Looking into kitchen, showing small oven, toaster, kettle, chopping board and newly wired sockets.Just to give you an idea of the idyllic setting of the cabin, it just keeps giving.
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Simple log cabin, away from it all, in Mendip Area of Outstanding Nature Beauty. Our little valley is a real sun trap.

Close to Cheddar, Bristol, Bath and Taunton with access to the whole West Country.

Ideal for walks, visits or just lazing about.

El lugar

The log cabin, is in quiet secluded valley, away from it all, but less than a mile from shops/takeaways and 15 miles from Bristol.

It will make you feel relaxed and in the countryside. The only near neighbours are the farm animals and a few badgers and foxes.

The Cabin, is a 5m x 5m studio with bathroom. It stands in a field, well separate from our house, which is 200m down the valley and is very much on it's own.

There's a couple of benches just outside the cabin.

As well about 20m from the cabin, there's a fire pit/area with a bench and picnic table, for sitting around. Lots of guests eat outside on the table or benches. Use of the field is dedicated to you during your stay.

The shower is in a separate wet room, down by the main house.

I'm mostly around, but let guests get on with their own business.

Disponible para huéspedes

You're welcome to play ball game etc. in the fields.

There's a gas 3 burner + hob, BBQ for cooking outside.

The main garden, by the house, is private.

Atención a los huéspedes

Some guests like to talk, ask questions, advice or directions, have a coffee, others keep to themselves, either way we respect their privacy.

I'm mostly at home these days, though have been known to go to places of work... probably just a rumour.

Otros aspectos destacables

Cabin is not on a main thoroughfare, so make sure you have the directions for the last 500 metres and/or our mobile/house number.

I have a couple of bikes for rent, these are basic mountain bikes with gears, suitable for getting around locally and cycling along the nearby Strawberry Line cycle track.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: Estudio
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Descuento por semana: 20%
Precio por fin de semana $90 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Don't burn down the cabin.

Don't take the BBQ into the cabin.

Do your washing up.

No smoking in the cabin.

Enjoy yourself.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

58 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jason
Diciembre de 2015
A fantastic place to stay. The cabin makes an ideal base whether you want to take advantage of the cycling / walking rotues in the locality or , as i did , spend some quiet quality time away from the rat race. The Cabin is fully equipped , warm and secluded. Supplies , should you want them are a short walk away in the village. The Host , Fred , is warm , welcoming and a perfect example of what a Host should be. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for him , he is always available to help or just chat yet he does not intrude . I stongly recommend you stay here - I am already looking forward to my next stay!

Perfil de usuario de Francesca
Diciembre de 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The weather was horrible but we braved a 6 hour walk to cheddar gorge anyway and it was so nice to come back to this cosy little cabin! Fred was an excellent host and even provided us with eggs from the chickens and freshly made bread (still warm). Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Noviembre de 2015
Great couple of days, Fred was friendly, welcoming and interesting. The cabin was exactly what it said on the tin in a beautiful situation. Lots of useful information, written and verbal, just what we needed. I don't mind a walk to the shower, makes you appreciate the location. Hope to be back again.

Perfil de usuario de Jemma
Octubre de 2015
Amazing few days away! It really is a great location and Fred was very kind and helpful. The eggs bread and milk were lovely too :) Would love to go back again.

Perfil de usuario de Grietinus
Octubre de 2015
Fred stuurde ons een uitstekende routebeschrijving en bezorgde ons een gastvrije ontvangst. We hebben een heerlijke week gehad in The Cabine.

Perfil de usuario de Josh
Octubre de 2015
Had a great time in the cabin! Fred was very helpful with where to go and local shops etc. and the bread and eggs were spot on!

Perfil de usuario de Naomi
Octubre de 2015
Perfect secluded little hideaway. From the get go this was a lovely couple of nights away. Having only booked a few days before, we received an email from Fred within hours with detailed directions on how to get to the cabin and a copy of the cabin guide. We were welcomed by him, one very friendly dog (who even my fiancé who has a small fear of dogs took to), freshly laid eggs and a loaf of bread hot out of the oven. The cabin itself was tucked away from everyone and cosy and warm with seating outside to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and a ready set up campfire a few yards away. We opted for that over a pub dinner on our last night. The cabin is perfectly situated for accessing the strawberry line cycle track which brought us right to cheddar gorge and has everything you could want including Internet and a large gas bbq. We are already planning our next visit :)

Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Fred

Hi, I'm Fred the photo was taken at my 50th party a short while ago ;)

I like pizza, especially home cooked and that picture was used as evidence at the big trial of me using someones hair drier to get a good blaze going... had to get a new one. The oven got hot though! and cooked about 40 fine pizzas that day.

I've lived here for more than half my life now, actually where the cabin is situated is the spot that really sold this place to me. It's just... something.

I'm a silicon chip designer and together with lots of animals, live here at Cherry Tree Farm. There's Minnie, a collie, Harvey a cat/kitten who turned out not to be a Tom after she was named, his/her son (a kitten) called Ratboy, chickens and a few sheep.

I like sailing, cycling, caving, working on the smallholding growing veg and keeping the poultry, so I guess I'm pretty active, but also know how to kick back and relax, maybe have a drink or two with friends and family.

For some reason that I can;t remember, I don't have TV, so read a lot, watch loads of movies in the winter and cook a lot.

My poor children (3 of them, all grown and gone now) had to endure conversations over dinner and no TV, but they seem to be reasonably well adjusted - sort of!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares