Spacious double bedroom with 2 Light and spacious double with antique French bed - cat optional ...
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

El lugar

This is one of two listings, as we have 2 double rooms available to airbnb guests (non-smokers). These are Airbnb photos, so it really does look like the pictures. And there is handy off-street parking for one car by prior arrangement...

This listing is for a spacious double with antique French bed on the top floor overlooking the quiet street, next to the shower-room (walk-in shower, toilet, heated towel-rail etc) which is used exclusively by our guests. A travelcot is also available. If you are looking for just one person, check out the availability on the other room first - slightly smaller but fewer stairs!

We live in a large period house in Clapham - a great location for accessing central London within 15 minutes - with 1-2 double rooms available for guests. It’s close to the action, transport, shops, fine dining, bars etc but also to green spaces and the street is very peaceful. Lots of space in house and garden to relax and feel at home. And if you need a break from eating out, fresh home-cooked dinner can be rustled up.

There are 2 living rooms to relax in, all the usual bits and pieces (big TV, wifi, books, games, laundry facilities, off-street parking and a large garden with flowers and fruit in the summer plus garden room, table tennis and numerous other games.

Clapham is well known for its buzzing nightlife and excellent restaurants catering to every taste, but is also a great location for getting round London too (a hop and a skip on tubes and buses to Central London, the City, Wimbledon etc).

We have had numerous happy lodgers over the years and this suits everyone (as long as you are not allergic to our cat or 3 teenagers) from the single or couple to the family needing a base from which to explore London. As I love to cook, I can also, by arrangement, provide dinner, packed lunches and bigger breakfast including cooked English breakfast, home-made bread, yoghurt and jams.

The price shown is for single occupancy, although we can accommodate up to 4 guests at any one time if both the rooms are available, and includes standard breakfast (tea/coffee, toast, cereal).

If there is anything I have missed, please contact me and ask.

Look forward to welcoming your to our home,

Tory and Antony

Otros aspectos destacables

If you need parking, I will try to borrow a neighbour's parking space for our car to leave the space free for you. If I have no joy, I can buy a visitor's daily parking permit from the council (£5 per day).


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales $48 / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad $95
Descuento por semana: 17%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)

No smoking in property
Treat the place like your own home
Let me know asap re any breakages/problems so I can sort it out
Ask if you have any questions re transport, the neighbourhood etc
Flexible check in / check out but let me know your plans so I know when to expect you
Own set of keys, but lost keys will incur cost of replacement and changing locks if necessary

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mark
Junio de 2016
Tory and her family were friendly and welcoming hosts who have really embraced the AirBnB spirit. Their home was comfortable and spacious and is located on a quiet road away from the traffic. I would recommend, especially as a safe place for travellers / exchange students who want to live in a family home.

Perfil de usuario de Daniele
Octubre de 2013
La grande maison typique de Tory, dans un quartier calme et bien placé (près du métro et des bus) est un bon endroit pour se reposer après une journée de tourisme Les conseils de Tory et son accueil chaleureux sont un plus. Dominique - Chambéry - France

Perfil de usuario de Antonietta
Septiembre de 2013
the family was very kind but the house was untidy, also the kitchen, and I was not in confort for that reason. I think that is fine for few days, but not for more

Perfil de usuario de Zac
Agosto de 2013
Lovely family, really nice homely stay. I would recommend the area also lots to see and do.

Perfil de usuario de Norbert
Julio de 2013
Perfect hosts!! Everyone in the family is extremely welcoming and caring. My daughter and I immediately felt like being at home. Everything was brilliant: breakfast, beds, bathroom, shower. Tory, we especially liked your home-made bread!! It is a nice and quiet house, only a few minutes away from the next bus or tube station with only a short ride to almost any place in central London. Tory and her family have had lots of guests in the past years, though they are still very interested in the new arrivals. So we had wonderful conversations. Too bad we were out of the house seightseeing London so often, but the next time we'll hopefully have some more time for more conversations and for playing table tennis. How lucky we were having picked Tory's house for our first airbnb-experience. I highly recommend staying at Tory's place. She will be my first contact the next time I'll visit London again.

Perfil de usuario de Antonio L
Diciembre de 2012
Nice and clean house in a very good location, a very friendly family that will make you feel welcome. For people who are not keen on stairs might not be the right place since there are quite a few flights as the room is on the top floor. Internet connectivity in the room might be an issue depending on your laptop but it is excellent in the lower levels of the house.

Perfil de usuario de Jack
Septiembre de 2012
Tory and her family made me feel welcome and relaxed straight away. The house is lovely and a good location. I came to London for the first time for a design festival which required me to be traveling to lost of different locations which Tory was so helpful with giving me directions and tips on how to get to places. The whole family was good fun and it was a great experience staying with them.
Perfil de usuario de Tory
Respuesta de Tory:
Thanks Jack. It was a pleasure to host you. Good luck with your design and do keep in touch if you ever head back to London. Best wishes, Tory & family
Septiembre de 2012

Este anfitrión tiene 42 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Marzo 2012
Perfil de usuario de Tory

Mother hen of busy family. We are welcoming, active, sociable and very used to welcoming guests into our home. We try to make the most of all London has to offer - cultural, sporting, friends on tap and fantastic public transport. I juggle family, working and, when not on my bike, on the river or in the local pool, I like to relax growing things in the garden or cooking for family and friends.

Our kids are aged 15-19 and love getting to meet new people. I think they see it as bringing someone's holiday and another bit of the world to them.

When we holiday - other than camping - we like to stay with families rather than the impersonal hotels, in order to feel more at home, keep the cost down and get to experience the culture.

Favourite quote: "Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference.” (Winston Churchill)

Idiomas: Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares