KitchenDining room

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My 1912 bungalow has original Craftsman charm with a modern aesthetic, in a quiet, friendly south Berkeley neighborhood. My house is just 5 blocks from BART – a quick, easy ride to San Francisco. Large back yard with BBQ, deck, fruit trees. I welcome guests with their canine pals for a small extra fee (see "Other Things to Note" below). Upon request, I have two bicycles available for cruising around town.

El lugar

Comfortable and spacious, with hardwood floors, original craftsman woodwork. Relax with a glass of wine in the cozy living room or soak in the claw foot tub, cook on the Wolf stove, BBQ on the back deck, lounge in the backyard with the hummingbirds and fruit trees. Wireless internet available. Upon request, rental comes with the use of two bicycles. Each bedroom has a queen bed and private bath. Separate dining and TV rooms - both have couches (not fold out) that can accommodate an additional adult if needed - $45 per person extra/night.

I'm happy to be able to share my house with AirBnB guests who like to travel with their dogs (see "Other Things to Note" below). For guests without dogs, please be aware that while I am super tidy, and the house is thoroughly cleaned before every visitor, my "roommate" is a 70-pound ridgeback mix. There will be the occasional dog hair that escapes the mop, duster or vacuum. If you are allergic to dogs, or this will bother you, my house isn't for you.

Disponible para huéspedes

Everything but the basement/garage and backyard office....If you are interested in dates that aren't available on my calendar, ask me! I love an excuse to head out of town.

Atención a los huéspedes

I offer my house when I'm traveling, and probably won't be in town to welcome you. You'll be able to let yourself in with lock box key, and find the rooms set with fresh linens and towels, house/neighborhood guide set out, and if the timing is right, home made yogurt or jam for your breakfast. I'll usually be available by text or phone, or will have someone on call to help out if there's an emergency and I'm out of cell range.

Otros aspectos destacables

•I love to host families with kids, but please note that my house is NOT "child-proofed"!
•Dogs welcome! Up to two well-behaved canines over 9 months. There's a dog door for easy access to secure yard and dog dishes for your use. $35 per dog for the first 3 nights, $5/night/per dog after. See "House Rules/Additional rules for detailed dog (and people) policies (Sorry, no cats.)


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $70
Depósito de seguridad $350
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

This is not a rental or vacation house —it's my home! Please be considerate of my neighbors and personal belongings.
•Big no-no: Smoking (anything), incense or scented candles in the house.
•Lock the house when you leave, turn off heat and lights, and be mindful of water use. Lock the bikes when out and at the house.
•No overnight guests other than those registered.
•If it's locked (door or drawer), it's private.
•No loud or big parties.

Guests with dogs:
•No dogs on the furniture/beds.
•No dogs that are not house trained or that bark/whine excessively.
•No "escape artist" dogs. I am not responsible for dogs that chew, dig or jump their way out of the yard.
•Pick up after your dog (poop bags available).
•Dogs may not be left in the house without guest present. Dogs that whine or bark when left alone must be kept company in both house and yard.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

14 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nancyy
Julio de 2017
An amazing home with a very thoughtful host. The pictures don't do the house justice the layout is very nice and private. The kitchen is beautiful and the yard is to die for. A very clean and comfortable home the little details she put into making her place accessible made everything better.

Perfil de usuario de Robin
Mayo de 2017
Janet's home was very clean. She helped us check in early and was very clear about the process. There was no problems while staying there, she provided everything anyone would need for visiting SF, including guides and maps. I would definitely recommend her.

Perfil de usuario de Nikole
Diciembre de 2016
Janet's home is way nicer than the pictures showed. I couldn't believe this gem of a home I found! It's close to EVERYTHING!!! The home was extremely clean and decorated lovely. She thought of everything... even a bottle of Champagne during my Christmas stay. There's a cute back yard and two spacious bedrooms with their own bathrooms. The kitchen is a chef's dream! I couldn't ask for anything more! I will definitely request a booking in the future while I'm there visiting my daughter. Great value for all the space! Thank you sooo much Janet!!!

Perfil de usuario de Danielle
Julio de 2016
The place was just as described! The guidebook was full of good places to eat and fun places to take the dog. Her home was very convenient to the BART system and it made it really easy to get into San Francisco. The home was very close to many parks that I could take my dog to and we had a great time! Everything was set when we arrived and it was a great getaway for a weekend. I would highly recommend this place and would stay again in the future!

Perfil de usuario de Anita
Junio de 2016
We had an awesome experience at Janet's home! Everything was as described. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was terrific. The neighborhood was quiet and nice. Janet left a really helpful notebook with all of the information that we could need. We would love to come back!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Mayo de 2016
Janet's home in Berkley was perfect. Close to good food, hiking, Bart, and a made for easy trips to SF and the North Bay. The house was cozy, well decorated, and felt like a home away from home. Janet was kind, easy going, and incredibly hospitable. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Perfil de usuario de Alexa
Marzo de 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Janet's. Our group included two couples and two dogs and there was more than enough room. The dogs loved the spacious backyard and the house had a really cute, cozy feel. Janet's home is in a great location, not only is the neighborhood very quiet it is also very walkable. Her home is just a few short blocks from the Ashby BART station, making public transportation very convenient. We spent a lot of our time exploring San Francisco but really loved our time in the Berkeley/Oakland area, LOTS of delicious food!

Berkeley, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Janet

I'm a freelance writer and editor, active and love to be outside. I travel some for work, more for play, and love the idea of sharing my sweet house and friendly neighborhood with people who want to have a home away from home while they explore the Bay Area. My motto, which I learned from my dog: Wag more, bark less.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares