using hair driers, watching videos in your room etc., spending the evening in the living room minimises the noise alot!

Weekends are more relaxed, but if you get in late at night please be aware a child is likely to be sleeping in the room opposite yours.

No smoking inside the property at all please, there are gardens in which you can smoke and outside seating, as well as a fire pit to chill out at night.

Please don't bring pets. We have a cat, Pepper and a kitten Pickle. Please make sure if you're last to bed that they're not left outside.

If you use the kitchen to cook please clean up after yourself, and please recycle your rubbish, that includes, glass, plastic bottles and hard plastic food containers, cardboard, paper and aluminium foil, all of which goes into the large aluminium 'Grundybin' by the general waste bin in the kitchen. The rest goes in general waste.

Essentially, I'd like you to make yourselves at home, treat the house and my family with respect and we'll all get along fine!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

55 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Michael
Septiembre de 2017
Tania is a lovely person and made me very welcome. The room was beautiful and the house has real character. I hope to return next time I'm in Oxford.

Perfil de usuario de Yuxuan
Septiembre de 2017
Tania is very kind and nice. She helps me wash and dry my clothes. The natural view of meadow is fantastic!

Perfil de usuario de Christina
Agosto de 2017
Wolvercote ist eine geniale Adresse im Vorortsbereich von Oxford. Tania ist eine reizende und aufmerksame Gastgeberin. Das Haus ist etwas klein aber sehr liebevolle eingerichtet. DS Frühstück ist sehr lecker. Wir können es nur empfehlen!

Perfil de usuario de Oliver
Agosto de 2017
We chose Tania's place because we were looking for a location that is close to Oxford and connected by pubblic transport. And this worked out just perfect as the bus departs more or less in front of the house and it takes 15 min to get to the city center. Tania's house is located in a nice and quite neighborhood where street parking is available. The room was really nice with a very comfortable bed. Communication with Tania was excellent and she is a very friendly and welcoming host - and helped whenever we had a question. And her two cats are really adorable!

Perfil de usuario de Matteo
Agosto de 2017
The room is clean and the mattres very comfy. Tania's house is not very far from city center, by bus it takes only 15 minutes. Tania was very kind with us, also with our late check in; she gave us many tips about the restaurants and pubs in the neighborhood and she answered all our questions.

Perfil de usuario de Shad
Agosto de 2017
Tania has a great place that gives you the best of both words-- easy access to the inner city and a beautiful meadow just near the flat! Thanks so much Tania. Best wishes.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Julio de 2017
What a fantastic stay! The room, bed and bedding were so nice and comfortable. Tania gave great directions and great recommendations for food, sites and travel paths. Wolvercote itself is beautiful and so close to Oxford. It was a haven. My one month stay flew by and I expect to return to the darling house across from the meadow.

Oxford, Reino UnidoSe registró en Septiembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Tania

I'm an easy-going, really friendly and positive 45yr old mum and business owner who lives with my 18 and 11 year old kids and our two lovely cats Pepper and Pickle. If you come on a weekend you may also be lucky enough to meet my wonderful boyfriend Wilf, and possibly even his two lovely daughters!

We love the great outdoors - my favourite possessions being my canadian 3 man canoe, my walking boots and our car to get us to the places we want to go!

If you decide to stay with us in our family home, I think you'll find it comfortable and inviting, a little quirky perhaps, and not too polished, relaxed and essentially home from home. It may be no 5 star hotel but we'll do our level best to make you feel welcomed, bring a smile to your face, give you a restful night's sleep, a hearty breakfast and enable you to really enjoy the benefits of this beautiful and historic location.

My AirBnB hosting style is laid back, helpful, hospitable and welcoming, a 'help yourself and make yourself at home' style, and a 'please just treat our home with respect and enjoy it' kind of approach. If you like a little conversation, some local guidance, a chance to meet new people and you enjoy fun and appreciate the beautiful things in life, I think you'll like it here!

Carpe Diem!

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares