Ir al contenido
The living space open to the back deckEnjoy the view from the 8 seater dining table handmade by the man of the house!
"Easky" Treetops Family Cottage
"Easky" Treetops Family Cottage
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our cottage is in a friendly quiet cul-de-sac just 3km from the famous Manly beach. It sleeps 4 or 5 with 2 queen beds and a single bed as standard and is comfortable and well equipped for a home away from home holiday. Close to amenities and transport.

El lugar

A family friendly cottage. We are a family of Mum, Dad & 2 girls aged 12 & 10. The house comes with the comforts of a family home - books, games, toys, tv, dvd and music systems.
We have a small level front garden with a tree house in it and a large steep backyard with a lovely garden full of bird life.
The cottage is bright and sunny and we find it large enough for everyone to have their own space to do their own thing.
The house is in a quiet and friendly cul-de-sac with many families in the street. We are set on a hill and have a leafy outlook with ocean glimpses.
The three bedrooms are small but comfortable. Two bedrooms have queen beds and plenty of robe space. The third bedroom contains a high single bed with lots of storage space and room for a small pull out bed or mattress also if required. There is one bathroom containing a bath/shower and toilet and there is also a separate toilet downstairs in the laundry. An outside hot shower perfect for when returning from the beach.
The living space is open plan. The large living area with comfortable deep couches has a tv and dvd player and has doors that open out to a front deck. The dining room has a large dining table that seats 8 comfortably and looks out onto a large deck and leafy views. There is a 4 burner gas bbq and open fire pit available. There is a full, modern kitchen adjoining the dining room. The kitchen has a large fridge with cold filtered water, dishwasher, oven, cooktop & microwave. The kitchen is fully stocked with crockery, cutlery, an espresso coffee machine and juicer. All you need to cook or entertain! A separate laundry with washer and dryer is downstairs. There are two clotheslines - one under the back deck under cover and another in the garden. There is off street car parking also.

Disponible para huéspedes

This is our home and we would like our guests to enjoy it as their home away from home. The kitchen will be stocked with basic foods and supplies and all crockery, cutlery and pots will be available to cook for 4 or 5 guests or for a larger group.
Guests will have access to the linen cupboard - including all bed linen, bath towels and beach towels.
We are happy to provide access to a couple of boogie boards and bikes and a beach umbrella! The outdoor hot water shower is perfect after returning from the beach.
Free wifi will be provided also.
All our books - art, architecture, garden, recipes and novels - are at your disposal as well as cupboards full of board games.
We will lock a separate studio & workshop that you will not have access to.
Street parking is plentiful.
In the laundry there is a new washing machine and dryer (less than 12 months old).
Enjoy the outdoor fire on our back deck.

Otros aspectos destacables

We live near the bush. You may spot rabbits, bush turkeys and possums roaming around. In summer, we have fans that will help keep you cool when not at the beach and you can have access to our beach umbrella! The outdoor fire pit and bbq on our back deck are great to relax around.

Se admiten mascotas
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños

Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $78
Depósito de seguridad $782
Descuento por semana: 26%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 10:00
Salida antes de las 15:00

This is our home. We would like you to make yourselves at home also - use the coffee machine, enjoy a bbq on the deck - but please refrain from smoking within the property boundaries. We would also not want large parties.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Estancia mínima de 7 noches

3 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Susie
Enero de 2017
What a lovely home! We enjoyed everyone moment of our stay at the Easky cottage. It was just like the photos and as described. Great location and great area to stay if visiting Sydney. Carmel was wonderful, communication was wonderful and transaction was seamless. Would highly recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Susannah
Octubre de 2015
Description given on the website was extremely accurate. The property was beautiful, serene and a joy to stay in with excellent location to get to the city plus close to the beaches. Carmel's communication before and during our stay was excellent. We felt very welcome and would definitely chose to stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Craig
Enero de 2015
We loved Carmel's place! Airy, bright, homely, a little quirky and quaint! Perfect for us (a couple) and i think a family with young children would love it. The location is really quiet (a little road noise, when you are outside, from the main road which is away thru the bush - but not a big deal). We loved the open plan of the house, the locality (quiet cul-de-sac, woolies close by, and central to many northern beaches) and the feeling you were a million miles from no where when out on the deck staring into the trees - oh and the bunnies hoping around in the bush, the scrub turkeys and bird life. Very nice. The kitchen was great, new appliances in excellent condition. Carmel supplied plenty of dishwasher tablets, washing powder and bathroom supplies too. The bed in the main bedroom is a little low, but not a big deal, and found it difficult to adjust the water temp/pressure in the shower as a small turn of the tap sometimes made huge impact on water - again wasn't a big issue, I just feel like it's good to provide some balance. Would stay at Carmel's again any time!

Manly Vale, AustraliaSe registró en Septiembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de Carmel
Interacción con los huéspedes

We will be away during this period. We will provide our contact details whilst away but will have limited availability. We are happy to talk before hand and we will leave you with contact details of a friend who will 'manage' things whilst we are away. We will leave a manual containing how to use everything and recommendations for our area.

Acerca de Carmel

Hi all, I am a married mother of 2 girls aged 11 & 9. I work full time in the CBD. I grew up in country Australia and moved to Sydney when I was 17 years old to go to university. I have travelled a small amount - to Ireland, Spain, France, Italy, Kenya and have spent some time in the US and travelling across the Pacific islands of Fiji, Cook Islands and Tahiti. Our next adventure is to Sri Lanka! I can't live without all the things that surround me in Manly Vale - the beaches, the harbour, the bush on our doorstep, fabulous cafes & restaurants and my family.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares