Lower floor in Family Home - Block from Ocean!

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Cozy, clean modern suite in the lower floor of our 1914 renovated family home. Wonderful neighbourhood a block from the ocean and close to downtown & bus routes as well as grocery and other stores. Accommodates up to 4 people. 1 Bedroom and den with guest computer. Open plan kitchen, living, dining. Full bathroom. Cable TV. No microwave.

El lugar

Cozy modern suite in the lower floor of our 1914 renovated home. Accommodates up to 4 king sized bed. Living room has two single pull out sofa chairs. Open plan with fully stocked Kitchen including dishwasher and nespresso coffee maker. NO MICROWAVE. Living room with cozy fireplace, TV/cable and two big, two person sofa chairs. Dining room with a large west coast wood table for games. Den with an iMac for guest use or plug into our wifi! Books and games stocked. West coast style furnishings! Only a block stroll to the several mile long beautiful seawall walk past ross bay, clover point, the dallas road off leash dog park, grab a coffee or lunch in the cook street village, an ice cream at beacon hill park, see the old character homes in james bay, through fishermans wharf for some more lunch and ice cream and finally arrive downtown by food or water taxi. It's the most beautiful and pleasant stroll in the world on a sunny day.

The suite is a self contained unit with private entrance. There is shared laundry available.

It is a 100 year old home once owned by Emily Carr. The house has been completely renovated inside. Being an older home the ceiling height downstairs is a little on the low side at just under 7'-0" which is pretty typical for the area. Super tall people be aware!

As mentioned it is our family home so young children at play from 7am to 7pm on the weekends!

Happy to manage expectations with any other questions you may have.
Looking forward to hosting you!

Disponible para huéspedes

Street parking available.

Atención a los huéspedes

Our small family lives upstairs as it is our family home so we are available if needed.

Otros aspectos destacables

We live on the premise and so can fulfill most special requests. For example if you need to borrow an iron, some kids toys, or even shampoo which happened to our lasts guests who arrived too late to get to a store! We have a laundry room common area if you need more supplies like paper towels, towels, toilet paper, kitchen cloths, broom etc.


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Zonas comunes
2 camas individuales

El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 3
Llegada: De 15:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $25
Depósito de seguridad $167
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.

As it is a family home with young children we expect quiet, respectful guests. No smoking/drug use/parties. Quiet time from 10pm to 7am.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 90 noches

40 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Carl
Septiembre de 2017
We never met Pamela but her husband Johan was very helpful with orienting us to the suite, neighborhood, and Victoria. The suite was very comfortable and cozy. The bed was great. The electric fireplace was wonderful. The TV and WiFi were excellent. The location was close to downtown but also a block or so from a beach, grocery store, pub, drug store, and more. The only caution is that there are two low ceiling beams that could be a problem for tall persons. I'm 6 feet tall and it was not a problem for me, but an inch or two more might get your head banged. We highly recommend this lovely place!

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Septiembre de 2017
I stayed with my spouse and 11 y/o daughter and this is one of our all-time favorite stays with any host. Pamela was so communicative and upfront about the place, what to expect, etc... but she or her partner were never intrusive. The place is a (nicely) finished basement in an older home, so the ceilings are low and it's not huge, but it was MUCH better than most places that go by this same description. Clean as can be, kitchen was quite well appointed, HUGE comfy bed in a private bedroom. 2 nice-quality convertible chairs for additional sleeping spots. I had some business video calls to take care of, so I took advantage of the separate office space and blazing-fast internet. My daughter loved the games and puzzles. Lastly, we connected with the host briefly on our way out and she was so helpful in asking what we would like to see/do, then made helpful suggestions. Bravo!
Perfil de usuario de Pamela
Respuesta de Pamela:
Thank you so much for the amazing review Andrew! And thank you for appreciating our home. Guests such as yourself who appreciate it are why we continue to do it! Best to you and your family!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dave
Julio de 2017
The perfect spot for the perfect getaway. Just a couple of blocks away from the ocean, bus lines, groceries and more. For those wanting to see Victoria's charm, hop on the #7 bus downtown. No parking fees, no hassle, and it's quick. Pamela's place adds to the vacation. Clean, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and privacy. Comfortable chairs, a large dining room table where you can also set up you laptop, and cable TV. Pamela and her husband were both friendly and made sure our stay was great!

Perfil de usuario de Yvonne
Julio de 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Pamela's place. She was very responsive and welcoming. (The espresso machine was a wonderful amenity!) The short walk to the ocean was beautiful too. There is a bus stop nearby, as well as a fantastic grocery store.

Perfil de usuario de Vivian
Mayo de 2015
Our host was responsive and a pleasure to communicate with. She wasn't home when we stayed there but she left clear directions for the place. The space is very conveniently located between groceries and ocean. Short drive/bus to downtown Victoria and easy to get out of town and on to the wonderful coast of the Island. I would definitely stay here again next time we come to the island.

Perfil de usuario de Brenda
Agosto de 2014
This was the absolute perfect place for us to stay. We spent 4 nights in Pamela's space while we moved our son into the University of Victoria. The location was central to everything we needed. Most importantly Pamela and husband were wonderful hosts and provided us with information and helped us out when we needed. Thanks for making our trip a great one.

Perfil de usuario de Nik
Agosto de 2014
Pamela was super hospitable and cheery! The location was superb! Very spacious and all the amenities we could imagine. Can't wait for our next visit to Victoria
Perfil de usuario de Pamela
Respuesta de Pamela:
Thank you for your kind review Nik! Glad you enjoyed yourself and were happy with the space! Till next time!
Agosto de 2014

Victoria, CanadáSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Pamela

One of those few people who were actually born in Victoria. If you have any questions about the city (what to do etc) feel free to ask. I am an accommodating host that acts in a professional manner and look forward to hosting guests of similar inclination. We live in a beautiful area and I feel very lucky to host your experience of this beautiful part of the world. You won't regret the trip to visit. Just make sure you ask a local to get the best experience! And rent a car and tour the island (and smaller islands!). Spaniards, Dutchies and Scot's especially welcome! (that's our family background)

Idiomas: Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares