Loungeroom @ nightLoungeroom @ night

Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A cosy room boasting a single bed, wifi & air-conditioning in a quiet location close to the CBD and the Airport.

El lugar

The room is clean, cosy and welcoming and is located upstairs boasting lots of light, a built-in wardrobe, a ceiling fan & air-conditioning.

Guests have access to all kitchen facilities and are welcome to lounge around in the common lounge / dining area downstairs. The courtyard at the back of the house is lovely for warm evening alfresco dining.

The bathroom and separate toilet facilities are shared. Shampoo / conditioner, soap, toothpaste & towels are supplied in the room for guests convenience.

I am a working mum but love a chat / wine / coffee with my guests. My surprisingly well-behaved toddler enjoys meeting new people and delights everyone who meets him (& he sleeps through the night!). We have another permanent resident who has lived and traveled overseas and enjoys meeting new people.

Morningside is a convenient location for the CBD, Fortitude Valley & Oxford St Bulimba. There are a number of fabulous cafes and eateries in the vicinity and of course the liveliness of Oxford St 5 minutes drive away.

- Brisbane Airport is 15 minutes drive away (or a $30 taxi ride).
- A short drive (or bus trip) will get you to the Cannon Hill shopping precinct (Coles, Woolies, Aldi & K-Mart) or to the Carindale Westfield Shopping Centre.
- The bus stop into the CBD (or in the other direction to Carindale Westfield Shopping Centre) is within 1 minute walk.
- Morningside train station is within 10 mins walk. Trains to Southbank take 15 minutes and Roma St take 20 minutes.
- Buses to Kangaroo Point depart just near the train station and take 15 minutes.
- We are a 10 minute drive to the motorway for easy access to the Sunshine Coast or Gold Coast / Surfers Paradise.

Otros aspectos destacables

We are a working household and request that guests keep this in mind when booking.


El lugar
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1.5
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Desayuno

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $8
Descuento por semana: 1%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Guests are asked to keep all areas clean and tidy and if you make a mess, clean it up. No food in the room please. Smoking outside only.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

25 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Moira
Agosto de 2017
Melanie is welcoming and chatty and I enjoyed staying at her place. It is very handy to the train station and was perfect for my conference in South Brisbane. It is a villa in a modern complex and a family home. Walls a bit thin, but great value and I would stay there again. There is an open space outside the bedroom (canal/field) which gives the room some openness. The bathroom and toilet are very clean, shared with two others. A plan of the location of the units would be great for finding one's way in the dark.

Perfil de usuario de Parveen
Julio de 2017
Real home environment. What else could I expect. You are a Great Host, Mel. Highly recommended.
Perfil de usuario de Melanie
Respuesta de Melanie:
Thank you Parveen, it was a pleasure having you stay :)
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Zoe
Junio de 2017
This stay was a lovely stay with Mel! The house was welcoming, very comfortable and well equip. Mel is a lovely host who offers a wonderful place that is out of the city, but still very close to many places including a small shopping centre. The location is very pleasant and would highly recommend to someone needing to stay near Brisbane for a very reasonable price. For someone that hasn't travelled or used Airbnb before, this stay at Mels made me feel like Airbnb is seriously the way to stay now. Not only do you have a homely place to stay, but get to meet new lovely people like Mel. You won't regret your stay! Thanks so much Mel! :) Zoe
Perfil de usuario de Melanie
Respuesta de Melanie:
Thank you Zoe, I hope all is going well for you back home.
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Fred
Mayo de 2017
Mel's place is reasonably priced close to transport and has every thing you would need for a short term stay. Mel is a good person to have a chat with and perhaps the odd glass of red. Mel's place was a little bit noisy but, other than that I would recommend her Air BnB.

Perfil de usuario de Zenas
Julio de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Henner
Marzo de 2016
I had a good time. Melanie was very friendly, same as the house mates. I would stay with her again. :)

Perfil de usuario de Jingwen
Febrero de 2016
Anita is a nice pretty host with a lovely son, she offer me breakfast and a nice clean cute bedroom. She helps me a lot. The room is perfect.

Morningside, AustraliaSe registró en Septiembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Melanie

I love cooking, traveling, meeting new people from different cultures, all types of movies (except war movies or westerns!) and documentaries. I am a bit of a history buff and enjoyed living in London for many years. I returned to Australia a few years ago and think Brisbane is full of friendly people and a great place to bring up my young son (toddler). When I lived in London I loved traveling to Europe on long weekends and New York for quick shopping trips. I provide a comfortable, family type atmosphere in my home and look forward to hosting you and meeting you soon.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares