Guest veranda View from veranda
Comfortable room in family home
Hospedado por Sarah
Sarah es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Double room with own bathroom in fully furnished and equipped home with spacious living and dining areas, beautiful mature compound, in safe residential area within walking distance of local markets and 20 mins from Kla centre.

El lugar

My son and I welcome short, medium or long-term guests to stay with us in our large family home and beautiful compound in a popular Kampala suburb, Kansanga.

We're 5-minute walk from the main Kansanga trading and market area and the popular Kabalagala night life is another 5 minutes from there.

The room rate includes house and compound cleaning and security. Meals can easily be arranged and negotiated depending on the need. Laundry will be charged separately.

Disponible para huéspedes

The house has 3-bedrooms, two bathrooms, two verandas, a large living room and dining kitchen area. The compound is lovely with lots of butterflies and birdlife that you can enjoy with your morning coffee on a veranda.

Depending on the season, we have fresh vegetables and herbs for you from our garden which is carefully tended by Emma, who also takes care of the compound and house maintenance. His wife, Ruth, works inside the house and keeps a us clean and tidy. Ruth also cooks sometimes for us and loves trying new things! We have a night guard also called Sali who keeps us safe at night – although we are in a very safe neighbourhood and I think Sali just keeps the dog company really. The dog is called Elly – she’s friendly and quiet!

Atención a los huéspedes

We're out most days at work and school but Emma and Ruth are always around to help with anything. We life a fairly quiet life but enjoy having company if you care to join us, otherwise you'll have your own space.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
TV

Precios
Personas adicionales $12 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Prefer non-smokers although smoking outside is always an option.

We have a small dog, although I'm allergic so she doesn't sleep inside and is not allowed on the furniture or in bedrooms.

We expect guests to maintain reasonable cleanliness and hygiene as they might in their own home.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Clarence
Junio de 2016
Absolutely a memorable experience in Uganda thanks to Sarah and her son. Located at the end of the road, Sarah's place is tucked away in a secure place, conveniently located near the market. Her home provides a great retreat from the city noise and is always well guarded. Would definitely be booking this place again if ever in Kampala.

Perfil de usuario de Brian
Octubre de 2015
Sarah’s place is nice and for me the location was convenient for meetings with my colleagues. She and her son are very nice as are the people who help take care of the property (and Emma is a boda boda driver which is convenient). The yard is huge and away from traffic with lots of birds but few mosquitos; the house is near a major road and with shops, cafes, fruit and vegetable stands, and restaurants. For internet you have to use a dongle. Sarah loaned me one, which saved on that expense, but it did take several hours to get a new SIM and get it working and the connection was somewhat slow. (This could also be due to my computer so your connection maybe faster but keep it in mind to gage work expectations.) I recommend Sarah and her place when staying in Kampala.

Perfil de usuario de Patrick
Octubre de 2015
Super friendly family and wonderfully peaceful setting in a green sanctuary set well off the main road. The room is a very cosy home, well stocked kitchen, bathroom of one's own, hot shower, comfortable bed...I'd return in a heartbeat. Also easy to get in and out, and not terribly far from the center of town. About 20 minutes by boda. There's also plenty of stuff in the surrounding area of Tank Hill. Great option for anyone who puts a premium on peace and quiet.

Perfil de usuario de Clara Bicalho Maia
Agosto de 2015
Sarah's place is great, clean, comfortable and very homy. The house is just a 5 min walk from the bodaboda stage and from where you can get a taxi to Kampala (1 UGX). It's also within walking distance from a street market (fruits and vegetables) and a ride away from a large supermarket in Muyenga. I loved my time there, everyone was really kind and welcoming, and sitting by the porch at sunset was a great escape from the crowd of the city center. All amenities are as listed, and I recommend it to any guest thinking of a long or short-term stay in Kampala.

Perfil de usuario de Lafelle
Agosto de 2015
Due to travel arrangement I didn't get to meet Sarah, but all communications before hand were fine and I was well-prepared to arrive at her place. She also helped me arrange a taxi to pick me up so that made it easy especially for a girl arriving alone at night. The neighbourhood is great - I like how it's close enough to the main road (a few min's walk) but far enough to enjoy some tranquility. The porch and the garden was really great. Sometimes I enjoyed just sitting there during sunset and read a book, after the day of chaos in Kampala. Sometimes it could be noisy at night because of various insects and animals making weird sound, but that's also just nature ;) I found it a great plus to have Emma who works at the house and is also a boda driver. One day I had dinner late and it felt very safe to have him picked me up instead of hopping on just any boda on the street. Overall it's a great experience - nice house, clean and tidy, felt homey :)
Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Respuesta de Sarah:
Thanks for the response Lafelle - I'll take a look at that shower now we're back. Hope to meet you next time! You are most welcome - as they say in Uganda ;-)
Agosto de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Amina
Julio de 2017
I booked Sarahs place for my son .. This is what he he had to say,, A perfect start to my Uganda experience. Her family not only provided me with a wonderful room but treated me as family during my stay. This made my transition from the UK to Uganda life very easy. The room was great and the house was homely. It was within walking distance to many amenities and if you wished to go visit anywhere, it was easy to find. Sarah was a fantastic host, explained everything perfectly and treated me with such kindness that it made all my worries go away. Her son was outgoing, the family on site were welcoming and if you are a fan of dogs, expect the friendliest dogs you have ever met. If you are looking for a great home to make your travel as easy as possible I highly recommend this Airbnb.

Perfil de usuario de Athina
Noviembre de 2016
I am happy to have chosen Sarah's place. She and her son are very friendly and relaxed. The prior communication was perfect. Sarah booked an airport transfer for me, so no worries for me arriving alone at night. All in all, I felt very comfortable. The place is very safe, there is always someone at the property who takes care. I really liked the place because it is quiet and far away, but not too far away from the busy and crowded center of Kampala. If you need Wifi I recommend buying a Rockspot voucher at Ggaba Road (some shops sell it) where you find some hotspot areas to connect. Not to forget to mention, Poppy, the dog. And also Poppy's mother (temporary guest). Very cute! Expect a very warm welcome from both:-)

Kampala, UgandaSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

My son and I love having people stay. We're happy for you to join us in our life which may include swimming, horse riding, walking the dog, football games... We'll also let you do your own thing - as you wish!

All are welcome! We love opening our home to new people.


Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 0%
Tiempo de respuesta: en unos días o más

El barrio

Espacios similares