Entrance way is downstairs from front door. Welcome to your private livingroom.
Riverbend Retreat Hunt Club West
Hospedado por Doris
Doris es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Upscale quality and privacy at my peaceful retreat away from the noise of downtown. My home is very close to one of the most beautiful hiking trails in the city, Kains Woods trails, yet a stone's throw across the river to the city.

El lugar

Private spacious suite including ensuite, living room and separate bedroom. This lovely home in Hunt Club West is on a quiet street with a private backyard which backs onto mature woodland.

The entire lower level includes tastefully decorated living room, bathroom with walk-in shower and spacious bedroom. Kitchen facilities on the open concept main level are available for your use, as are the laundry facilities, deck, gas barbeque and cozy hot tub (seasonally).

I will be available, staying in the house occasionally to allow my guests privacy as if it were their own home.

This neighbourhood is approximately 10 years old, has excellent access to one of London's best hiking woods, Kains Woods on the river. It is situated in west London, close to Hunt Club Golf, Westhaven, Fire Rock, The Oaks and numerous other golf courses. A 10 minute drive to the University.

Bus stop is 1 block west of the house on Kains and Shore Rd. Walk or ride over the Oxford bridge to less than 1.5 km away for local produce, pharmacy, Starbucks and grocery stores.

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire lower level includes a living room, bathroom and bedroom. Kitchen facilities on the open concept main level are available for your use, as are the laundry facilities, deck, gas barbeque and cozy hot tub.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will be living on the main floor however rarely there to afford my guests extra privacy. I am always available to answer any questions or to interact with guests if they choose. Guests have access to the kitchen and it's facilities.

Otros aspectos destacables

I have a senior golden retriever, Annie who loves to meet new people almost as much as I do.


Servicios
Televisión por cable
Jacuzzi
Cocina

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 00:00

Non smokers only please. Please treat my home as if it were your very own.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

4 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Patricia
Septiembre de 2017
Aún siendo repetitiva respecto de las otras evaluaciones, la casa de Doris tiene standards de calidad altísimos: tanto en la calidad de todo el equipamiento como el el buen gusto para decorar. Es un placer pasar varios días allí. Doris tiene una cualidad única: ella tiene una sensibilidad que rápidamente puede percibir si acompañar en presencia o en ausencia, pero siempre acompaña. No lo escribo en inglés porque no se cómo hacer para que se entienda. Sin lugar a dudas el jardín es bellísimo, el fondo se continúa con un bosque complementado por un jacuzzi en el deck. Está a 10 kms de Western University, pero el acceso es rapidísimo. Este lugar es perfecto para compartir y acompañar a los hijos en el ingreso a la Universidad.

Perfil de usuario de Katy
Agosto de 2014
Where do I begin? This was by far the best Airbnb experience to date! Doris was absolutely a gem. From her cheery personality to her amazing and over the top service...she made my fiancé and I never want to stay in a hotel again! Doris delivers higher than expected on every front. She literally thought of every detail before I had a chance to. And the house was absolutely immaculate. Looks professionally decorated and maintained...or maybe it's just that Doris is that talented...likely the latter! Communication was very fast! We booked last minute the day of after checking out of a very average hotel, and she was able to accommodate us right away. The room downstairs was spotless, bed was super comfy...heated floor in the bathroom, fully stocked kitchen upstairs (she allowed use of this during our stay...and it had every tool you could need!), jacuzzi in the backyard, laundry, and my favorite part was the personal activities director haha! Doris knew everything to do around town and made sure we knew. She even invited us to her lake house which I was so sad we couldn't make it due to our work schedule. The most amazing running/hiking trail is right there in her neighborhood. Here's the main thing...Doris is just a good person. And that will translate into a great host every time! Take my word for it, I travel all over the world for work, and have yet to encounter so done as kind and giving as Doris. She is all about the little thoughtful details during your stay. She went out and bought a lovely quiche and fresh fruit for our arrival for breakfast which is never expected at an airbnb. Oh and all the bathroom toiletries were stocked for our use downstairs. And at the same time she gave us as much privacy as we wanted. The neighborhood is pristine and very safe. Neighbors are friendly...I mean her immediate neighbor even brought us a bottle of wine as a welcome! Too bad we can't just move there! Don't even consider staying anywhere else. I promise you won't regret it! I feel I've made a lifelong friend...hope to see you sooner than later Doris!!

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Octubre de 2015
This was by far the single best experience we had lodging away from home. Doris made us feel welcome and we truly felt like her personal guests - this was not just a place to rest our heads. Doris gave us as much personal space as we wanted, but was there when we wanted to "visit" or to share stories about the area or even family. Her recommendations for activities and restaurants were spot on every time. We will be back to London again in the future, and we know where we will be staying!

Perfil de usuario de Dawn Carolee
Junio de 2015
Doris was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the get-go. She was very accommodating and responded immediately to my late reservation request and arrival - a most welcome retreat after a month of traveling. "WOW!" was my first impression - better than the pictures and definitely rated at the top of ALL of my AirBnB experiences! The suite (not just a room!) is completely private on the lower level. It has a beautifully decorated living area with room for relaxing and lounging has a fire place, separate bedroom (super comfy bed w/nice pillows, 1st class quality linens, big closet), heated floor ;-) in the bathroom - lots of thick towels + all amenities. Doris provided bottled H20 and left fresh squeezed OJ in the fridge, along with a quiche and homemade fruit salad (even though I hadn't expected breakfast)! Many added bonuses - the jacuzzi tub, backyard deck and her generous offer and extended access to the kitchen, main living areas, including use of her inversion table to aid my aching back! She extended her welcome to my guests, as I was attending a family wedding - we were SO appreciative of her generosity, as we had a long waiting period before departing flights, so had an opportunity to relax in this beautiful nature setting in the west end of London. The highlight of my stay was chatting over coffee in the morning (in the hot tub, of course) with Doris and visiting with her Goldie-gal Annie. We discovered we had much in common (ex's, kids, pets, teaching, travel etc.) - our only regret, that it was such a busy weekend, we couldn't hang out more! I expect we will remain friends and I will most definitely return to visit! Doris is certainly a 5-star super host - the accommodations are outstanding. Thanks again for everything Doris! 3 db

Londres, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Doris

I am an energetic, retired elementary school teacher who loves to travel and meet people. I live with my golden retriever, Annie who also loves to swim and go boating.

Idiomas: Deutsch
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares