Excellent location for visitors coming to Edinburgh City Centre for this years Famous Fringe Festival 2017! Here is Fringe Festival Map 2017 with my location highlighted. The famous Arthurs Seat view facing the North side of the flat.
Edinburgh City Centre Room in Art Flat
Edinburgh City Centre Room in Art Flat

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Sunny double room with 'new" double bed and 'new'mattress for extra comfort in charming Newington area is awaiting travellers wanting to experience Edinburgh city life.
Benefit from a quiet and yet superbly central location in a beautifully decorated artists home.

Help yourself to breakfast: Selection of teas, coffee, biscuits, milk, soya, muesli, cornflakes and sugar.

El lugar

Welcome to my home which is in the heart of central Edinburgh!

Come and stay in a bright Georgina-era three bedroom flat, with it's high ceilings and big windows and all the amenities you'd expect.
Room available is a double size and newly decorated with a super comfy new double mattress and bed ensuring a good rest.

The colourfully decorated flat with original features consists of a comprehensively equipped green kitchen and good size blue shower room with mirrors all around.
The room that is available faces the south and gets excellent sunlight with an outlook onto a quiet residential street during the day. It is situated on the top floor and is accessed by a common spiral staircase.
Facing the north of the building, there is the historical Arthurs Seat.

The bedroom available for you is suitable for couples or a single person and is very bright and cozy. It’s a beautiful space. In addition to the double bed, there is two chairs, mirror and a wardrobe for storage.
I will provide you with all the essentials to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
_____________________________________________________________________
I stay in the northside of the flat. In the southside there are two double rooms in the apartment that may be available to rent for groups of up to 4-5. Please inquire directly with me or check other listing on Air BnB.

With your stay in the flat please make yourself at home and use the kitchen and all the amenities provided. Throughout the flat you will find free and unlimited high-speed wireless Internet. The apartment also benefits from a microwave, fan oven, electric hobs, fridge, kettle, toaster and central heating.

I am a artist and full-time professional. I'm born and bread in Edinburgh.
I'm happy to give you recommendations for restaurants, pubs, bars, walks, shopping and super Edinburgh’s attractions.
Please bare i mind that during the Fringe Festival in August I will be organising my new business which will be an exciting outside eatery which is by an art gallery, which you are more than welcome to attend.
So don’t wait any longer and make your booking with me and experience Edinburgh with a genuine Edinburgh local Scottish soul.

I look forward to meeting you!!

Mia

Disponible para huéspedes

This is a shoe free home so please leave your shoes on the shoe shelf by the door.
Guests have access to the room they have booked plus these rooms: shower/bathroom, toilet room and kitchen.
Guests are welcome to prepare there breakfast and other meals.
Help yourself to tea and coffee and please tidy up after yourself in the kitchen.

Atención a los huéspedes

It's really helpful to know your travel plans so please let me know what time you intend to arrive and depart and by what method of transport when you book.
Sometimes, due to checkin/out times I wont be able to meet you personally and so will arrange to leave keys nearby.
____________________________________________________________________ You can contact me by phone at anytime during your stay.
____________________________________________________________________
During the month of August as I am working full-time I will sometimes not be able to meet guests at home to check them in. Instead I will arrange for guests to collect keys from me at my work place.
____________________________________________________________________
Guests have freedom to come and go as they please.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is a TV licence so feel free to watch programs on your laptop or iPad there is high speed WiFi also.
A room in my home would suit a non-smoking, friendly and considerate couple or individual.
Towels and fresh linen are provided.
Please note that the bathroom is shared.
There is no lift in the building and there are stairs to the top floor.
To do my laundry I use the nearest laundrette which is 3 minutes walk away on Clerk Street (opposite Queens Hall). There is no washing machine or dryer in the flat like many flats in the city centre!


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 13:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 27 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza 27
Depósito de seguridad: 104
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00

Looking for respectful guest to treat my flat like its there home and be clean and tidy.

This flat is a place of zen and not a party flat. Guests are not allowed to bring people back to the flat unless they book in advance a room for the correct amount of people who will be staying.

Each room is a double room with a bed that can have two people max sleeping. No more than two people per bed. I do also have one fold out foam like mattress which can be set up on the floor next to the bed and it is suitable for a single person, I have used it in the past and I am a slim female who is height 5foot 9inches. I myself found it comfy.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

21 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Scott
Julio de 2017
Stayed here again because it's so close to the main Edinburgh festival venues. Clean house and a really comfortable bed. It was a very quick visit so nothing more to say really.
Perfil de usuario de Miss Mia
Respuesta de Miss Mia:
Thankyou for booking. Welcome back anytime.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Pooja
Julio de 2017
Thanks for a lovely stay! No wonder I keep coming back whenevrr I'm in Edinburgh! Till next time :)
Perfil de usuario de Miss Mia
Respuesta de Miss Mia:
Thanks for booking again. It's always good to see you and hear about yr travels.
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Xiang
Julio de 2017
Miss Mia is really the warmest host I have ever met. She was so nice to my girlfriend and I and we had a really good time. She also kept her eye on our staying and provided us with good breakfasts and a sheared kitchen. Her flat is really well-decorated with artworks and it was highly comfortable to live in. Specially, the room is spacious and the bed was really comfortable such that I had really good sleeps during my stay. The flat also got a good location too and, for instance, I can just walk to the Edinburgh castle. I wish I would be able to live here again! Thanks Mia!
Perfil de usuario de Miss Mia
Respuesta de Miss Mia:
Hi Xiang! Thank you kindly. It was great to meet you both. You are both welcome back again and I look forward to your next visit! All the very best of luck. Mia
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sarah
Junio de 2017
Miss Mia's flat is centrally located, within walking distance to old town and Waverly train station. It is very comfortable and cozy. The bedroom is large and nicely decorated and has a new bed, and I slept extremely well. Miss Mia is very kind and helpful and was available to give recommendations or directions. She quickly responded to my messages. She also went out of her way to let me check in earlier than the usual time because I had an early train. She was very accommodating.
Perfil de usuario de Miss Mia
Respuesta de Miss Mia:
Hi Sarah! It was great to meet you. Thank you for being a super great guest. I wish you all the very best. You are most welcome to book again in the future if you are every visiting Edinburgh. :)
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jilin
Mayo de 2017
位置并不是非常市中心 徒步需要20分钟
Perfil de usuario de Miss Mia
Respuesta de Miss Mia:
位置在市中心。 步行时间长短取决于您采取的路径。 最好的祝福和运气
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de 闫
Septiembre de 2016
I just finished 10 days at Mia's. I think Mia is a great and reliable host. I really appreciate Mia's care and kindness. This is my first time of using Airbnb. And this experience is just wonderful. Thank you, Mia

Perfil de usuario de 闫
Septiembre de 2016
Mia's place is wonderful. I have to admit that I really enjoy days at here, nice sofa, nice bed and a lovely room. What's more, Mia is really nice and kind.

Este anfitrión tiene 64 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Edimburgo, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Miss Mia

Hi, I'm a Scottish female living in Edinburgh, which is a brilliant wee place to visit. I I enjoy hill walking and picnic's and am very passion about food and eating out. I am an artist and I live in the property. I have my artwork hanging throughout the home and I think it brings lots of colour and great energy. I often work in the studio which is near by or at home in my workroom creating my artwork while listening to Sam Cook or Otis Reading (I am a blue music fan).
I'm passionate about my home and I love to meet new people. I have traveled the world and met people from all cultures. People inspire me and I try to put that energy and feelings into creating my artwork. I have a busy career and active social life, so I’m not around the flat all the time but will always be available for guests to reach me via texting or giving me a call.
Its important to me that guests feel comfy and at home so as of 1st May 2017 the flat has been re-decorated and refurbished with NEW Luxury Mattresses and NEW Beds in both rooms as well as updated furniture and freshly painted rooms throughout the home.
I've kept my 70's style kitchen units through as I like them! they have character and painted the walls a nice green. I figured to turn the kitchen into the forest hulk room :-) I hope you will feel comfy and at home and like staying here.
I'll do my very best to accommodate you. It's important to me that I do my best for my guests so just let me know if you need anything especially recommendations of things to do in Edinburgh.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares