Cottage-Style Near Fergus & Elora
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Recently built to exhibit old world charm, this cottage-style house provides 1600 sq.ft. of living space. It is nestled into 3 acres of cultivated gardens on a peaceful 10 acre property surrounded by horse farms. 10-15 minutes from Elora and Fergus.

El lugar

The rental house is attached to the main house and is completely self-contained. There is a full kitchen with appliances, laundry room, dining room, reading room, living room, 4-piece bathroom, main floor bedroom with double bed, and a large loft bedroom with two double futon beds and a TV room. The interior of the main house is done in the American Arts and Crafts style based on a Gustav Stickley design. The guest house is modeled in the English Arts and Crafts style.

Disponible para huéspedes

The rental home has its own entrances and parking. All listed amenities are dedicated to the rental home. Guests are welcome to enjoy the gardens and there is a terrace with a table and chairs for dining.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live in the attached house and will be available upon arrival to provide access and to serve a welcome breakfast if desired (excluding Sundays). We are available at any time to assist with questions during your stay or if you just want to chat!

Otros aspectos destacables

One welcome breakfast is provided on the morning following your arrival but is not available on Sunday mornings.
There is a skating pond hidden away in the forest.
Enjoy the scenic bicycle routes and bicycle paths! Wide selection of high-end road bikes, fat bikes and cruisers can be rented and will be ready onsite upon arrival. We rent bikes through the Bicycle Tailor - (URL HIDDEN)


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales $21 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $33
Depósito de seguridad $167
Descuento por semana: 9%
Precio por fin de semana $109 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

Our Geothermal keeps the temperature at 21-22 degrees Celsius in the winter, so you may not be comfortable in just a t-shirt. Please do not adjust the thermostat or let us know in advance if your require warmer temperatures. During the winter, please do not open the windows since the geothermal can't keep up with a constant cold breeze blowing in. During the summer, open the windows wide during the evenings to smell the fresh country air and close them during the day if it is hot.
No smoking. No pets.
Please enjoy the terrace which is shared and we ask that you don't play music outdoors.
Events are allowed at an additional cost at the host's discretion. Arrangements to hold an event or party must be made at the time of booking.
Daytime guests are allowed at an additional cost of $10/day. Notification of guests must be provided before their arrival.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

109 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Septiembre de 2017
Paul's place was beautiful. The property is stunning, and Paul kindly allowed my friends and I to explore it. The house is beautiful, with lots of space. Paul kindly set up extra cot beds for my friends and I. The breakfast Paul and his wife served was delicious - it included the best scones I have ever had. Communication was easy and prompt. Thank you Paul!

Perfil de usuario de Ji
Septiembre de 2017
My wife, I, and our 3 months old daughter had a delightful stay at Paul & Melinda's place. My wife and I were a little nervous, as this was our first long distance trip with our baby. However, communicating with the host was super easy, from start to finish, and we always felt at ease as they took a good care of us. They were also kind enough to serve us a heartwarming breakfast on our last day, which we will never forget. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to have a peaceful getaway.

Perfil de usuario de Ann Marie
Septiembre de 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Paul's guest house. The place was very clean and included everything we needed for our stay. Paul and his wife were great and gave us pointers on some local sights to check out. We also loved their dog! I would absolutely recommend Paul's home for anyone who needs to stay in this area. Thanks again!

Perfil de usuario de Simon
Septiembre de 2017
Paul's place is incredible. He and his wife (and dog!) were lovely, welcoming hosts. The property is gorgeous - secluded and quiet but still within a short drive of several nice towns. A perfect getaway.

Perfil de usuario de Jim
Agosto de 2017
Paul's place exceeded our expectations. The landscaping is beautiful, the house was spacious and very clean. Breakfast on our first morning was delicious. We would recommend Paul's place when you are visiting this area.

Perfil de usuario de Aaron
Agosto de 2017
Paul and Melinda's place was absolutely stunning, they were very accommodating and did nothing but make us feel at home. Breakfast was a sweet gesture! Would love to stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Karlee
Agosto de 2017
Paul's place in the country is better than the pictures, definitely have to see it to understand the beauty of the manicured grounds and the incredibly cute house. A must visit !

Belwood, CanadáSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de PaulPaul es SuperAnfitrión.

Melinda and I love to meet people and to create a "gezellig" (a Dutch word that means aesthetically pleasing and social and convivial and cosy) atmosphere for our guests. My business provides lots of opportunity to travel and we have enjoyed so much hospitality from hosts around the world that we would like to return that same hospitality. I am a career data professional and a passionate, obsessive amateur architect and urban planner.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares